Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

Zot
post Aug 24 2015, 02:48 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(spcuser @ Aug 4 2015, 01:17 AM)
Penang when gonna got this service
Probably the last state in Malaysia. LGE fault laugh.gif I'm just waiting for new generation of TV with built-in digital tuner before changing my current tv
Zot
post Oct 27 2015, 05:07 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 27 2015, 08:45 AM)
DVB-T for testing phase,  DVb-T 2  when full roll out.
But i wonder dvb-t2 can support dvb-t?
Yes. It will be backward compatible.
Zot
post Feb 15 2016, 11:21 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(klphang @ Feb 15 2016, 11:14 AM)
Its common for johorean to install outdoor antena to receive signal from sg channel. Just unplug your antena plug when you FEEL that the lightning will strike soon. That apply to all your appliance too.
Why not just put lightning protector?
Zot
post Apr 3 2017, 11:38 AM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(muhammadsiddiq @ Apr 1 2017, 10:26 PM)
My tv signal got affected by rain. Anyone facing the same issue?
I believe it is the connector is not sealed properly. The terrestrial channel will got get affected by rain because the frequency is not that high for me.
Zot
post Aug 15 2019, 05:03 PM

7,938 posts

QUOTE(RAMChYLD @ Aug 15 2019, 12:44 PM)
I think there’s a possibility since MYTV box has a card slot at the bottom. If they want to block they will need to start using the card slot. But I think they will not, at least not with Media Prima and RTM channels, since the gomen already comment that DVB-T2 tuner built into past, existing and future TVs can be used. Only thing they’re blocking are boxes not from MYTV, which I still think is stupid since the boxes are so basic that there is no PVR.

Dunno if they’re blocking T2 USB Tuner sticks tho. I need one pair for my MCPC but dare not import.
Why need to block? It is free channel TV. Tuner is tuner. The only thing is whether those tuner is legally brought in or not. Another thing is whether the tuner is for our transmission frequency spectrum or not.

0.2338sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:49 AM