DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

tashfinsheikh
post Aug 7 2011, 04:24 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

Was wondering about the Iphone 4 Installment Plan.

How does it work ?
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 7 2011, 06:11 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 7 2011, 04:54 PM)
walk-in to digi centres with yr credit card along.. and just tell them u gonna sign ip4 contract
u could have a look on THIS pricing option for more installment details mate..  smile.gif
QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 7 2011, 05:15 PM)
as far is i know,u need to pay the monthly installment + the excess usage of the phone...the monthly payment is differed base on the plan u choose and the period of the contract..refer to 1st page to see the installment plan..  nod.gif
Lets say I want RM53 Plan

and I want 36 Months Instalment on 32 GB Iphone 4

Do I have to pay any upfront fees etc ? sweat.gif

or just go and subscribe and walk out with Iphone 4 rolleyes.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 7 2011, 06:28 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 7 2011, 06:25 PM)
no upfront payment needed mate...can walk in subscribe and walk out with ur new iphone 4... tongue.gif
Tempting offer
And I have to pay RM 53 + the installment fees or just installment fees drool.gif

Need to get a Credit Card now drool.gif
Time to Apply for one drool.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 7 2011, 08:40 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 7 2011, 08:04 PM)
For me I dun pay anything when I sign my package smile.gif
Everything will be in credit card bill ..
But make sure u get a credit card compatible with the digi.. Some credit card not accepted bro..
Some not accepted sad.gif now u made me worried sad.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 8 2011, 11:23 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 7 2011, 08:47 PM)
no problem la mate.. wad bank are u applying..?
any problem just chat to da Digi OCS and clarify everything.. their service is daily 9am-9pm smile.gif
Maybank but I fear applying for CC as if I forgot to pay the interest rate rclxub.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 8 2011, 12:42 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 11:24 AM)
maka a reminder on ur phone n laptop mate...sure can help u to pay it on time...  nod.gif
Good Idea
I just need to get IP4 only so just need to pay the bill on time

QUOTE(sakurazz @ Aug 8 2011, 11:30 AM)
lol dude make it as a habit ..
i dun believe u wont apply for the credit card for the rest of ur life just because u scare to pay the interest rate ..  sweat.gif
It's about time you should believe

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 11:35 AM)
just pay on time to avoid the interest mate...  tongue.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 8 2011, 11:59 AM)
They will have about 20days for u to pay for the CC.

Further information kind proceed to CC discussion forum.

http://forum.lowyat.net/CreditCardsDebitCardsandLoyaltyCards
Roger sweat.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 8 2011, 02:58 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 01:35 PM)
yeah, u r rite mate...have to be sharp, got ready cash n pay on time..
Was wondering is there any option to auto pay CC bills ?

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 02:49 PM)
wow...i cant imagine if im the victim of this ads..  sweat.gif

Added on August 8, 2011, 2:51 pm

hmmm....i receive 1-2 sms per day asking to subscribe this n that...weeww...almost subscribe it...  sweat.gif
Good thing I don't trust SMS advertising and never subscribe to anything icon_idea.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 8 2011, 03:24 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

[quote=greenlp_87,Aug 8 2011, 03:05 PM]
better ask maybank to clarify u about this mate... nod.gif

[/quote]

[quote=sakurazz,Aug 8 2011, 03:10 PM]
[quote=tashfinsheikh,Aug 8 2011, 02:58 PM]
Was wondering is there any option to auto pay CC bills ?

better don la bro .. u'll be lazy checking statements if auto billing..
then got miscellanous charges u'll be paying buta-butaly also.. lol tongue.gif

[/quote]
Thnx guys for the info

Really appreciated it

Now I'll get IP5 on the day it releases thumbup.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 8 2011, 03:58 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(lancer193 @ Aug 8 2011, 03:49 PM)
did anyone tried the digi blackberry prepaid rm25/month unlimited internet usage on Iphone?

is this plan eligible for iphone user? as in normal 3g usage like facebook, twitter and browser
I have subscribed to it but I sold my Blackberry will see if it works or not when my prepaid balance is RM 1 or lower sweat.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 8 2011, 04:00 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 03:59 PM)
so u mean it can be use on iphone?  hmm.gif
Not yet checked

waiting for my balance to reach low so I could try it sad.gif

Is there any way to change APN in iPhone ?
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 8 2011, 04:52 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 8 2011, 04:02 PM)
refer it HERE mate...  nod.gif

BTW if can use on iphone plz share with us..  tongue.gif
http://support.apple.com/kb/ht2283

I cannot see it in my iPhone sad.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 8 2011, 05:01 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(shkon422 @ Aug 8 2011, 04:55 PM)
So based on the 1st question...
So I can straight slot in the old sim card after upgrade?

And for the bill...
So if pay by installment I will get two separate bills?

- 1 Credit Card bill for monthly installment
- 1 Digi bill for monthly charge + extra + 6% govt
Digi Bill will be included in RM1xx instalment I guess
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 8 2011, 10:18 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Aug 8 2011, 05:11 PM)
As I know if u sign up the i58, i88, etc package now with say interest free installment for the iP4 with 24mths contract, Digi will block the total amt in one go with your credit card which is :

(Fix monthly charges + 6% ) + installment for iP4

then your bank will bill you monthly based on total amt / 24 mth in your cr card statement every month.

Any additional usage at Digi side, will be bill under your Digi monthly bill.
Thnx for the info

Now more sure

but the block thingy I didn't quite understand it sad.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 9 2011, 08:54 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 9 2011, 03:42 PM)
Government also almost same. How u can hope they can help anything on tis matter?
They get 6% tax in all SMS sweat.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 9 2011, 09:34 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 9 2011, 08:55 PM)
6% in all sms?? ohmy.gif weww...quite good profit they have from this..  hmm.gif
That's why they won't be helping us tongue.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 9 2011, 11:51 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(lancer193 @ Aug 8 2011, 03:49 PM)
did anyone tried the digi blackberry prepaid rm25/month unlimited internet usage on Iphone?

is this plan eligible for iphone user? as in normal 3g usage like facebook, twitter and browser
I cannot find APN setting in my iPhone

if could change it then can see if BB internet service works on iPhone or not and other program that can change it and let me change APN sweat.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 10 2011, 12:00 AM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 9 2011, 11:53 PM)
ave u try call digi helpline n ask about the setting on iphone??
No point in calling them I cannot find how to change APN in my iPhone cry.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 10 2011, 04:02 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(axsatr @ Aug 10 2011, 03:45 AM)
hello, i have a question.

i m using idigi 88, if i call ATnT in US, what will the charges be like?

p/s: am i posting in the right section?
It's cheap.

Don't worry about bill shock

a week ago I called 14 min+ was charged RM 8 only icon_rolleyes.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 10 2011, 04:29 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(koh_424 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:27 PM)
Then wat make ur fren's line barred? Facetime got charges?  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Facetime cannot work on 3G as far as I read happy.gif
tashfinsheikh
post Aug 11 2011, 04:14 PM

Maxis Dealer
646 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Aug 10 2011, 04:30 PM)
that is why he was shock when it was barred due to bill shot up to 700+, becoz he did not turn on 3G & Celluar Data and using Facetime only, shd be no charges at all.

NOw, he is "fighting" with telco for the bill lor
Did he turned off Roaming and Data Service

How come that much charges

as you said he only used facetime and facetime doesn't work on 3G so there is no reason for that much charges hmm.gif

0.0243sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:04 AM