HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V2, - 91 owners!! FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!
louisfjh
Jul 13 2011, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Jul 13 2011, 04:23 PM) Yup..u cant switch manually...All those 3d rendering software that uses OpenGL cannot be switched.. Here's the link :http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Notebook-Display-and-Video/List-of-Applications-that-do-NOT-work-on-the-DV6-6100-DV7-6100/td-p/733827 actually i not so understand... so mean only the list in the link can switch or wat??? then no idea i can draw 3d with radean hd6700 video card??? @@
Bboy4Life
Jul 13 2011, 04:38 PM
The link i gave u is the list of applications or software that cannot be switched to 6770M in 6114tx cause it uses OpenGL..
spicediablo
Jul 13 2011, 04:40 PM

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 13 2011, 04:35 PM) actually i not so understand... so mean only the list in the link can switch or wat??? then no idea i can draw 3d with radean hd6700 video card??? @@ I think for now, you can only use internal to draw 3D. Hopefully a patch comes out soon and you'll be able to harness ur discrete graphics...
ICDeadPeople
Jul 13 2011, 04:46 PM
received mine at 2pm just now. I need to install my ram myself, cos the guy said he just a courier guy. So, what should I be doing next?
louisfjh
Jul 13 2011, 04:47 PM

OMG... the main point i buy this laptop is to draw 3d graphic.. but now it cant use better performance to draw... then i wan this for wat @@
is it i ned to sell it & get another laptop @@ wtf
leonghan
Jul 13 2011, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Jul 13 2011, 04:38 PM) The link i gave u is the list of applications or software that cannot be switched to 6770M in 6114tx cause it uses OpenGL.. cant play for HON and COD ????
Bboy4Life
Jul 13 2011, 05:00 PM
^Lol..at the mean time..wait lor..hopefully they'll solve it..
louisfjh
Jul 13 2011, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Jul 13 2011, 05:00 PM) ^Lol..at the mean time..wait lor..hopefully they'll solve it.. actually this laptop consider as new model ar??? ned wait how long o >< no mood edy.. my main point also not use to play game. mean i cant use the radean graphic card.. for wat to buy this laptop..>< dam it... mean only 6001 can swtich graphic card la... i thinking wan sell this & get 6001 anot... = = haiz
chahupping
Jul 13 2011, 05:06 PM

i put 2 fans on the middle and 1 on the left because left has only 1 vent but middle has bigger vent or shud i put both on left?? the temp i post is playing with crysis 2 la, not dota obviously. with dota around 60+ i guess. if my laptop has heating issue can i request for change ??
j-insigh
Jul 13 2011, 05:17 PM
i am sorry to say that i feel 6001 is the best among the choices available in this forum despite less free gifts.
louisfjh
Jul 13 2011, 05:21 PM

so i will sell this stupid 6114 & get 6001.. dam shit HP
Bboy4Life
Jul 13 2011, 05:23 PM
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 13 2011, 05:04 PM) actually this laptop consider as new model ar??? ned wait how long o >< no mood edy.. my main point also not use to play game. mean i cant use the radean graphic card.. for wat to buy this laptop..>< dam it... mean only 6001 can swtich graphic card la... i thinking wan sell this & get 6001 anot... = = haiz Lol...not to say this 6114tx cannot switch at all..just that those programmes wif OpenGL cant switch to 6770M..others would be fine i guess..thats the drawback of 6114tx..Not sure whether they will solve this problem for all 6114 users..
louisfjh
Jul 13 2011, 05:29 PM

yea.. but now i cant use radean 6770m to draw 3d.. this the bigger problem... my main point is to draw 3d graphic but not play game... dam HP.. if they dun solve the problem... mean my radean graphic card will "grow dust" in my laptop.. cus i dun play game = = FxxK
sendoh_7
Jul 13 2011, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(ICDeadPeople @ Jul 13 2011, 04:46 PM) received mine at 2pm just now. I need to install my ram myself, cos the guy said he just a courier guy. So, what should I be doing next? err..you should install the ram by yourself?
Momojii
Jul 13 2011, 06:03 PM

Hp suppose to call me but they say my phone cannot be reach and will call me later. But so far no calls yet....
Bboy4Life
Jul 13 2011, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 13 2011, 05:29 PM) yea.. but now i cant use radean 6770m to draw 3d.. this the bigger problem... my main point is to draw 3d graphic but not play game... dam HP.. if they dun solve the problem... mean my radean graphic card will "grow dust" in my laptop.. cus i dun play game = = FxxK Lol...u never knew this problem b4 purchasing ?
Momojii
Jul 13 2011, 06:07 PM

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Jul 13 2011, 06:03 PM) Lol...u never knew this problem b4 purchasing ?  I didn't know this when i purchase but i use it for recording and games. so i think i am fine/
louisfjh
Jul 13 2011, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Bboy4Life @ Jul 13 2011, 06:03 PM) Lol...u never knew this problem b4 purchasing ?  yea.. i really duno... i see the spec it good spec.. how i know hp so stupid make this kind of save battery life system...noob.. & i go pc shop survey i saw thay all switch graphic card.. then i duno this model cant switch...dam it
powerpack240v
Jul 13 2011, 07:14 PM
QUOTE(louisfjh @ Jul 13 2011, 06:11 PM) yea.. i really duno... i see the spec it good spec.. how i know hp so stupid make this kind of save battery life system...noob.. & i go pc shop survey i saw thay all switch graphic card.. then i duno this model cant switch...dam it If your laptop is still very new, you can try asking HP to switch laptops. And selling your laptop for 3k is so cheap. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1956171
louisfjh
Jul 13 2011, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(powerpack240v @ Jul 13 2011, 07:14 PM) If your laptop is still very new, you can try asking HP to switch laptops. And selling your laptop for 3k is so cheap. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1956171but my laptop dun have headset 1...