Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

Hzz
post Aug 18 2017, 04:02 PM

44 posts

Since all Media Prima channels are now on 16:9 wide screen I hope they will broadcast SEA Games especially football matches on full screen without having black bar's on it especially TV3 brows.gif
Hzz
post Aug 26 2017, 12:12 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Aug 26 2017, 09:13 AM)
There's nothing too see at TV3..
The 8pm slot really spin story like no tomorrow.. Seriously disliked that....

8TV & NTV7 is quite okay... Got some good programs there.. But Still needed some improvement...
Is it just me that feel NTV7 "dianak tirikan" Media Prima? I really miss the old days when NTV7 have a lot of good shows like Top Gear
Hzz
post Aug 26 2017, 06:02 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 26 2017, 02:26 PM)
According to media prima annual report 2016 :

Media Prima Television Networks (MPTN) operates Malaysia’s four leading Free-To-Air (FTA) television
stations namely TV3, Malaysia’s No.1 TV station in the country;
TV9, popular amongst Young Fresh Mass Malays;
as well as 8TV and ntv7, No.1
wah still leading in urban viewers rclxms.gif

Hmm don't think it "dianak tirikan".. They still have some good shows... But less now.. Maybe because of weak myr, so less budgets...

ya maybe because i rarely watch tv now and didn't manage to catch up sweat.gif
Hzz
post Mar 12 2019, 02:27 PM

44 posts

Hi, i want to ask is there any differences between the original MYTV decoder and the one sold on Lazada? I bought the Botato brand decoder on Lazada, on the first day i run auto scan all channels are working fine but after a few days it keep showing no signal. Is it my decoder faulty or the signal really have problem right now. Btw i lived in Kulim.
Hzz
post Mar 27 2019, 11:05 PM

44 posts

MYTV satellite dish and decoders has been distributed to electrical shop. I saw one electrical shop in Penang mainland received a tonne of satellite dish and decoders this morning.
Hzz
post Mar 31 2019, 10:03 AM

44 posts

https://www.facebook.com/300961484076060/po...81299509375590/

Let's wait and see for tomorrow. Here are their post on BES channel fb page.
Hzz
post Apr 1 2019, 10:01 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Apr 1 2019, 08:10 AM)
Try tuning to Channel 49 (698MHz), which is MYTV's MUX 2 frequency in your area, which now carries all RTM TV and Radio channels. Mux 1 is on Channel 47 (682MHz), which carries non RTM channels.
Scanned but still missing here in Kedah
Hzz
post Oct 20 2019, 10:11 PM

44 posts

I really pening right now as I've tried to scan the channels but until now received nothing. I don't know whether my decoder broke down or what.

I bought a 5e antenna from shopee that come with rg6 cable but still got no signal. Quality is never above 60% meanwhile strength is always 0%. That makes me really pening. Meanwhile on decoder after scan has finished and no channels received it shows "empty database".

Need some advice from all sifus here

This post has been edited by Hzz: Oct 20 2019, 10:13 PM
Hzz
post Oct 20 2019, 10:41 PM

44 posts

[quote=AV_2018,Oct 20 2019, 10:22 PM]
What decoder are you using? Got signal quality but totally no signal strength seems like faulty decoder. Usually can't have quality if there is totally no signal.

B*tat* brand that i bought from lazada. I messaged them on lazada they keep saying maybe problem from antenna. Actually before this I've use this decoder with old antenna and it is working fine. But due to some renovations on my house, i put this decoder aside for about two months and because i already using iptv for living hall. This decoder i put it for my bedroom tv.

This post has been edited by Hzz: Oct 20 2019, 10:46 PM

0.2734sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:32 PM