I'm still hesitating and the lady will send me email, meanwhile I'll need to check out more on this card.
I currently have Maybankard2Card + OCBC Titanium.
This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 23 2012, 02:17 PM
Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back
Jun 23 2012, 02:17 PM
72,824 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
UOB telemarketer just called me to offer me their UOB One Card Platinum.
I'm still hesitating and the lady will send me email, meanwhile I'll need to check out more on this card. I currently have Maybankard2Card + OCBC Titanium. This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 23 2012, 02:17 PM |
Jun 23 2012, 02:32 PM
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jun 23 2012, 02:31 PM) better you ask them if you need to swipe 60 times for auto annual fee waiver on top of minimum spending. Yes, after she hung up, I checked out from your blog post and this thread. Oh mai on the annual fee, I need to swipe so many times and so much just to get it waived. I can tell you this card useless for you because you don't need a card for petrol. You only earn 0.3% cash back for general transactions. BUT the card is very good if you buy Coach handbags where you can get 5% SMART$ Cash and for Rolex 18 months installment plan Forget about it man. |
May 17 2013, 11:54 PM
I saw a booth in Sooka Sentral, KL Sentral doing roadshow for UOB One Card.
They give free wallets, to be honest I was attracted a bit. They approached me but I politely rejected them because I remember there is annual fees that sounded a bit unrealistic for me to get it waived. I came back and saw this: "Platinum : Need to swipe minimum 1 time per month AND spend RM36K or RM60K depending on Card Type." Er, it still happens right? 1 time per month is fine but RM 36k is almost impossible when I'm also having OCBC Ti and M2Card. |
May 18 2013, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(fly126 @ May 18 2013, 12:06 AM) Aiyoh... I want Free Wallet (need Bigger one to store my extra CC), beside they give a UOB Tumbler when I apply in April... Anyway, You Apply now U can Enjoy 2 Years Annual Fee Waiver + $50 GST Cash Back... I think they won't be around next week. Epic case, malu bertanya sesat jalan. I just missed a good opportunity. |
May 18 2013, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 18 2013, 12:19 AM) Ya, why not u can just apply and get the free wallet. Yeah la, I followed my colleagues. They already rejected the offer, so I just followed and rejected them as well... That is what the reason I applies to it for in case since no need to be pay for 2 years annual fee and cash back RM50 But when I applies that time, they will free bag and send you automatically if the application is approved, cannt remember what type of bag, but now is wallet oh QUOTE(fly126 @ May 18 2013, 12:22 AM) Usually, Their be around 3- 4 days start from Thru till Weekend Er, that place is "dead" during weekend, I doubt they will come during weekend. Their AF can Waive EZly just call CS to the AF has Come Btw, now I can Bring the UOB Tumbler to Fill Up my Coffee in Starbuck can Save me $2 ... I think they were there for nearly a week. My bad this time. |
May 28 2013, 05:26 PM