DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

LaskarCinta
post Dec 27 2012, 01:26 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Dec 24 2012, 06:30 PM)
hi guys. wanna ask what is the best solution for my case.

I am currently a DiGi prepaid user, planning to change to iDiGi plan soon (ofc buy iphone5 also lah)
then my parents both of them are hotlink prepaid user. but now they want to change to digi postpaid also (supplementary line under me).
all 3 of us want to keep our current numbers.

is it possible?
As an alternative, you can actually get those outright iPhone 5 at participating electrical outlets (Senheng, Courts, etc) and get its special Digi prepaid bundle (RM99 for 1 year internet + RM150 credit). Well you may be more interested with the promo given that you're currently sticking with prepaid.

If you're just seeking on having internet with your iPhone, that should be the cheapest way compared to other prepaid n postpaid plans from any telco, bar none. Also no need super long contract.
LaskarCinta
post Dec 28 2012, 03:51 AM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Dec 27 2012, 07:51 AM)
got such thing?  shocking.gif
can you send me a link on that thing? can't find anything more detailed from Google  icon_question.gif
thanks!
Well, seen those (even with Digi banner) at both stores in my place. Went in and they said that they indeed offered the bundle.

Here's link to FB post by Senheng,
iPhone 5 with Digi Prepaid Smart Plan
LaskarCinta
post Jan 7 2013, 03:32 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(nanamizuki @ Jan 7 2013, 12:58 PM)
hei...can i ask u guys whats the fastest 3g speed u all can reach??? at my area max only 2mps...can it reach faster than that? because it is considered quite slow for 3g  sweat.gif
inb4 jump ship from umobile which is fasssttt  hmm.gif
If you jump ship to UMobile, their throttled speed is quite crappy. It's half of what you'll get when you're capped on any iDigi plans.

But if you're not on iDigi (e.g. the cheaper range of DG Smart Plan) then it's likely you get the same capped speed as UMobile's.

I'll only recommend UMobile if you're planning on using the sim on a BlackBerry, since their APN for BB-specific apps will practically grant you unlimited data. So it's a YouTube and PlayBook's (Bridge) heaven. If you intend on using it on other devices, not so gooding.

This post has been edited by LaskarCinta: Jan 7 2013, 03:35 PM
LaskarCinta
post Jan 8 2013, 11:51 PM

?
1,651 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Jan 8 2013, 09:37 PM)
hi guys another 2 questions (sorry for being a noob >_<)
1. is there any app to check how much data i used for my digi line this month?
2. is there any method to set the time to check notifications (e.g. check whatsapp and twitter every 10 minutes, etc.)
1. My Digi OCS app
2. For notifications pushed through Apple server, it's automatic. You can only turn on or off the notification.

0.0438sec    1.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:30 PM