Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

views
     
kimgy86
post Yesterday, 12:47 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 148

Joined: Jul 2011
would like to ask in hd channel
why got subtitle option
i select malay
but never display
last time until now still cannot display
my tv box problem?
JohnLai
post Yesterday, 02:30 PM

Skeptical Cat
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,220

Joined: Apr 2006
QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Jul 21 2019, 12:47 PM)
would like to ask in hd channel
why got subtitle option
i select malay
but never display
last time until now still cannot display
my tv box problem?
*
Which channel and time-slot/drama? What is your decoder/tvbox model? Any picture of your decoder?

RTM1 HD, RTM2 HD and TV Okey HD have soft subtitle, but only on certain shows.
The easiest, watch Running Man show on RTM2 HD on 5pm today. If if you select Malay subtitle and nothing appears, tries to update your device firmware.
If still no subtitle comes up............buy new cheap decoder? innocent.gif
work_tgr
post Yesterday, 03:47 PM

501 - Not Implemented
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,546

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ... suddenly 1 week


QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 21 2019, 02:30 PM)
If still no subtitle comes up............buy new cheap decoder? innocent.gif
*
Have you? 😉
JohnLai
post Yesterday, 07:07 PM

Skeptical Cat
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,220

Joined: Apr 2006
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Jul 21 2019, 03:47 PM)
Have you? 😉
*
Yes. sad.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
nag
post Yesterday, 09:42 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 312

Joined: Jul 2010
From: Changlun, Kedah
anyone recorded live screen or testcard at the moment ASO in Langkawi of the said time officially switched off ?
kimgy86
post Yesterday, 10:34 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 148

Joined: Jul 2011
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 21 2019, 02:30 PM)
Which channel and time-slot/drama? What is your decoder/tvbox model? Any picture of your decoder?

RTM1 HD, RTM2 HD and TV Okey HD have soft subtitle, but only on certain shows.
The easiest, watch Running Man show on RTM2 HD on 5pm today. If if you select Malay subtitle and nothing appears, tries to update your device firmware.
If still no subtitle comes up............buy new cheap decoder? innocent.gif
*
aiya...missed your msg
go tried juz nw...all hd channel very lag and not stable
morning time still ok...look like our digital hd still long way to go...
im using ori decoder from mytv...got it from br1m...
i guess until now not firmware to update...right?

JohnLai
post Yesterday, 11:09 PM

Skeptical Cat
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,220

Joined: Apr 2006
QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Jul 21 2019, 10:34 PM)
aiya...missed your msg
go tried juz nw...all hd channel very lag and not stable
morning time still ok...look like our digital hd still long way to go...
im using ori decoder from mytv...got it from br1m...
i guess until now not firmware to update...right?
*
Ori decoder from MYTV can display those soft subtitle just fine.
Probably the show you watched before didn't have any subtitle in the first place.

So far, there is no OTA firmware update for MYTV decoder.
kimgy86
post Yesterday, 11:58 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 148

Joined: Jul 2011
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 21 2019, 11:09 PM)
Ori decoder from MYTV can display those soft subtitle just fine.
Probably the show you watched before didn't have any subtitle in the first place.

So far, there is no OTA firmware update for MYTV decoder.
*
but when i press sub...it display malay option
the others channels dun hv this option
this is no the subtitle?
i tmr try again...lol

kimgy86
post Today, 12:02 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 148

Joined: Jul 2011
talking about tv box (out of topic little bit because i think this is not a dvb-t2 decoder)

https://evpad.com.my/evpad-3s-my-edition/
it stated mcmc and sirim approved...i strongly doubt that...

JohnLai
post Today, 12:14 AM

Skeptical Cat
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,220

Joined: Apr 2006
QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Jul 21 2019, 11:58 PM)
but when i press sub...it display malay option
the others channels dun hv this option
this is no the subtitle?
i tmr try again...lol
*
Easiest method to check if that particular RTM HD channel is supposed to have soft subtitle ---> switch to RTM SD channel and check if there is hardcoded subtitle. nod.gif
Qash-M
post Today, 01:04 AM

#FreePalestine
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,775

Joined: Apr 2009
From: Marang, Terengganu


QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Jul 22 2019, 12:02 AM)
talking about tv box (out of topic little bit because i think this is not a dvb-t2 decoder)

https://evpad.com.my/evpad-3s-my-edition/
it stated mcmc and sirim approved...i strongly doubt that...
*
Seems legit...MCMC code E082167 brows.gif
boonhan
post Today, 01:05 AM

Reader
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,507

Joined: Jul 2009


user posted image
Hi guys. New to this.
Which one to use for digital tv? My tv got build in, just need plug in cable.
yongtjunkit
post Today, 07:42 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 693

Joined: Mar 2016
QUOTE(boonhan @ Jul 22 2019, 01:05 AM)
user posted image
Hi guys. New to this.
Which one to use for digital tv? My tv got build in, just need plug in cable.
*
The one with the label TV( as far as I can recall)

This post has been edited by yongtjunkit: Today, 07:43 AM
work_tgr
post Today, 08:49 AM

501 - Not Implemented
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,546

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ... suddenly 1 week


QUOTE(kimgy86 @ Jul 21 2019, 10:34 PM)
aiya...missed your msg
go tried juz nw...all hd channel very lag and not stable
morning time still ok...look like our digital hd still long way to go...
im using ori decoder from mytv...got it from br1m...
i guess until now not firmware to update...right?
*
HD channel very lag? I don't have this problem. Probably it's your nearby transmission tower has some problems.
It's supposed to show Malay subtitle for particular shows and further more yours is original decoder.

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Jul 21 2019, 07:07 PM)
Yes.  sad.gif  moneyflies.gif  moneyflies.gif
*
Can show subtitle now? Which cheap decoder you bought?

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Today, 08:51 AM
boonhan
post Today, 08:52 AM

Reader
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,507

Joined: Jul 2009


QUOTE(yongtjunkit @ Jul 22 2019, 07:42 AM)
The one with the label TV( as far as I can recall)
*
Thanks.
That help me decided which cable to buy. smile.gif

 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0783sec    2.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd July 2019 - 09:10 AM