126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!

lee_what2004
post Jul 20 2011, 04:11 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

According to the link shown above, HP is preparing BIOS fix.
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 20 2011, 04:13 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

i waiting dell new bios but is pretty hard.. i now trying to mod the bios for better purpose..
louisfjh
post Jul 20 2011, 04:13 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 20 2011, 04:11 PM)
According to the link shown above, HP is preparing BIOS fix.
duno will work fine on switching anot...
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 20 2011, 04:14 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

sure work but not sure will last! cos is HP!

Added on July 20, 2011, 4:14 pmhp = head pain!

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Jul 20 2011, 04:14 PM
lee_what2004
post Jul 20 2011, 04:15 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

The BIOS fix is by letting you run on AMD HD6770M only, no Intel HD..
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 20 2011, 04:18 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

he pay $ is for hd 6770 so is ok de.. hd3000 can disable it!
joonwei23
post Jul 20 2011, 04:32 PM

1,019 posts

what is the latest CCC version ?
anyone has the update link ?
thanks smile.gif
for 6001tx btw.
chahupping
post Jul 20 2011, 04:40 PM

137 posts

im nt quite satisfied with this laptop, everything is perfect except the temp issue! sad.gif seems like im the only one having this problem, so unlucky. can i knw whats the temp playing dota using ati card with high performance??
RiverDrifte
post Jul 20 2011, 04:41 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(joonwei23 @ Jul 20 2011, 04:32 PM)
what is the latest CCC version ?
anyone has the update link ?
thanks smile.gif
for 6001tx btw.
CCC 11.6b is newest but i think u can stick with 11.6 because 11.6a & 11.6b hotfix is to add drivers for AMD Llano dGPU drivers. not affecting us... yet..

ATi Catalyst Mobility 11.6 WHQL <- this 1..

Added on July 20, 2011, 4:44 pm
QUOTE(chahupping @ Jul 20 2011, 04:40 PM)
im nt quite satisfied with this laptop, everything is perfect except the temp issue! sad.gif seems like im the only one having this problem, so unlucky. can i knw whats the temp playing dota using ati card with high performance??
I think u should send it back for warranty. It must be just a bad apply of thermal paste. I was wondering if we could buy the thermal paste and complain and ask them to apply using the thermal paste bought.. haha..

but scared the technician later swap the paste rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by RiverDrifte: Jul 20 2011, 04:44 PM
Bboy4Life
post Jul 20 2011, 05:12 PM

~My Style, My Flava~
1,855 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jul 20 2011, 04:40 PM)
Mine 60-70c with 6770m + Coolest Mode + U3(fullblast) biggrin.gif How's ur temp then wif dota ?
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 20 2011, 05:28 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

is normal!
chahupping
post Jul 20 2011, 05:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(RiverDrifte @ Jul 20 2011, 05:41 PM)
CCC 11.6b is newest but i think u can stick with 11.6 because 11.6a & 11.6b hotfix is to add drivers for AMD Llano dGPU drivers. not affecting us... yet..

ATi Catalyst Mobility 11.6 WHQL <- this 1..

Added on July 20, 2011, 4:44 pm

I think u should send it back for warranty. It must be just a bad apply of thermal paste. I was wondering if we could buy the thermal paste and complain and ask them to apply using the thermal paste bought.. haha..

but scared the technician later swap the paste  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
i plan to do that, buy 2weeks without this laptop. sad.gif my life would be boring. any idea what cause the movie to be spike and lag?? i encounter this problem this few days, when watching a movie around 2 hours long, the movie will start to spike and freeze for mayb 2-3 secs?? i dun think is the temp problem because i check the hwmonitor temp is just around 50. i played it using vlc and real player. both has the same problem, i tried diff movies also same problem occur, could it be my harddisk??

Edited: mine is around there too, isnt that temp abit high for a low demanding game??

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jul 20 2011, 05:30 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 20 2011, 05:29 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

vlc & real player dun ever use.. this 2 shit always got problem!
chahupping
post Jul 20 2011, 05:30 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 20 2011, 06:29 PM)
vlc & real player dun ever use.. this 2 shit always got problem!
LOL. ok, i will try download hpc soon and try it. thx for ur advice.

Edited: new problem encounter!

windows media player cant be used??!!! First time have this problem, cant play music nor movies?! definitely nt files problem because i can play it with other player.

This post has been edited by chahupping: Jul 20 2011, 05:46 PM

hirota
post Jul 20 2011, 05:46 PM

2,387 posts

im still using WMP to play movies...
sendoh_7
post Jul 20 2011, 05:52 PM

520 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jul 20 2011, 05:30 PM)

windows media player cant be used??!!! First time have this problem, cant play music nor movies?! definitely nt files problem because i can play it with other player.
i didnt go thru all, but see whether this helps..
Lionheart88
post Jul 20 2011, 05:53 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(chahupping @ Jul 20 2011, 05:30 PM)

This one ar, I encountered sometimes also. I think you end the process, should be okay. If still got issue, idk how to help you
louisfjh
post Jul 20 2011, 05:58 PM

257 posts

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Jul 20 2011, 04:15 PM)
The BIOS fix is by letting you run on AMD HD6770M only, no Intel HD..
ic... then better... Intel HD useless
sendoh_7
post Jul 20 2011, 06:03 PM

520 posts

not useless ler..good to save power n less heat when you do not need the xtra graphic
reevephon
post Jul 20 2011, 06:17 PM

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

Hey guys, what is the latest BIOS for DV6-6001tx?

126 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:05 PM