HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 5 2011, 05:32 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Aug 5 2011, 03:52 PM)

done in : slightly air con room. maybe like 25C++ , HP CoolSense Coolest, no cooler just on wooden table.  doh.gif

takes quite long to run but the max temp was definitely way too low! and without turbo bost, the max clock speed is only 1996Mhz..
If your CoolSense is set other than Optimize Mode, TurboBoost will be disable.
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 5 2011, 05:32 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

sifu lee.. i trusted u the most.. 35 while gaming?? got prove bo??
Efalex
post Aug 5 2011, 05:44 PM

361 posts

V3, please......
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 5 2011, 05:51 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(Efalex @ Aug 5 2011, 05:44 PM)
V3, please......
maybe tomorrow. my connection sucks today. mad.gif

Added on August 5, 2011, 5:51 pmMeanwhile.. RAWWRRR!

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Aug 5 2011, 05:51 PM
lee_what2004
post Aug 5 2011, 05:52 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 5 2011, 05:32 PM)
sifu lee.. i trusted u the most.. 35 while gaming?? got prove bo??
Now not using the HDD anymore, can only show old screenshot...

chahupping
post Aug 5 2011, 06:35 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 4 2011, 11:51 PM)
o.O.... ok, well, it is still ok la... since you need it urgently. No harm with your 6001tx right?  hmm.gif
Why everyone's temp is so low one.... Mine played crysis 2 with U2 cooler with Coolsense Performance optimised mode the CPU temp is 92-95 degrees and the GPU is 86-88degrees.... I brought to HP service centre twice already and they said the temp is normal.... any other clue to why my 6114tx temperature so high???  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
mine also hit 95 after 15mins. sad.gif

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Aug 5 2011, 03:42 PM)
not diamond ah? we on the same page?  blush.gif I mean i am going to get the ic7 diamond thermal paste.

Might even make a video of me doing xxx the repaste.. haha..  whistling.gif
adui.. this 1 will never end la..  rolleyes.gif my view on politics is totally different from everyone else  laugh.gif  so i never give much hope on local politics.
YES!! Ur video will definitely help everyone!! pls do one.

my temp after doing intelburntest with 10times, standard, under u3, coolest mode in coolsense, optimized performance, and 6:45pm under a normal fan room. normal?? my openhardware cant detect hdd temp even run in admin??

This post has been edited by chahupping: Aug 5 2011, 06:48 PM

Momojii
post Aug 5 2011, 06:56 PM

87 posts

your temperature is higher than mine though o_O. Are you sure you set it to coolest mode cause everytime you restart your computer without the battery it will get reset..
louisfjh
post Aug 5 2011, 07:23 PM

257 posts

after i try mine i willl post up result too
chahupping
post Aug 5 2011, 08:39 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Momojii @ Aug 5 2011, 07:56 PM)
your temperature is higher than mine though o_O. Are you sure you set it to coolest mode cause everytime you restart your computer without the battery it will get reset..
im sure, i set it everytime i login.
rurushu
post Aug 5 2011, 09:56 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Aug 5 2011, 04:12 PM)
rurushu, somehow your result seems to be better then me yawn.gif but my temp are lower then yours. mine never passed 1996Mhz wor..
Huh? How you know the results are better? And somehow hotter? LOL... what expression should i show? doh.gif doh.gif
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 5 2011, 04:19 PM)
@rurushu, did you close that openhardware monitor before doing the second test? Because after disable turbo, the max speed should be 2.0GHz and your hdd quite hot...
Erm... sifu lee, when i do the tests for test 01 and test 02, both also i start the openhardware monitor first, then only i ran the intelburntest....
My hdd when idle i think is around 38-41 or 42, when gaming is around 42 or 42.5 degrees.

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Aug 5 2011, 04:38 PM)
sifu lee, if compare me and ruru, his result is better but hotter by +-2/3 degree.. so how to get a better result? better thermal paste?

and i also like my HDD at 35~
Heh??????? River, you sure my results are better than yours? But yours are cooler than mine!!!! I also thinking maybe is the thermal paste issue.... argh....

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 5 2011, 04:42 PM)
Don't think the temp would affect performance much at the 2.0GHz, it could be your background running program..
And sifu lee, when i ran the second test, i was buffering youtube videos (although i think they already finished buffering when i ran the 2nd test...)
Does that affects the result?

Added on August 5, 2011, 9:58 pm
QUOTE(chahupping @ Aug 5 2011, 06:35 PM)
mine also hit 95 after 15mins. sad.gif
YES!! Ur video will definitely help everyone!! pls do one.
my temp after doing intelburntest with 10times, standard, under u3, coolest mode in coolsense, optimized performance, and 6:45pm under a normal fan room. normal?? my openhardware cant detect hdd temp even run in admin??
Yes, finally i found you!!! I forgot your name but i remember last time got one user also posts high temps when played crysis 2 like mine, but i just cant remember his name!!! Now finally saw you, you not in LYN often?

This post has been edited by rurushu: Aug 5 2011, 09:58 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 5 2011, 10:05 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

sifu lee.. how u did the hdd?? u use quiethdd set the aam & apm is it???
gseed87
post Aug 5 2011, 11:40 PM

170 posts

I accidently unplug the adapter and cause sudden shut down =( will this cause big damage to my laptop?
rurushu
post Aug 5 2011, 11:43 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(gseed87 @ Aug 5 2011, 11:40 PM)
I accidently unplug the adapter and cause sudden shut down =( will this cause big damage to my laptop?
I think the damage sustained is not as big as when you're flashing your BIOS....
zarakiken
post Aug 5 2011, 11:52 PM

58 posts

hmmm.... i ordered my dv-6114tx today... and planned delivery date is 8th... lol... betul ka...?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 5 2011, 11:58 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

I can't count how many times i 'accidently' did that. tongue.gif
melt
post Aug 6 2011, 12:01 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(zarakiken @ Aug 5 2011, 11:52 PM)
hmmm.... i ordered my dv-6114tx today... and planned delivery date is 8th... lol... betul ka...?
Not surprising as they do not work on Sat and Sunday

lee_what2004
post Aug 6 2011, 12:05 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 5 2011, 09:56 PM)
Erm... sifu lee, when i do the tests for test 01 and test 02, both also i start the openhardware monitor first, then only i ran the intelburntest....
My hdd when idle i think is around 38-41 or 42, when gaming is around 42 or 42.5 degrees.
On the second test, before you open openhardwaremonitor, the throttlestop turn on or off ? If still off, then its normal for the 2nd screenshot to show cpu max at 2.8ghz
QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 5 2011, 09:56 PM)
And sifu lee, when i ran the second test, i was buffering youtube videos (although i think they already finished buffering when i ran the 2nd test...)
Does that affects the result?
Buffering I guess won't affect much..

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 5 2011, 10:05 PM)
sifu lee.. how u did the hdd?? u use quiethdd set the aam & apm is it???
hmm, maybe just disable apm..

Mostly damage to hdd..
gseed87
post Aug 6 2011, 12:23 AM

170 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 6 2011, 12:58 AM)
I can't count how many times i 'accidently' did that.  tongue.gif
I decided not to pull out the battery anymore sad.gif Better i change the battery than change the laptop hardware..although got warranty..

Added on August 6, 2011, 12:25 am
QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Aug 6 2011, 01:05 AM)
Mostly damage to hdd..
Ya..this baby just 2 days old..abit heart pain..i should not pull out = =..when i i put in the battery, nothing happen. But when i pull out, shits happen..damn la

This post has been edited by gseed87: Aug 6 2011, 12:25 AM
zarakiken
post Aug 6 2011, 12:27 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(melt @ Aug 6 2011, 12:01 AM)
Not surprising as they do not work on Sat and Sunday
erm... i know... but i tot should be longer... lol... not so early... lol... can change shipping address a not...? lol...
melt
post Aug 6 2011, 12:30 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(zarakiken @ Aug 6 2011, 12:27 AM)
erm... i know... but i tot should be longer... lol... not so early... lol... can change shipping address a not...? lol...
I think you should be able to as long as they have not shipped out yet. It took 5 days for mine to arrived so I guess it is not surprise to see that. brows.gif

They even deliver your item at night (before 10pm). That is what the delivery guy informed me but the problem is you must be the one who sign the documents. sweat.gif

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0220sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:41 PM