Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

izz70
post Aug 13 2018, 08:15 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 220

Joined: Sep 2007
QUOTE(JohnLai @ Aug 12 2018, 04:07 PM)
brows.gif
How about other area?

I mean it only took MYTV 4 months (this year) to install transmitter in Sarawak from 3 to current 9.

Previously, it took mytv 3 years to install 3 transmitters........one per year....for Sarawak.
*
There were 3 muxes initially at Gunung Serapi but they turned off the other two.
Now its only 682.
Snoe II
post Aug 13 2018, 08:24 PM

Socialife;Not
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,376

Joined: Feb 2012
From: Banting


No "Siaran Digital myFreeview" on Channel W? Temporary? 🤔


Attached Image
shaun_kok
post Aug 13 2018, 08:52 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 228

Joined: Dec 2012
QUOTE(Snoe II @ Aug 13 2018, 08:24 PM)
No "Siaran Digital myFreeview" on Channel W? Temporary? 🤔
Attached Image
*
Nor "SIARAN UJIAN" added too. Enjoy while it lasts as they may add back "Siaran Digital" thing in anytime.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Aug 13 2018, 08:54 PM
Snoe II
post Aug 13 2018, 09:10 PM

Socialife;Not
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,376

Joined: Feb 2012
From: Banting


QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Aug 13 2018, 08:52 PM)
Nor "SIARAN UJIAN" added too. Enjoy while it lasts as they may add back "Siaran Digital" thing in anytime.
*
Still in 576i, not 1080i. Can't enjoy much 😂
Maxieos
post Aug 14 2018, 01:48 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,839

Joined: May 2008
Why all channel numbering change from 101 to 1 ? or rtmHD 111 to 10 ?
What are the epg for Channel W ? not knowing program are showing ?
Qash-M
post Aug 14 2018, 04:03 PM

#FreePalestine
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,436

Joined: Apr 2009
From: Marang, Terengganu


QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 14 2018, 01:48 AM)

What are the epg for Channel W ? not knowing program are showing ?
*
https://unifi.com.my/tv/schedule/index.html select the Channel W one.
bbvios2016
post Aug 14 2018, 04:16 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Dec 2015
Hi everybody. I live in JB and can watch Singapore's analogue channels using indoor antenna. An then recently I bought k2 dvb-t2 decoder from Lazada. The ad said that both malaysia and singapore channels are accessible using the decoder. Unfortunately when I auto search the channels, only Malaysian channels can be found. Do I need to do some setting with the decoder to get the Singapore channels? Please somebody help.
Maxieos
post Aug 14 2018, 09:07 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,839

Joined: May 2008
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 14 2018, 04:03 PM)
Thanks but still not a complete epg with details of channel like description.Maybe soon they will update them.

But does all channel number change to 1-10 ? not the old days 101 , 102 ?
How do I set the channel to our prefer number ? like RTM sport HD to channel number 4 rather than 10 ?
MrSpeedy
post Aug 14 2018, 09:35 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 250

Joined: Jun 2012


QUOTE(Maxieos @ Aug 14 2018, 09:07 PM)
Thanks but still not a complete epg with details of channel like description.Maybe soon they will update them.

But does all channel number change to 1-10 ? not the old days 101 , 102 ?
How do I set the channel to our prefer number ? like RTM sport HD to channel number 4 rather than 10 ?
*
Disable LCN from your TV/STB settings and do another rescan.
After finished, go to channel manager and you arrange from there.
shaun_kok
post Aug 15 2018, 04:31 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 228

Joined: Dec 2012
QUOTE(bbvios2016 @ Aug 14 2018, 04:16 PM)
Hi everybody. I live in JB and can watch Singapore's analogue channels using indoor antenna.  An then recently I bought k2 dvb-t2 decoder from Lazada. The ad said that both malaysia and singapore channels are accessible using the decoder. Unfortunately when I auto search the channels, only Malaysian channels can be found. Do I need to do some setting with the decoder to get the Singapore channels? Please somebody help.
*
The frequency for Singapore DTT channels are 538Mhz (Ch 5, Suria), 554Mhz (Ch 8, Vasantham), 570Mhz (Ch U SD, okto, CNA) and 586Mhz (Ch U HD). You may need to reposition your indoor antenna first on other areas in your house and manual search the listed frequencies to get reception. As andrewtst mentioned, if you could get Mediacorp Analogue UHF channels clearly, you could also get Singapore DTT channels reliably. If you still can't get any Singapore DTT reception indoors, you will need to use an outdoor antenna.

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Aug 15 2018, 07:18 PM
Andrewtst
post Aug 15 2018, 10:21 AM

Apple TV 4K simply awesome
*********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 23,520

Joined: Jan 2009
From: Johor, Malaysia.



QUOTE(bbvios2016 @ Aug 14 2018, 04:16 PM)
Hi everybody. I live in JB and can watch Singapore's analogue channels using indoor antenna.  An then recently I bought k2 dvb-t2 decoder from Lazada. The ad said that both malaysia and singapore channels are accessible using the decoder. Unfortunately when I auto search the channels, only Malaysian channels can be found. Do I need to do some setting with the decoder to get the Singapore channels? Please somebody help.
*
Last time one electronic shop technician told me you will get all Singapore channel as long as you able to received Singapore Channel U in analog mode, if cannot change your antenna position until received channel U in analog.

Beside this those DVB-T2 box signal is very weak compare those bundle in TV.

In same antenna and position, last time I only able to get signal around 50% or less in Singapore channel and keep appear distortion or interruption but now I get 100% signal without any distortion or interruption in my new Panasonic TV bundle with DVB-T2.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Aug 15 2018, 10:24 AM
smileguy
post Aug 15 2018, 10:59 AM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,453

Joined: Dec 2009
QUOTE(bbvios2016 @ Aug 14 2018, 04:16 PM)
Hi everybody. I live in JB and can watch Singapore's analogue channels using indoor antenna.  An then recently I bought k2 dvb-t2 decoder from Lazada. The ad said that both malaysia and singapore channels are accessible using the decoder. Unfortunately when I auto search the channels, only Malaysian channels can be found. Do I need to do some setting with the decoder to get the Singapore channels? Please somebody help.
*
analogue signals differ from digital,digital is very sensitive in yr case u need an outdoor aerial hmm.gif fix one yr problem solved!!
Just a info, now i cannot scan auto or manual for CNA/okto .However without both these 2 channels all other MC channels are smooth and not freezing. When CNA and OKto were on, Vasantham and 8 were on freeze and broken most of the time. Now i can watch suria/5/Vas/8 and U clear without interuptions,BTW I am down south about 100KM from spore
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

This post has been edited by smileguy: Aug 15 2018, 06:45 PM


Attached thumbnail(s)
Attached Image Attached Image
shaun_kok
post Aug 15 2018, 07:15 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 228

Joined: Dec 2012
Double post

This post has been edited by shaun_kok: Aug 15 2018, 07:16 PM
Wobblyblob
post Aug 15 2018, 10:22 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 286

Joined: Jun 2013
From what I see, Channel W is a rubbish channel.
failed.hashcheck
post Yesterday, 03:01 PM

Your agriculture dude
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,505

Joined: Aug 2009
From: Johor Bahru - Shah Alam
QUOTE(Wobblyblob @ Aug 15 2018, 10:22 PM)
From what I see, Channel W is a rubbish channel.
*
All channels are broadcasting garbage programming during its first few months of airing.
I remember how booring ntv7 and tv9 during its early days.
Took them quite some time until they got their shit together to finally find their 'value proposition' on their targeted demographics.
Some don't even past that stage before bungkus, like channel 9.
nexona88
post Yesterday, 04:15 PM

VIP Club House
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 19,445

Joined: Sep 2014
From: REality
Give them time..
The channel is still new.. Slowly more programs would be broadcast 😑
AV_2018
post Yesterday, 07:11 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 19

Joined: Apr 2018
Well Channel W is not that new. It just start broadcasting on MYTV recently but the channel itself is not new.
Qash-M
post Yesterday, 08:32 PM

#FreePalestine
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 4,436

Joined: Apr 2009
From: Marang, Terengganu


QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Aug 16 2018, 07:11 PM)
Well Channel W is not that new. It just start broadcasting on MYTV recently but the channel itself is not new.
*
Speaking of which, it has EPG updated.
MrSpeedy
post Today, 03:13 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 250

Joined: Jun 2012


Meanwhile TV3 HD still no EPG...

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0881sec    5.99    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th August 2018 - 03:25 PM