HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

Zhao
post Jul 27 2011, 12:47 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(vandread86 @ Jul 27 2011, 12:43 PM)
using CM U3 actually did not work at optimum for me (at least for me) whoever using this, where do u guys put the fan?
I guess if i get U3 i m gonna put 3 of the fan on the left side . in a row form =) now currently not using any cooler. thinking of getting an evercool air suction type of cooler . i think its gonna be much efficient. My max temp on crysis2 for 2hour gameplay is 80+-
Zhao
post Jul 29 2011, 02:18 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 29 2011, 12:05 AM)
update it can soft the problem???

Added on July 29, 2011, 12:06 amwanna ask.. u guys play GTA4.. will lag huh??? y i play GTA4 will lag abit huh... wat setting pls... thank

Added on July 29, 2011, 12:09 am
wat is the traystatus???
GTA4 i didnt put max coz, it looks too over effect == medium for all is fine without lag tongue.gif
Zhao
post Jul 30 2011, 01:58 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(DaBlueSky @ Jul 30 2011, 01:55 AM)
hi all sifu, i encounter a problem ~
I bought my DV6 online PC Fair Package, comes with Monster Beat Headphone, and when i try to register my headphone on the official website www.beatsbydrdre.com/register, with the series number on my headphone, the website shows the number is not valid maybe a fake one, hmmmm, did any sifu here encounter same problem? what should i do?
Based on a few comment previously. Sifus told that hp may be giving out ap beats headphone. Thats y warranty must only claim from hp. No need to register at beatsbydrdre.
Zhao
post Jul 31 2011, 01:39 AM

1,267 posts

MB
QUOTE(SRLee @ Jul 31 2011, 12:59 AM)
Hey guys, how do I enable USB 3.0?

I just bought a WD Passport with USB 3.0 and when I tried the speed by transferring a single 18GB .RAR file, it achieved speeds of 15 to 25MB per second only. I was expecting a lot higher.

Why is this?

EDIT: Tried second file (20.8GB, also a .RAR file). Transfer speeds plummeted. It's transferring at only 5 to 15MB per second.  icon_question.gif
O.O i didnt enable anything for usb 3.0 and i get the transfer speed of 95MB min - 125MB max transfer speed . Did u put ur new 3.0 harddisk on the usb port on the left side of the dv6??
Zhao
post Jul 31 2011, 01:30 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Jul 31 2011, 12:16 PM)
Just tried transferring 9,906 files (videos files, PDF files, audio files & some Microsoft Office files) totaling 154GB via USB 3.0 (left port) from my DV6 to my WS Passport.

Speed gradually increased from 5MB/s and stabilized at 26MB/s.

What can I do to achieve a much higher speed? I am disappointed.

Anyway, does anyone know what will happen to my Microsoft Office if I get a replacement unit?
Did u uninstall your usb3.0 software ? (preinstalled bloatware.)
My usb 2.0 external is getting 27-32mb constantly .no matter how big/small the file is ,when plugged at usb 3.0 port.
Zhao
post Jul 31 2011, 03:15 PM

1,267 posts

Is your WD harddisk usb cable male head (blue coloured plastic) and labelled with SS ?

the software is renesas electronic usb 3.0 host controller driver.
Zhao
post Jul 31 2011, 05:18 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(kelvin88 @ Jul 31 2011, 04:59 PM)
seriously, you're not helping at all....

pls open your eyes and see which part of the drive does not support 3.0?
I am not sure why isnt the transfer speed as high as mine. try transfer smaller volume of files , 20-40gb once or zip the small files first =)

This post has been edited by Zhao: Jul 31 2011, 05:20 PM
Zhao
post Jul 31 2011, 05:27 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(SRLee @ Jul 31 2011, 05:22 PM)
How do I check if it's enabled?

Yes, the HDD supports USB 3.0.
I tried transferring a single .avi file of 4.2GB. The speed obtained was about 35MB/s.

But if I transfer the file from the HDD to my laptop, then I get 75MB/s.

From laptop to HDD, 35MB/s.

From HDD to laptop, 75MB/s.

The DV6 cannot support fast USB 3.0?  sweat.gif
For my USB 3.0 HDD

From laptop to HDD, 50-90MB/s.

From HDD to laptop, 90-120MB/s.

For my USB 2.0 HDD

From laptop to HDD, 25-40MB/s.

From HDD to laptop, 25-40MB/s.
Zhao
post Jul 31 2011, 06:18 PM

1,267 posts

U mean usb3.0 high speed transfer till something like this?? biggrin.gif icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by Zhao: Jul 31 2011, 06:21 PM
Zhao
post Jul 31 2011, 08:56 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 31 2011, 07:33 PM)

omg.. is that real??? shocking.gif

Real nod.gif
Zhao
post Aug 1 2011, 08:18 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(powerpack240v @ Aug 1 2011, 07:34 PM)
The reality is, it costs like 300 to make the beats, 100 for the hard drive, 3 for the mouse, the office is free, and the ram is 30......so work it out and see who is being scammed when buying the package deals

Added on August 1, 2011, 7:40 pmI need help,
1. Go to: www.hp.com/go/lookuptool

2. You will then be directed to the "Care Pack Central" page where you will see the following sentence:

"If you have already purchased an HP Care Pack Service and would like to look up a previously registered HP Care Pack Service, click here."

3. Click on the "click here" link in the sentence above.

4. You will now be directed to the "HP Care Pack services" page.

5. Select your country: Malaysia, language: English. Click next

6. Select Lookup Based on Hardware Serial Number

7. Fill in your hardware serial no. and product no. as follows:

Hardware Serial number contains 10 alpha-numeric characters only - DO NOT include the (S)

Hardware Product number contains 7 alpha-numeric characters only - DO NOT include the # UUF

8. Click Search

9. The carepack info will be displayed

When I go to the website and select malaysia and english, I do not see where to click lookup based on hardware serial number. Can someone please guide me through it?
1. Run hp support assistant in ur search program and files. (takes 1min to load)
2. click troubleshoot and select warranty and services. YOur warranty will be shown there.

Zhao
post Aug 3 2011, 02:07 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ks_loh11 @ Aug 3 2011, 01:45 PM)
My laptop is ready and is now shipping from CHINA! Ahemmm... wait... HP Laptop are made in China?

[attachmentid=2365985]
Yes hp is made in china. Even an iphone is also made in china. tongue.gif
Zhao
post Aug 4 2011, 11:16 PM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(gundamsp01 @ Aug 4 2011, 10:19 PM)
helo everyone here, i'm interested in getting a HP dv6
just that, still unsure to get either 6001tx or 6114tx sweat.gif

as i'm not a tech person, i dont know how to optimize the use of i7 with 32bit win or 64bit win.

i just want to use it for hd movie, gaming, and 3d rendering, hope all gurus here can give me some advice...thank you very much notworthy.gif

oh yea, can i know where i can get one in ipoh? it is hard to find one i7 laptop here sad.gif
Harlo forevaaloner smile.gif Get 6114tx if u sure you gonna purchase bluray disc . I am using 6001tx though.
It comes with win7 64bit .
Gaming is nice with the 6770M graphic card.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0378sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:32 PM