126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 5 2011, 11:05 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

Ubuntu u install in seperate partition or u used Wubi?
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 11:20 AM

56 posts

separate partition.. and i cannot brain without startx cause i installed ubuntu server.. sweat.gif
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 5 2011, 11:27 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

So now u cannot boot either windows or ubuntu? laugh.gif

Anyway you can always boot the live usb and reinstall grub. No need to reinstall Ubuntu.

This post has been edited by Acid_RuleZz: Aug 5 2011, 11:31 AM
avengers88
post Aug 5 2011, 11:27 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Please note all Q DRIVES are from Microsoft Office The free version or what so! So just uninstall microsoft office beta and click to stg and the Q drive will disappear ! Been there done that !
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 11:37 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Aug 5 2011, 11:27 AM)
So now u cannot boot either windows or ubuntu? laugh.gif

Anyway you can always boot the live usb and reinstall grub. No need to reinstall Ubuntu.
Apparently my live usb by unetbootwin doesn't give me what i want and my image files are all in the window doh.gif

So i just reinstalled ubuntu again and poof.. error gone. but going to have hell playing with ubuntu server rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Side note. Acid is there anything that i should look out for to install for 6114 so linux/ubuntu can run smoothly like drivers and stuff? notworthy.gif
avengers88
post Aug 5 2011, 11:40 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

I uninstalled the Office started and the click to run thing. And yes the Q drive gone. Try rebooting after uninstalling it.
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 11:42 AM

56 posts

SOS

Is just a virtual thing but if you find it annoying then uninstall it biggrin.gif

*I am not using it cause already have microsoft office bundle with lappie*
SUSngkhanmein
post Aug 5 2011, 11:44 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

so office gone lo?? how???
avengers88
post Aug 5 2011, 11:48 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

U dun uninstall office 2010 , u uninstall the office starter and click to run.
The Office 2010 in my laptop is still there.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Aug 5 2011, 11:49 AM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Aug 5 2011, 11:37 AM)
Apparently my live usb by unetbootwin doesn't give me what i want and my image files are all in the window  doh.gif
So i just reinstalled ubuntu again and poof.. error gone. but going to have hell playing with ubuntu server  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Side note. Acid is there anything that i should look out for to install for 6114 so linux/ubuntu can run smoothly like drivers and stuff?  notworthy.gif
Oh...

You can try to install the proprietary driver for Radeon. I heard the latest 11.7 have BACON support. But proprietary graphic in Linux is pain in the butt to install/config. Or you can use the opensource driver and disable HD6770M with vgaswitcheroo or acpi_call command to get better battery life and less heat. thumbup.gif

Anyway.. join us at Lowyat.net-FOSS community to learn more things about Linux. icon_rolleyes.gif The link is in my siggy.
avengers88
post Aug 5 2011, 11:57 AM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Can i have the latest links for

the new bios, display driver, intel driver and lastly amd 11.7

Plan to do it now.

Then can maybe add the 4 links together in first page, easy to see ma biggrin.gif
avengers88
post Aug 5 2011, 12:08 PM

Whatever man
1,615 posts

Updated my bios already, I guess, Just open the setup then for awhile it restarted then I m in my desktop screen again. Now downloading the 300mb GC driver. Where do I get the Intel driver ?
rurushu
post Aug 5 2011, 01:13 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 5 2011, 12:08 PM)
i not yet try.. i now damn  vmad.gif  mad.gif  cos opposition unable to win next election.. i wan reformation!!! change gov please.. m'sia is goin bankrupt soon.. i change all the currency to other liau for my saving..
Erm... want to change government i also agree... the custom tax alone is already pissing me off..... But i hope not PAS take over la, if not our lives = THE END....
louisfjh
post Aug 5 2011, 01:14 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 5 2011, 08:51 AM)
louis no need do recovery by partition lah, is useless cos u still under same hdd.. if really wanna do recover, either use external hdd like WD.

u c mine got Q: drive
huh.. i didnt do recovery by partition ar... it original come have the recovery partition..or u delete it??? normaly i m hiding it but just wan make the recovery dvd but fail... so leave it there 1st... after burn the dvd i will hide it again...

This post has been edited by fariz: Aug 5 2011, 10:35 PM
rurushu
post Aug 5 2011, 01:42 PM

2,021 posts

Sifu lee, this is my temp after doing the intelburntest just now... the Coolsense is in Performance Optimised mode, ran it under U2 cooler....
Is the temp considered ok?

RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 02:25 PM

56 posts

No drill.. only results.. for intelburntest

Stress level : Standard
Times to run : 10
Threads : Auto

Max was 80,84,85,78

Stress level : Standard
Times to run : 10
Threads : 8

Max was 79,82,84,78

Setting done on table, air con room but can't really considered as air con room because it is not cold at all..

hmm.gif
1 thing i noticed is that in Coolest mode, my max core was rev at 1996Mhz for all core while Performance Optimized mode can get me to 2894Mhz for all core.

And for auto threaded versus 8 threads,

I found my cores are running up and down using auto while 8 threads runs at all time high..

brows.gif going back kl this week. going lolyat to buy ic7.. if there are anythere. brows.gif
pandera999
post Aug 5 2011, 02:28 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Aug 5 2011, 02:25 PM)

brows.gif going back kl this week. going lolyat to buy ic7.. if there are anythere.  brows.gif
extreme version brows.gif
RiverDrifte
post Aug 5 2011, 02:42 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Aug 5 2011, 02:28 PM)
extreme version brows.gif
not diamond ah? we on the same page? blush.gif I mean i am going to get the ic7 diamond thermal paste.

Might even make a video of me doing xxx the repaste.. haha.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by fariz: Aug 5 2011, 10:32 PM
rurushu
post Aug 5 2011, 03:05 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Aug 5 2011, 02:42 PM)
not diamond ah? we on the same page?  blush.gif I mean i am going to get the ic7 diamond thermal paste.

Might even make a video of me doing xxx the repaste.. haha..  whistling.gif
adui.. this 1 will never end la..  rolleyes.gif my view on politics is totally different from everyone else  laugh.gif  so i never give much hope on local politics.
Please do make the video!!!! I also want to reapply thermal paste, was planning to send back to the troublesome/bothersome hp service centre and wait for 3 days again, but would be EXTREMELY delighted if you can make a tutorial video on how to apply the thermal paste ourselves! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Btw, can recommend which thermal paste is the best/most effective? Me noob in thermal paste section rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by fariz: Aug 5 2011, 10:31 PM
lee_what2004
post Aug 5 2011, 03:13 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Aug 5 2011, 01:42 PM)
Sifu lee, this is my temp after doing the intelburntest just now... the Coolsense is in Performance Optimised mode, ran it under U2 cooler....
Is the temp considered ok?
Seems higher compared to others.
Can try one more time? This time download Throttlestop from my sig. Run it and tick 'disable turbo' then 'save' and 'turn on'.
Speed will decrease, but we will see how much the TurboBoost cause extra heat..

126 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:40 PM