DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

stevensys
post Aug 14 2011, 04:17 PM

114 posts

sorry if this question has been ask before, (25 pages long can't read 1 by 1). can i subscribe the iDigi88 (now rm53) without purchasing iphone?
stevensys
post Aug 14 2011, 05:10 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(tashfinsheikh @ Aug 14 2011, 04:40 PM)
Nope, But you can get that plan by opening a thread in Mobile Garage Sale stating you want Plan only no need phone and see your inbox getting full in a day  brows.gif
hmm thanks, coz i already own an iphone 4 from other ppl maxis package..lol, meaning i did not have data plan.
stevensys
post Aug 15 2011, 01:20 PM

114 posts

question:

let say i want only idigi88 plan (rm53 per month and 2 years contract), how much should i sell the iphone4 (16GB or 32GB) just to be fair for both?

i kinda confuse with the terms stated at the digi webby.
stevensys
post Aug 15 2011, 01:37 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 15 2011, 01:32 PM)
u mean u want to use the plan but dont want to use the phone??could be around rm2k(16gb) and rm2.4k(32gb)..with that price u still get some profit from it.  nod.gif
thanks for reply,

at the digi webby, it got several price which i don't know which is which. The price suppose to be paid for the iphone for my idigi88 package will be

16GB=1990
32GB=2390

am i correct?

what about the rebate stuff stated on the terms below?

- Savings* = RM200 savings will be deducted upfront from the RRP amount and the balance savings will be credited equally over 24 months in your monthly DiGi bill.
- Savings based on total rebates given every month in your DiGi Postpaid bill + discount on device RRP amount (RM200).
All cash payments must be made in Ringgit Malaysia (RM).

i don't quite understand this.
stevensys
post Aug 15 2011, 02:13 PM

114 posts

ok, here it goes.

1. me + Ah beng go digi

2. Ah beng want buy 16GB. so he pay RM1990

3. me want plan only, so i pay monthly RM53+6% tax.

4. then the terms say i need to pay RM200 rebate where it will deducted every month for 24 month.

5. so i pay RM200 rebate.

6. so RM200 / 24 = RM8.4

7. then every month i pay = RM53+6%(RM3.18) tax - RM8.4 = RM47.78.

8. Ah beng happy, i happy.. correct? rclxub.gif
stevensys
post Aug 15 2011, 03:33 PM

114 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Aug 15 2011, 02:47 PM)
if I am not mistaken, u shd be paying RM1990 for your iPhone 4 16GB, the RM200 rebate is actually refer to deduction from the RRP pricing which is RM2190, hence u are paying RM1990.

Total saving for iDigi 88 is RM920 which is (RM30 x 24) + RM200.  Where RM30 will be equally deducted from your bill over 24 months, which is your first 24 months fix charges at RM58 = RM88 - RM30, and RM200 deduction directly from the RRP price for iPhone 4 which is RM2190 - RM200 = RM1990 (u are paying either with cash/credit card)
now this make sense. sweat.gif
stevensys
post Nov 11 2011, 08:32 PM

114 posts

i just know iDigi plan does not cover 1300xxxxxx calls...got over rm20 over charges last month.. =.= sad.

0.0459sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:33 AM