Credit Cards UOB Credit Cards, Revamp One Card - It's A Pure Cash Back

MorpheusZZ
post Jul 4 2012, 06:35 PM

31 posts

Pssst.....same thing happened to my Citibank Card. Also HAVE to call in every year to waive annual fee.

Anyway, spend few cents to call in to waive full amount.....i still think it is a good deal.

MorpheusZZ
post Jan 9 2013, 05:29 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(keeycheng @ Jan 2 2013, 09:58 AM)
Hi guys, is it possible if we use UOB One Card and turn our payment into EPP ?

let say i bought a thing cost RM 2000, is it possible if i want to pay back to UOB monthly?
Boleh. all you need to do is call their Call Centre (Phone no is located at the back) and tell them you want to opt for installment plan.

Just bought my Samsung Note II and call them to arrange for 12 months installment plan for me. Now, i don't feel so stressful and can eat more yummylicious food. rclxms.gif
MorpheusZZ
post Feb 4 2013, 11:28 PM

31 posts

To make full use of UOB cards, you have to make full use of their SMARTs benefits too. Ha! then you can really enjoy its potential.
MorpheusZZ
post Apr 4 2013, 10:07 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(kenv09 @ Apr 3 2013, 05:16 PM)
Seldom?

My friend intro me to UOB cause of cash rebate. Then I calculate.. the cash rebate from Petrol good. Then got other rebates from other expenditure also.

I applied. They called and asked me change to Platinum. I asked what's the difference, she said can up my credit limit minimum 10k. and service charge expensive but waived for two years. So I said ok.

Went to research on platinum.. find out not much rebate compare to One Card sad.gif haizz..

But on service charge.. waived for two years ok la. Maybe I cancel within 2 years hehe
There's 3 types of UOB Platinum cards, which one they offer to you???
1. Preferred Platinum
2. One Card Platinum
3. or maybe the Lady's Platinum ???? brows.gif
MorpheusZZ
post Apr 4 2013, 10:12 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 10 2013, 06:22 PM)
How to pay bills that not in the list?
MNET,

Are you referring on paying bills via PIBs or using your credit card to pay bills?

If it is PIBs, if it is not in the list.....go create/register it, but you will need the other party's account name and acc #.

If it is credit card.....well, you can practically pay almost anything as long they have a terminal or online.
MorpheusZZ
post Apr 4 2013, 02:02 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 4 2013, 01:27 PM)
ok i understand i think need to do the same to know the MCC also
i thought there was specified on out receipt
Bro. Google search for MCC code....check the one with VISA MCC code.
MorpheusZZ
post Apr 5 2013, 09:30 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Apr 4 2013, 02:19 PM)
this i know but how you know that the merchant that u swipe your card is belong to which category
Ah....this one you have to ask the Merchant itself. Merchant is the one who will determine which MCC that they want to associated to. It is beyond the bank control.

MorpheusZZ
post Apr 10 2013, 09:58 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 10 2013, 01:11 AM)
Congratz on that...biggrin.gif
Unfortunately, 5% Cash Rebate on all spending at GSC Ticket Counters Only, NO Online Purchase... sad.gif
One card - online will get 0.3% cash rebate.

VOX card - online will get 5% cash rebate.
MorpheusZZ
post Apr 10 2013, 10:00 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Apr 10 2013, 12:33 AM)
yeah, just got my one card today!!
is there rebate when i purchase GSC tickets online or i must queue up??
If you que up u get 10% savings!!! (5% cash rebate + 5% smart$) ....troublesome a bit la, but u get good savings lor.
MorpheusZZ
post Apr 10 2013, 10:12 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:41 PM)
I tak Boleh... sweat.gif (coz got 6 Credit Cards around) rclxub.gif
Why bother to carry 6 cards

6 cards x RM50 GST = RM300 paid to govt pocket every year.

Carry what you need la.

One for every day usage - cash rebate card
Another for airport lounge (In case you love to travel and want to enjoy the lounge) or some special offer (Citi Blue for their Coffee Bean 1 to 1 offer)
Another for dining offers (We are Malaysians, we live to eat). drool.gif

Personally, i only carry 2 cards. UOB One card is one of them coz i can get cash rebate anytime i spend the card. Consolidate all my spend in 1 card and make sure i will make payment to avoid late charges and finance charges. Another is Citi Blue coz i am a hardcore CB lover (See you there)

Too many card only confuses our life.

MorpheusZZ
post Apr 17 2013, 10:59 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(flyingteeku @ Apr 17 2013, 01:50 AM)
I just cancelled my UOB platinum One card..i.am actively using SCB for petrol and OCBC for other utilities/dining...i dont think i can spend RM36K or RM60K per annum for UOB just to get annual fee waiver...
StandChart removed ALL the product feature(benefits) in their credit card.....so you don't get ANYTHING AT ALL.

What are they thinking??? rclxub.gif shakehead.gif

MorpheusZZ
post Aug 21 2013, 06:11 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(hooi1983 @ Aug 6 2013, 03:34 PM)
thanks.
an UOB agent told me UOB Vox rebate will reduce from 5% to 0.5% effective from 01-Aug-2013.
but i checked from UOB website still stated 5% rebate.
Confirm info on VOX.
Online still get 5%, no change on this.
They only change the rebate on the rebate calculation table that you spend on a monthly basis. This rebate is on top of the one you get from online.

MorpheusZZ
post Aug 28 2013, 11:38 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 27 2013, 03:43 PM)
yes, provided you have not fully utilised the RM50 quota
MBB total quota - RM50 per month.
OCBC total quota - RM50 per moou .
HL WISE total quota - RM100 per month.
UOB ONE total quota - Unlimited.
UOB Vox total quota - online RM50 + other rebate
CIMB Cash Rebate - online RM30 + other rebate.

0.1416sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:25 PM