DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V5 , iPhone 5 Pre order now.

sakurazz
post Aug 11 2011, 05:15 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

ya hor.. at 1st cant recall dat facetime does not charge..

really weirdo x.x

hope tht mate would share the results here upon clarified
sakurazz
post Aug 14 2011, 04:31 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(stevensys @ Aug 14 2011, 04:17 PM)
sorry if this question has been ask before, (25 pages long can't read 1 by 1). can i subscribe the iDigi88 (now rm53) without purchasing iphone?
u cant mate.. there's an alternative method.. buy and sell d iphone =)
sakurazz
post Aug 14 2011, 07:12 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 14 2011, 06:17 PM)
exactly..its better for u to wait for the promotion from digi...sure they will give better price for the plan.. smile.gif
+1 ..
most affordable and cheap plan among telcos.. but dun compare with the 3g line tongue.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 15 2011, 10:56 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(chongelicia @ Aug 15 2011, 12:41 AM)
iphone 5 will launch in US next month. not sure in malaysia, cant wait.
what is the major different with ip4?
awww,, i buy this phone mainly for long term usage, i not that kind of ppl that following trend
it will not launch together with Malaysia smile.gif
but since u're using it for long-term.. u should just wait for the latest gen of iphone..
anyway the ip5 has not been introduced yet.. we cant make any comparison for now.. but there are sure improvement smile.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 16 2011, 07:54 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Aug 15 2011, 11:17 PM)
smile.gif  for iDigi 88 plan, 25th month and onward u hv to pay RM88 as fix monthly charges lor.

as for prepaid user, am not so sure, sorry abt that.  paiseh  blush.gif

maybe some other sifu who familiar with prepaid plan, can  icon_question.gif
isit a fixed rm88.. or got rm5 rebate also if auto cc billing..?
so isit recommended to continue with the rm88 plan.. or just get a new plan and a new phone (as cheaper plan price) and just sell of the phone..?
in this case can we do this on the same number..? icon_question.gif
sakurazz
post Aug 16 2011, 08:12 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(greenlp_87 @ Aug 16 2011, 08:00 AM)
no more rebate after the contract ends mate...depend n u whether to stay with the plan or to upgrade/downgrade to other plan...u can terminate the plan n register new plan after that..u can keep/sell the phone btw..
if u terminate the plan for sure u need to use new number when subscribe with the other plan..  nod.gif
there's an alternative way for not changing my phone number isit..?
heard that we switch to other telco, n switch it back to digi.. and u can continue with a new plan with the current number.. is this true..?
sakurazz
post Aug 18 2011, 11:57 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(chongelicia @ Aug 18 2011, 11:06 PM)
nvm i go walk in this weekend. thanks bro!
or you could try have a chat on them on D' Chat
sakurazz
post Sep 20 2011, 12:36 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(klaatu08 @ Sep 19 2011, 08:44 PM)
no bill shock, meaning will not charge additional, only the speed will be cap at 128K
+1 .. yeap no extra charges biggrin.gif
just continue surfing with a capped speed
sakurazz
post Dec 23 2011, 12:21 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

sorry if my question here noob tongue.gif

im using a idigi plan for my iphone, and currently my iphone got gg-ed. and im currently using the idigi plan on my nokia 5800.

my question is :
can the data plan runs on my nokia 5800..?
since im on the plan, i wont charge anything isit or i have to browse with what option..?

thanks,
sakurazz
sakurazz
post Jun 27 2012, 01:03 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(tztong @ Jun 27 2012, 01:01 AM)
my iphone lock button like go in deeper, and need to press vry hardly only can..can i claim the warranty from digi??
im still under warranty..will they say is because my fault?
im facing this problem as well sad.gif

here's a sharing from my44 for this case =)
sakurazz
post Jun 27 2012, 01:06 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(tztong @ Jun 27 2012, 01:05 AM)
sorry dont get what you means.. sharing from my44?
sorry my bad doh.gif

here's the thread link

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2373039&hl=
sakurazz
post Jun 27 2012, 01:15 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(tztong @ Jun 27 2012, 01:11 AM)
okay thanks sakurazz
one question to ask.. if i claim my iphone at digi there. they only chg me the phone. or the whole set with box??
change the phone only smile.gif
its a refurbished set.. i hope they change the whole phone box as well haha..

anyway just bring ur phone together with the warranty card will do =)

update us if u're going to claim urs.. see whether success anot
sakurazz
post Jun 27 2012, 11:47 AM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(JaysonGoh @ Jun 27 2012, 02:29 AM)
I think it's very depend on the staff there and your luck, some people fail to claim warranty on this branch but manage to claim the warranty from another branch. Seen so far all these about warranty claim thread I think you only need luck, so before you go better go and pray more for your warranty to claim successfully or if the staff there don't allow you to claim then shout at them that you want see their manager. I think most people get the 2nd idea work  thumbup.gif
needed to equip with extra anger and show them yr true colour ka laugh.gif
im afraid i cant.. haha.. anyway lets wait if he attempts to change it from digi.. and see how was it
sakurazz
post Jun 28 2012, 11:36 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(tztong @ Jun 28 2012, 01:06 PM)
a very good staff from digi after he handle my cases! today morning he phone me, and ask me go collect my iPhone biggrin.gif yeah here is now I'm using my new iPhone biggrin.gif
isit u're claiming on behalf of the irresponsive on/off button ya?
sakurazz
post Jun 28 2012, 11:45 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(tztong @ Jun 28 2012, 01:06 PM)
a very good staff from digi after he handle my cases! today morning he phone me, and ask me go collect my iPhone biggrin.gif yeah here is now I'm using my new iPhone biggrin.gif
mind explain more for the case? smile.gif

and isit ur on/off button goes irresponsive just because u seldom press the home button and use assertive touch instead? haha

how irresponsive is urs?

mine sometimes need press harder, sometimes just seems okay.. but now can shake abit abit la.. haha

share us ur experience if possible smile.gif
sakurazz
post Jan 4 2013, 02:13 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Jan 4 2013, 01:54 PM)
this type bro.
Why don't you change it in digi center? smile.gif
sakurazz
post Jan 4 2013, 03:36 PM

Safe Trader
3,555 posts

QUOTE(l4nc3k @ Jan 4 2013, 02:50 PM)
if can just want to cut, lazy to wait for change  tongue.gif
but if cannot cut then have to change lah.. how much they'll charge and how many days before i can use that sim?  blink.gif
i think can be changed on spot?

i cutted mine from micro sim tongue.gif save d hassle of travelling there haha

0.0504sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:29 PM