DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

beanbeanchong
post Dec 10 2012, 12:52 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Dec 10 2012, 12:13 AM)
guys got a question...

for those pre ordered, are we suppose to submit for sim card activation now or we wait for the phone then only activate??

tq
i thought iPhone 5 use nano sim and they will give you new nano sim card i think.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 12 2012, 12:16 AM

445 posts

i feel digi store, depend on who take care the staff,
Some really make sure they know everything.
Some dun care.
in Penang, i purchase my iPhone 4 at Seberang Jaya digi store.
So far i feel Digi still good, i try other telco also, the credit seem use more on other telco.
So far i din facing any problem with digi customer service.
My choice is always want cheaper plan for my iPhone.
Every telco got pros and cons.
Depend on individual need.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 12 2012, 09:34 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Dec 12 2012, 02:11 AM)
Sometime very fedup with their CS, this minutes u call, they give u this answer, another minutes u call, they give u another answer !!
Ya, sometime it happen.
Some CS person more hardworking, some just dun care.
You should complaint to consumer forum malaysia.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 12 2012, 01:53 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(ace9a @ Dec 12 2012, 01:44 PM)
how long it take to get the confirmation email? its almost 24 hour but no mail yet! @@
Mine wan just 1 hour after i place order, i get comfirmation email stated payment success.
With order detail.
I suggest you call Digi customer care if more than 1 day din get email.
Or you check ur spam email whether in there or not.

Added on December 12, 2012, 2:00 pm
QUOTE(Eguy1314 @ Dec 12 2012, 01:27 PM)
If no pre-order , can I get the phone when I walk into the outlet on 15th of dec ?
My previous iPhone 4 was purchase at digi store on launch date, walk in and they have stock.
Not so easy to out of stock i think, depend on your luck.

This post has been edited by beanbeanchong: Dec 12 2012, 02:00 PM
beanbeanchong
post Dec 12 2012, 02:03 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Dec 12 2012, 01:07 PM)
If complain there, will them do something about it?
Not sure.
Stated at digi website, any comeplaint about telco, call them.
You can try.
So far i feel digi not bad, maxis and celcom also not to say better.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 14 2012, 03:16 AM

445 posts

Anyone pre order online at digi store get Gdex consignment number?
Mine wan still pending
beanbeanchong
post Dec 14 2012, 07:38 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(leonloke @ Dec 14 2012, 07:29 PM)
BUY PHONE WITHOUT PLAN @ SENQ
Another option is buy at apple official online store.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 14 2012, 08:35 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Dec 14 2012, 02:50 PM)
call centre to activate, remember say your nano sim numbers and restart the phone...
Ya, i also call digi center to activate my card, the online activate need 2 business day. Rediculous, so mean saturday and sunday is skip only can use on monday.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 15 2012, 10:52 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(soonlee33 @ Dec 15 2012, 09:44 AM)
just a tip for u guys bout this digi activation thingy
if possible do it early in the morning. did mine at 9am, activation was within 1 and half hour
I call digi customer care, my card was activated immediately. Just restart phone can use straight.
My friend go digi center activate also immediately.

Added on December 15, 2012, 10:55 am
QUOTE(tmsuxxk @ Dec 15 2012, 10:34 AM)
Yes! Finally received my ip5!!!
But in DIGI website the delivery status still in pending= =
Ya, me too. I feel digi this time not doing well for iPhone 5 pre order.
Mine wan got scuff after receive, go digi center say need wait replacement unit.
And they very smart, push to apple.
I call apple, they say telco should fully responsible but they say if got issue and telco dun care can call back them.
Anyway, i see other telco also got complaint on forum.

This post has been edited by beanbeanchong: Dec 15 2012, 10:55 AM
beanbeanchong
post Dec 16 2012, 09:58 AM

445 posts

[quote=tmsuxxk,Dec 15 2012, 11:57 AM]

Added on December 15, 2012, 10:55 am
Ya, me too. I feel digi this time not doing well for iPhone 5 pre order.
Mine wan got scuff after receive, go digi center say need wait replacement unit.
And they very smart, push to apple.
I call apple, they say telco should fully responsible but they say if got issue and telco dun care can call back them.
Anyway, i see other telco also got complaint on forum.

[/quote]

Really??? But mine is ok....maybe I'm order the white one not easy to spot it= =
Do u mind sharing which part of your phone got scuff? wink.gif

[/quote]
Not so common for White iPhone 5 .
I like black colour wan.
That the pic i take show one tiny scuff on side there.
Hope you able to notice.

Added on December 16, 2012, 10:25 amMy iDigi 138 plan have 5GB quota.
Using digi apps to check.
Dunno this will last how long

This post has been edited by beanbeanchong: Dec 16 2012, 10:25 AM

beanbeanchong
post Dec 17 2012, 08:58 PM

445 posts

I saw at Digi website just now, all their iDigi plan internet quota has change.
iDigi 138 is 5 GB internet quota.
When i sign the plan is 3GB internet quota.
Dunno We get 5 GB for iDigi 138 is because of this or temporary?
beanbeanchong
post Dec 18 2012, 10:11 AM

445 posts

Anyone facing any defect after receiving iPhone 5 from preorder from digi?
beanbeanchong
post Dec 18 2012, 10:19 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(jayy79 @ Dec 18 2012, 10:13 AM)
asking this seems like yours tak okay?
Got one small tiny scuff at left edge, as Gdex din responsible for condition of phone, go digi center then wait till now no news. Consumer law seem not good enough in malaysia.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 18 2012, 10:38 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Dec 18 2012, 10:21 AM)
Morning to all Digi user here. I dunno whether here is correct place to ask but sorry in advance.
Last nite I recieved a call clarifying himself calling from Digi HQ asking me whether I would like to add another 1 yr contract for my iDigi88 plan for my iphone 4 and I would only have to pay RM60 per month. This 1 yr contract won't block me from upgrading to iphone 5 plan.
I was wondering whether Digi rily have tis kinda contract or a fake one ? If I would like to upgrade to iphone 5...Can I take the same plan (iDigi88) and a 32GB iphone 5 ?
Ur comment and suggestion is highly appreciated...
Is a plan only renewal contract which allow to upgrade iPhone 5 contract.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 18 2012, 12:57 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(bosco1314 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:25 AM)
Digi centre sure say will update u when got news but the news will never come,
Hai...today wanna go disturb them again.haha. Call digi. Digi push responsible to digi center. Somemore blame me receive from Gdex, say why i accept, where got courier go take care the manufacture defect of phone.
Stupid.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 18 2012, 01:50 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 18 2012, 01:22 PM)
I actually went directly to their distributor yesterday to collect my unit rather than waiting for either Nationwide or GDeX to deliver to me today.

Spoken with the guys there and they shared how they couldn't control the small defect over the phone design. If you checked around other threads, many actually reported about scuff and this has been a norm ever since iPhone5 launched and people call this as, "Scratchgate".

I understand your feeling bro, spending so much yet couldn't obtain a perfect product which suppose this considered as a premium good. Those guys added that they couldn't do anything other than very visible damage unit. Apple said this scuff is perfectly normal and they're not accepting it as reject.

I still remember my 3GS, once collected from the shop and I went home only to check the rubber actually peeled out and chrome scratched. I went to DiGi Centre and they replaced my unit with some other unit (forgotten what they call it). But basically, the replacement unit is actually repaired unit which mean it's not exactly new. Same goes for other iPhone or iPad warranty, you wouldn't get a new unit but you'll somehow get a cosmetically new but repaired unit from Apple.
If iPhone still 7 day and u get a refurbished unit then is very bad and unfair for customer. Digi can not tell customer can not do anything is quite a bad reply. I did call apple care, they say telco should fully resposible as my device contract with telco.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 18 2012, 02:40 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(Kabutodark @ Dec 18 2012, 02:07 PM)
Owh...I see. So Does this mean I still can choose a 32GB Iphone5 with a iDigi88 plan ?

sorry for my lame question.
Mostly, better confirm with digi. Mine was like that.
beanbeanchong
post Dec 18 2012, 07:52 PM

445 posts

Today i just when Digi Center again to ask about my claim status, initially i was serve by one of the staff, that fellow not really go check my record, just pretend no scuff seen on my phone, ask me call digi helpline on spot, i use their phone to call, at the end, the digi helpline stuff ask me call that fellow to listen, he push the responsibility to one new part time fellow, then at the end need get new number and talk with another staff, that seniour fellow, quite good, at least check my record and tell me currently awaiting digi HQ reply for my iPhone 5 claim whether can get brand new wan instead of refurbished replacement set. She told me hope tomorrow can reply.
But i thing usually digi will just ask to exchange for replacement .
Haha

Added on December 18, 2012, 7:55 pm
QUOTE(jeffhakase @ Dec 18 2012, 05:17 PM)
i got this problem, always no internet line sigh, even edge also dont have, sometimes need to set airplane mode and turn back on, only have
Try reset network and see whether problem still persist or not

This post has been edited by beanbeanchong: Dec 18 2012, 07:55 PM
beanbeanchong
post Dec 19 2012, 11:51 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(wkiat88 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:51 PM)
did anyone online purchase the iphone 5 from digi?take how long for them to deliver?thanks
Mine wan was delievery on 14th dec for pre order, normal wan should be 3 working day.
But i suggest you walk in purchase your iPhone, open up check nicely.
If got defect then ask for new wan.
If online order very difficult, when got defect,need go digi center and complaint.
Mine case was offer to exchange for a replacement unit, digi staff say apple told them is brand new iPhone 5 replacement unit.
Now still thinking want to change or not. As mostly replacement unit is refurbished set.

This post has been edited by beanbeanchong: Dec 19 2012, 11:52 AM
beanbeanchong
post Dec 19 2012, 12:57 PM

445 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 19 2012, 12:00 PM)
What's the defect you got on your iPhone5? Care to show us the photo?

Well, as I explained earlier, those unit are cosmetically new and the components wise, probably from those returned units. In other word, refurbished units. You'll get a new serial no. altogether and when you checked online of your current set, it'll stated as unit replaced by another unit.
I create another thread with pic.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2634408

0.0502sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:09 PM