Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back

erry-
post Oct 12 2011, 11:59 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

mine still the old type of one plat.

already cancelled (confirmed) once before by phone.

then 2 weeks later saw new features, call them back and ask to continue.
cs ask me if i already cut the card so they will send the new 1 with new num, but i said the card is still ok, so just re-activate it.
annual fee is free for life (got b&w), govt tax for this year waived (credited back) if swipe 3x within a month of re-activation.

thumbup.gif
erry-
post Oct 12 2011, 12:07 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Oct 12 2011, 12:04 PM)
Same like me..

I called them to cancel because i dont want to get GST charged. 2 weeks later someone called me and offer GST waiver if i perform atleast 1 transaction any amount within 3 months..with condition i have to pay the GST 1st only they credit back next month.
I decline the offer then he say ok no need any transaction but still need to pay GST 1st only will credit back to me..so im ok la anyway i can keep it as backup..
So later i didnt went to pay the GST until yesterday i called up to check got any late payment charge for the GST or not, and the CS inform me no interest coz they straight waive for me smile.gif
while i'm cancelling this card boz got so many card, and previously the petrol rebates only at bhp and 2% only sweat.gif

Added on October 12, 2011, 12:09 pmbut then they come out with 5% at all petrol station, plus 2% smart$ cash at bhp, which equal to 7%. nice! thumbup.gif

so just keep this card icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by erry-: Oct 12 2011, 12:09 PM
erry-
post Oct 12 2011, 10:41 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(valkyrie5034 @ Oct 12 2011, 05:42 PM)
Screenshot of One Card Classic (poor guy here XD)
[attachmentid=2482157]
oh. just dont have platinum word.
eh the uob word is really colorful?

erry-
post Oct 13 2011, 02:00 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

oh yea uob one card classic and plat no diff color right?

usually card type is differ by color, and plat have black color on it.
erry-
post Oct 16 2011, 06:45 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(lifeless_creature @ Oct 15 2011, 08:05 PM)
hi all, just a question, when i wanna deposit money into the cash deposit machine to pay my CC bill, it asks me if I wanna set Auto-Abortion or something? Can't really recall the exact name, what is that about ar?? Thanks..
i also cant recalled exactly the terms, but just choose no smile.gif

erry-
post Oct 19 2011, 09:23 AM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Oct 19 2011, 01:05 AM)
just wondering what is the number UOB bank call for verification? is the number appear as private number or not
not private num.

i did received call from uob before after make payment online with ipay88, but the cs just ask me if i just did the transaction of <exactly amount). thats all. no other verification.

if u feel suspicious, end the call and call uob directly.
erry-
post Nov 6 2011, 02:48 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(sohakyee @ Nov 4 2011, 01:50 PM)
Hello Sifu,

Is the Smart$ is automatic rebate?

I see that GSC is SMART$ Partners with 5% rebate, means normal cash rebate for cinema 5% + this SMART$ 5% = 10%?

For utilities, is it can pay all utilities via UOB online to get the rebates? including Maxis? OCBC Titanium need to pay Maxis via E-billing to get this rebates.. weirdo

TQ
no and yes.

no for 1st payment, yes for 2nd payment.

here i give u example, u want to purchase gsc ticket rm24 x 2 (separate payment).

1st ticket swipe full amount rm24. u can see u get get smart$ cash rm1.20 at the slip.

the rm1.20 smart$ cash, u can offset for next purchase at smart$ cash partners, example, gsc (again).
means, u can purchase next ticket (on-the-spot) after 1st purchase.

1st purchase rm24 swipe rm24.
2nd purchase rm24 just swipe rm22.80 (use the rm1.20 smart$ cash).

the 2nd purchase slip will still shows u get rm1.14 smart$ cash, can use for next purchase later.

on ur statement bill,
both will get 5% cashback.
rm24 just need to pay rm22.80
rm22.80 just need to pay rm21.66

notworthy.gif

erry-
post Nov 6 2011, 02:53 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(iamkid @ Nov 4 2011, 02:55 PM)
Hi, I just signed up for UOB ONE card and last week, I got their statement asking for RM50 GST. However, I still haven't receive the credit card delivered to me.

When I signed up for the card, the sales person told me that the GST will be waived if I swipe 3 times. Not sure how true is this.....

So, should I pay the RM50 first? (since I haven't receive the card)

Is it I must pay the GST first, then only they will send me the cc? Is there such law?

Thanks!
yes pay that gst 1st. uob will credited back rm50 later (if u meet the t&c, which is swipe 3 times. but pls check again with them the min amount need to swipe).

gst will be charged after card had been approved. no matter if u still not receiving the card yet.

only mbk2 and hsbc charged gst after 1-2 months card issued.

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Nov 6 2011, 07:19 AM)
Got my VISA Platinum Preferred cards (prin & sub) last month. GST waived - pay first and got back rebates. No annual fee (waiver). Enjoyed 4x Plaza premium lounge entries. According to published rate - 4x 118 = RM 472 benefit. I love you UOB!
4x? sure?

4x is for rhb plat.
for uob preferred plat, u can ccess 1 time per month, subject to 400 quota.

erry-
post Nov 6 2011, 11:44 PM

Custom Member Title
2,323 posts

QUOTE(kwokwah @ Nov 6 2011, 10:26 PM)
I mean I have used it 4x since I got the cards last month.
4x since last month?

but the card can only use once a month? rclxub.gif

0.8206sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:44 AM