DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

nanamizuki
post Dec 19 2012, 03:34 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

hello sfius here. got some question regrading the iDigi plan.
From this site : http://www.digi.com.my/PhonesDevices/iphone5.do
It is stated that the qutoa for iDigi 88 is 2gb but when click further the "terms and conditions" its only showing 1gb of quota...so how much quota is it???anyone can clarify this???thx
nanamizuki
post Dec 19 2012, 03:51 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Maestrol @ Dec 19 2012, 03:48 PM)
I am given 2GB quota for iDiGi 88
blink.gif
is it a renewed plan from digi?
ok tq for the clarification nod.gif
nanamizuki
post Dec 21 2012, 10:51 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

roughly how long do they take to restock? cant wait to get my i5 with digi now and get rid of my droid flex.gif
nanamizuki
post Dec 30 2012, 10:58 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

anyone in seremban area??? may i know which digi outlet still got iphone 5 in stocks??? gotta go and get 1 from them tomorrow blush.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 1 2013, 09:57 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 31 2012, 10:06 PM)
Ya, they do hv iPhone 5 In Stock but only white colour. I juz get mine juz nw...  biggrin.gif
ah!? i oso got it ytd...be4 2013 hehe...
but mine in black la haha
how lucky am i thumbup.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 7 2013, 12:58 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

hei...can i ask u guys whats the fastest 3g speed u all can reach??? at my area max only 2mps...can it reach faster than that? because it is considered quite slow for 3g sweat.gif
inb4 jump ship from umobile which is fasssttt hmm.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 7 2013, 01:04 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Jan 7 2013, 01:03 PM)
Where r u at? If in klang valley 2mbps is considered fast edi for digi, most ppl in klang valley only managed to get average 1mbps, shudve jump ship to maxis if u want fast 3g internet connection.
omg...seriously!? im at seremban area... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
i think i "up car" edi sweat.gif
considering cheapest package offered by digi and wan to get i5 earlier...so i picked digi cry.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 7 2013, 01:11 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Jan 7 2013, 01:10 PM)
Thats y maxis stocks are hard to get, ppl now are all looking for maxis set, they got gud internet connection n they dont charge u for exceeding ur internet quota anymore.
sad.gif
gotta live with it for 24 months then... rclxub.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 7 2013, 01:51 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 7 2013, 01:18 PM)
Digi has slowest of all telcos : average download speeds 600-1000 kbps vs
say 2000-8000 kbps from Celcom n Maxis.Digi does not support H+
In areas of its coverage only  U Mobile is better than Digi too and at some areas especially in KL, JB better than Maxis. U Mobile good only for those who do not travel out often as its piggy back on Maxis 3G is unsatisfactory
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
no turning back now afterall. gotta live with it then
perhaps there is future update of digi 3g network? sweat.gif sweat.gif (self comfort-ing sweat.gif sweat.gif )
nanamizuki
post Jan 8 2013, 10:15 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Jan 8 2013, 09:37 PM)
hi guys another 2 questions (sorry for being a noob >_<)
1. is there any app to check how much data i used for my digi line this month?
2. is there any method to set the time to check notifications (e.g. check whatsapp and twitter every 10 minutes, etc.)
I though checking notifications is a "reflex mechanicsm" which dont require any thing to notify u to check?
Maybe im the itchy type will syok syok go unlock my phone to check anyting every few/mins tongue.gif
nanamizuki
post Jan 12 2013, 11:59 AM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

hi guys, may i noe wad is unbilled when i check *128*1*1*#???
is it the extra amounth i have to pay in the next month? if so really rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

add:read 1st page and found the answer i needed laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nanamizuki: Jan 12 2013, 12:05 PM
nanamizuki
post Jan 12 2013, 12:07 PM

~Safe And Sound~
1,152 posts

eh guys another problem appears rclxub.gif
i register my iDigi on 31/12/2012
but refering to this picture, it is from 16/12/12 to 15/1/12
wad is this?? mean i have to pay my bill after 15/jan
and the year is still 12 duno why sweat.gif