Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back
abu bakar bin baharum
Jul 2 2013, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 2 2013, 03:56 PM) haha i doubt i will be calling them often after this at all (no toll freeĀ  ). just want the lounge access. hopefully there will be discount promo here and there. looks like most of it is given to the lady's card. .. This post has been edited by abu bakar bin baharum: Jul 2 2013, 09:04 PM
abu bakar bin baharum
Jul 2 2013, 09:04 PM
I got my UOB Card last month.Never activate the card.Suddenly CC statement send to me charged $50 GST.Why do they charge the GST to me coz i never activated the card.
abu bakar bin baharum
Jul 5 2013, 10:05 PM
QUOTE(brutalsoul @ Jul 2 2013, 09:07 PM) Govt will charge no matter activated the card or not. RM50 GST already charged once u success applied for CC Since i did not activate the cc. and if i paid the GST....next year they would not charge me the annual fee n gst right .. or i need to call the UOB to cancel the cc?
abu bakar bin baharum
Jul 5 2013, 10:13 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 5 2013, 10:07 PM) why do you want to keep the headache, just cancel the CC if you have no intention to use it  is it means i need to call them to cancel the CC. or i just need to pay the GST (Because i did not activate the cc)
abu bakar bin baharum
Jul 5 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 5 2013, 10:18 PM) maybe you can give them a call and explain your situation. you may get lucky I call UOB just now as you advice...TQ  ....He said 2 years annual fee waived... I ask what is the requirement to waived the annual fee after 2 years ? he said this is new card there is no requirement yet..and he said just call them if there is annual fee in the statement to get waived..hummm just verbal..anyhow I think i just used this CC ....just waited after 2 years.
abu bakar bin baharum
Jul 5 2013, 10:50 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 5 2013, 10:47 PM) Remember Swipes Your Card 3 x times in any Amount in 60 Days...they will Credit Back the $50 GST, then You Got Nothing to Lose...  Petrol can bro 3x? the reason why i applied credit card only worried if i have no money in emergency case.
abu bakar bin baharum
Jul 5 2013, 10:57 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 5 2013, 10:53 PM) You want $1x3 times for Petrol also Can...lah  TQ hehe
abu bakar bin baharum
Jul 5 2013, 10:59 PM
QUOTE(fly126 @ Jul 5 2013, 10:53 PM) You want $1x3 times for Petrol also Can...lah  TQ hehe