Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

views
     
TSezlife
post Jun 16 2011, 11:02 PM, updated 9y ago

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
121 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
How do I actually tune into digital TV station in Malaysia/Klang Valley? Anyone successfully done so and how is the qualtiy?

Ref:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_television_in_Malaysia


RTM2 Digital 658MHz, SID 2 DVB-T over Klang Valley
Frequency unknown, BAND III DMB-T/H over Klang Valley
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TV2_(Malaysia)


What does it mean 658Mhz SID 2 DVB-T?
How do I tune into? Do I need special antenna? .... hmm.gif


TSezlife
post Jun 20 2011, 01:27 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
121 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
How abt PJ/Puchong/Sunway area? Can we receive the signal?


Added on June 20, 2011, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(KSBond @ Jun 18 2011, 08:52 PM)
Hi .. I'm using LG Model SL90 LED TV (with built-in DVB-T tuner) and managed to receive the digital signal from RTM  successfully.

The trick is to use samll antenna, the kind that look like the one installed on the top of the MyVi ...  :-)

Anyway, I lives next to Tesco Kajang.

Keep trying & Good Luck  ...
*
How do you actually tune into digital TV? Mind to share simple steps? How do you know it is not analog that you actually receiving?

This post has been edited by ezlife: Jun 20 2011, 01:28 PM
TSezlife
post Jun 20 2011, 02:30 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
121 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
How is the quality of RTM2 (and other channels)? Are they really in HD,ie, 720 or 1080p? Or just somewhat better than analog?
TSezlife
post Jun 20 2011, 08:51 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
121 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
When do we finally can get 720p TV? I watch 720p mkv HK TV drama, wow, a totally new experience!

With a good LED HD TV, no content to watch.....sien....
TSezlife
post Jun 22 2011, 09:14 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
121 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(KSBond @ Jun 18 2011, 08:52 PM)
Hi .. I'm using LG Model SL90 LED TV (with built-in DVB-T tuner) and managed to receive the digital signal from RTM  successfully.

The trick is to use samll antenna, the kind that look like the one installed on the top of the MyVi ...  :-)

Anyway, I lives next to Tesco Kajang.

Keep trying & Good Luck  ...
*
Why cant we use external antenna with booster? What is the reason we need to use small antenna?

BTW, what is the resolution currently RTM broadcast using DVB-T? Is it DVD resolution?

This post has been edited by ezlife: Jun 22 2011, 09:16 PM
TSezlife
post Jun 23 2011, 11:19 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
121 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(KSBond @ Jun 23 2011, 10:28 AM)

Anyhow, have you managed to tune to RTM DVB-T Broadcast ?    hmm.gif
*
Errr....nope...Im having difficulty to connect the antenna to my wall mount TV. It is so difficult to make the connection, my wall mount TV leave very little space only....hard to reach...

 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0554sec    1.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th October 2019 - 09:46 AM