126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 7 2011, 10:02 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

which asus model got heat problem? mind to share! thanks..
Zhao
post Jul 7 2011, 10:13 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 7 2011, 08:58 AM)
the fan is always 30% that is not accurate reading.. u must use either Hwmonitor (only will show when u use win xp) or Hwinfo32/64
eg: like this~~~

pretty high but is still acceptable.. u play with high setting with vsync + aa + mlaa enable??? if yes the temp r normal if not then  hmm.gif
Yup vsync+AA+MLAA all enabled. lols...
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 7 2011, 10:21 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

that temp is okay.. no problem! but if wan lower ur temp & play longer.. aa & mlaa can disable it or x2 or x4 is more than enough..

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 7 2011, 10:22 AM
junkieG
post Jul 7 2011, 11:16 AM

DIGITAL ERA
2,687 posts

me want this next month!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S_FCjqv7NzM
akash3656
post Jul 7 2011, 11:40 AM

288 posts

QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Jul 7 2011, 09:40 AM)
Hi, sendoh_7, Thanks for your reply. Yes I agree with you regarding idm,
It should not have happen. I used it for almost 5 to 6 yrs, not encounter any problem with all laptop, pentium, due core, i7-740.

Due to my asus having heat problem, I formated it and installed dell with programs same as asus, even same version. (I kept the downloaded program for future use, did not delete them) That's why I am confuse now, dont know what is happening, windows update, or dell software ??

By the way, when I re-installing idm, I noticed 1 time, it stated incompatiblity regarding amd64. I google it, do not undestand.

And idea? bro.
Uninstall IDM, get the latest version....... form the site....
marcus20125
post Jul 7 2011, 02:52 PM

1,770 posts

HP Pavilion dv6-6001TX price drop from RM3699 to RM3499
bbs3322
post Jul 7 2011, 04:35 PM

107 posts

Hi bros,

It is the N61jq, bought in Singapore pc fair last year. But I seldom turn it off. May be 1 hour rest for 3 weeks. haha.. I thought asus famous for gaming, should be good with heat? Now, it shut dow when I play flash game and downloading same time. And I am using cooler master x and air con. lol

I am looking for a replacement, 6001tx is one of them, but dun know it will handle well. I only play strategy games like king bounty, hom&m but no 3d type. and heavy downloading. Malaysia internet too sloww..

Btw, sifus, any of u know about singapore hp model 6003tx and 6009tx, are they same as 6001tx and using manual switch? Is DV7 coming to malaysia? I may not going to KL but to Singapore end of this month.

*HP Pavilion dv6-6001TX price drop from RM3699 to RM3499
-> with beat solo? where?

This post has been edited by bbs3322: Jul 7 2011, 04:37 PM
leonghan
post Jul 7 2011, 04:50 PM

440 posts

is it possible to solve the switchable graphic problem for dv6-6114tx...
because i plan to buy this model for gaming and surfing net and this gonna be a critical problem for me??

please advise the number of hours for gaming in order to protect the notebook to be overheated ???
faridz7
post Jul 7 2011, 05:21 PM

132 posts

false alarm...only received the optical mouse, beats headphones, laptop bag etc but not the laptop itself lol. yeesh

This post has been edited by faridz7: Jul 7 2011, 05:26 PM
vandread86
post Jul 7 2011, 05:47 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jul 7 2011, 05:21 PM)
false alarm...only received the optical mouse, beats headphones, laptop bag etc but not the laptop itself lol. yeesh
it sent separately?
faridz7
post Jul 7 2011, 07:01 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(vandread86 @ Jul 7 2011, 05:47 PM)
it sent separately?
yup
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 7 2011, 07:08 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Jul 7 2011, 04:50 PM)
is it possible to solve the switchable graphic problem for dv6-6114tx...
because i plan to buy this model for gaming and surfing net and this gonna be a critical problem for me??

please advise the number of hours for gaming in order to protect the notebook to be overheated ???
For now? No.
Did u play minecraft? If no then gaming is not a problem for you with 6114TX.
Can't tell you coz mine never overheated before. unsure.gif
T0mmytky
post Jul 7 2011, 07:32 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 4 2011, 03:56 PM)
^ forums.amd.com/game/messageview.cfm?catid=279&threadid=125270
Sifu Lee, any idea how to fix the black bars in maple with the lastest 11.6 CCC cause this CCC dont have scaling options, what we can do?

Added on July 7, 2011, 7:34 pm
QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 7 2011, 07:08 PM)
For now? No.
Did u play minecraft? If no then gaming is not a problem for you with 6114TX.
Can't tell you coz mine never overheated before. unsure.gif
Acidz, that GPU switching problem can actually be solved by new drivers from HP/AMD, right? Hope so tongue.gif

This post has been edited by T0mmytky: Jul 7 2011, 07:34 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Jul 7 2011, 07:43 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(T0mmytky @ Jul 7 2011, 07:32 PM)
Sifu Lee, any idea how to fix the black bars in maple with the lastest 11.6 CCC cause this CCC dont have scaling options, what we can do?

Added on July 7, 2011, 7:34 pm

Acidz, that GPU switching problem can actually be solved by new drivers from HP/AMD, right? Hope so tongue.gif
Go to the link sifu lee gave u, download ATIGPUScalingFix-Win7.zip. Extract and open it up, select "Scale Image to Full Panel Size" then quit.

Yeah, it is a driver issue.
Momojii
post Jul 7 2011, 08:13 PM

87 posts

I wish my beats come first because i am really craving for new headset.
T0mmytky
post Jul 7 2011, 08:49 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Jul 7 2011, 07:43 PM)
Go to the link sifu lee gave u, download ATIGPUScalingFix-Win7.zip. Extract and open it up, select "Scale Image to Full Panel Size" then quit.

Yeah, it is a driver issue.
Thanks Acidz sifu smile.gif
Bboy4Life
post Jul 7 2011, 09:37 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

Im thinking of getting a CM U3 for my Dv6..does the temperature differ very much with and without U3 ?
Currently im using thermal master C1 which i got it as freebies..cant really see the cooling effect..
marcus20125
post Jul 7 2011, 09:53 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(bbs3322 @ Jul 7 2011, 04:35 PM)
*HP Pavilion dv6-6001TX price drop from RM3699 to RM3499
-> with beat solo? where?
yes,RM3499 with Beats Solo Headphone
SomaCruz89
post Jul 7 2011, 11:19 PM

289 posts

Some songs i played in Youtube...mine beat speaker will make 'zzz' sound. Is this normal?
DaBlueSky
post Jul 8 2011, 12:25 PM

QUOTE(faridz7 @ Jun 27 2011, 11:54 AM)
ah thanks OneBuck...thing is, since the delivery date's scheduled for today so well they shouldve called me yesterday but then agian its a sunday...i think ill call HP up later

thanks again
hi ~ faridz ~ according to ur case, did u receive ur notebook on monday, 27th?
i check online the planned delivery date for my stuff in on monday too, 11st, n i have not get any call from HP yet ~
so i just wonder they will deliver on monday or tuesday ~~
thks in advance ~~~~

126 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:31 AM