Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

mun88
post Jun 30 2015, 08:53 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(nag @ Jun 28 2015, 05:30 PM)
Please post some pics if you have successfully bought the DVB-T2 set top box in Haadyai.  smile.gif
not need goto thailand to buy dvb-t2 decoder just buy new tv already build in dvb-t2 tongue.gif
mun88
post Oct 12 2015, 12:53 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 9 2015, 11:28 PM)
We're talking about Sarawak here, no surprise that it'll take awhile to cover. hmm.gif
Not need waiting for DVB-T2 signal, sarawak can install satellite dish right ??? biggrin.gif
mun88
post Oct 12 2015, 01:10 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 12 2015, 01:01 PM)
lazada ... but, don't know good or faulty, because couldn't test, no signals yet.
yes. but need money. i am expected free digital tv, since we have paid gst  biggrin.gif
what i know this "mytv" is got 2 type tv, free and paid tv. of course paid tv is more good tv channel can watch, so you don't expect too much for free tv , "mytv" target is for "paid tv" just like unifi tv.
mun88
post Oct 12 2015, 01:55 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 12 2015, 01:39 PM)
Free TV is good enough for me.  Sooner or later, no more analogue TV,  so need to be ready for the new change.

However,  It's almost middle of October,  no  signals, yet ?
selangor area is final phase...next year la...
mun88
post Oct 12 2015, 05:00 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Oct 12 2015, 02:22 PM)
Not many country that I know of are using paid DVB-T2 on their population ( I recall only one) if I am not mistaken. That may be possible here but I hope they don't resort to it, seeing other Asean countries are basically featuring wholly FTA.
our neighbour indo got DVB-T2 paid channel...
mun88
post Dec 7 2015, 07:37 PM

846 posts

mytv testing signal finally arrive at selangor area, if you received RTM digital signal just do a scan will get 7 channel , only al-hijrah in 1080i, other in 576i.

mun88
post Dec 8 2015, 01:08 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Dec 8 2015, 12:00 PM)
Any particular position I need to face the antenna to?
I have the old timer UHF antenna for analog tv.
Do I need something like this for MYTV?
http://www.lazada.com.my/fang-fang-eu-plug...ck-3601995.html
just use normal tv antenna with booster , you can but this at tesco
if your tv is build in dvb-t2 tuner is very easy to get signal, i stay at semenyih also can get 100% signal, rclxms.gif
if you use dvb-t2 decoder must facing to right direction.
mun88
post Dec 9 2015, 08:21 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(Zelmel @ Dec 8 2015, 07:07 PM)
I found two channel, 45 and 49. Channel 49 keep looping the program maybe still at testing phase. And just now when rain heavily, all my channel no signal. Anyone have similar problem.
i think still in testing after 715pm signal off already 2 day like this, if RTM digital got radio, and also TV3 , hope this signal will back again
mun88
post Dec 11 2015, 06:45 PM

846 posts

i just scan my tv again got 30 channel include radio... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif coming soon will got many HD channel notworthy.gif i think many people will cancel astro soon...
at semenyih signal is very good...

mun88
post Dec 12 2015, 05:06 PM

846 posts

in selangor still in testing, signal on n off.but confirm is got 6-8 hd channel infuture.
mun88
post Dec 23 2015, 08:49 AM

846 posts

still in testing.. all channel not yet confirm
mun88
post Nov 15 2016, 12:38 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 15 2016, 12:43 AM)
Got a feeling TM and MYTV* gonna merge instead of astro + TM.
"MYTV" got paid tv channel maybe some channel is from HYPPTV...
mun88
post Nov 23 2016, 08:26 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(JohnLai @ Nov 21 2016, 02:17 PM)

MYTV decoders likely to retail for less than RM350
MYTV Broadcasting Sdn Bhd will soon be selling its set-top boxes for less than RM350 (net of Goods and Services Tax or GST) per unit, according to sources.

“They [MYTV] are looking at an affordable price ... with the final price after GST to be in the RM300 range,” says a source familiar with the matter. “The set-top boxes are expected to be available to retail buyers by year end.”

MYTV has started distributing the two million set-top boxes, or decoders it pledged to give free of charge to selected homes that fall under under the lower end of the Bantuan Rakyat 1Malaysia (BR1M) scheme. It started distributing the subsidised decoders to households on the East Coast of Peninsular Malaysia last month. The initiative will end in mid 2018.

“So far, MYTV has given out about 200,000 set-top boxes on the East Coast of Peninsular Malaysia as part of its trial phase. After that, they will be distributed in Sabah and Sarawak, followed by the northern region of the peninsula. Hopefully, it will go live by year end,” says a source.

The MYTV launch was originally targeted for this month, but there has yet to be any news on it to date.

Users of the MYTV set-top box will have access to nine channels — RTM1, RTM2, TV3, NTV7, 8TV, 9TV, Alhijrah, Bernama News Channel and TVi.

The Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC) is said to have approved 12 media companies for this venture so far, bringing the total number of channels to over 40. “They were approved a month ago and will need about six to 12 months to get ready to go on air. They need time to prepare things like scheduling, content and so on,” says the source.

Media analysts see the potential price tag per MYTV set-top box as reasonable.

“If it is true, the average price of the set-top box will come to about US$80 range per unit, which is reasonable. The margins won’t be much but that is in line with what government wants — for every household to be digitised. The cheap set-top box is good and they cannot expect to make money from that. The moneymaking element for them is in the transmission fees ... It needs to be a sustainable business at the end of the day,” says a media analyst at a local bank.

“But it is the transmission fee that has been a point of contention between MYTV and the media groups ... It will be interesting to see if the fee will be revised,” he adds.

MYTV had proposed a transmission fee of RM12 million for each standard definition (SD) channel and RM25 million for a high-definition (HD) channel once it reaches the key performance indicator of 98% of households.

The Edge wrote at the end of August that the MYTV board was deliberating new charges following complaints from FTA broadcasters that they were too high.

A source familiar with the matter, when contacted, says: “The board is still deciding ... but it is likely that the published rate will remain unchanged but can likely be negotiated on a case-by-case basis.

To read more, visit http://www.theedgemarkets.com/my/article/m...tail-less-rm350
Celaka, those media analysts really think MYTV branded set-top box at RM300-350 reasonable?
China made decoder costs less than RM100!!! One can even buy set-top box at price of RM60.

Next....guess media prima gonna close down their stations since MYTV refuses to budge on the digital transmission rate.

EDIT: further reading at the article mentioned :
Although the price is reasonable according to the analyst, he says the switch to digital may also push retail buyers to Astro’s Njoi product — a subscription-free satellite TV service.

The recommended retail price for Njoi is RM285 for a refurbished decoder and RM350 for a new one.  Njoi offers 29 TV channels and 20 radio channels and there is a RM100 installation charge.

Cis, nak protek astro lah ni.
this "MYTV" only tipu orang kampung...
mun88
post Mar 9 2017, 09:05 PM

846 posts

if in selangor area can try using dvb-t2 mobile device.. now signal a little strong compare to before

This post has been edited by mun88: Mar 10 2017, 09:15 AM
mun88
post Mar 13 2017, 09:58 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(natamhanjing @ Mar 11 2017, 09:11 PM)
wow. Must hunt this. Btw, whats the app name?😊
PADTVHD, must have the dvb-t2 device connect to mobile if not you download also no point, tablet also can use biggrin.gif
mun88
post Sep 18 2017, 08:28 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Sep 17 2017, 07:20 PM)
huh
FTA channels STB need to be certified by who?

certified by Dacing™ is it laugh.gif
they want to take more money from us.... mad.gif
mun88
post Oct 2 2018, 01:51 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(marabahaya @ Oct 2 2018, 08:53 AM)
If I buy combination of IDTV and indoor normal antenna, would it be crystal clear?

Staying at Carmilla Apartment, Kota Damansara. Read that myfreeview cover to Petaling Jaya but don't know to what extent.
what do you mean crystal clear ?? Digital tv only HD or SD quality. got signal or no signal thats all, "NO crystal clear"
mun88
post Oct 2 2018, 01:53 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(marabahaya @ Oct 2 2018, 08:53 AM)
If I buy combination of IDTV and indoor normal antenna, would it be crystal clear?

Staying at Carmilla Apartment, Kota Damansara. Read that myfreeview cover to Petaling Jaya but don't know to what extent.
what do you mean crystal clear ?? Digital tv only HD or SD quality. got signal or no signal thats all, "NO crystal clear"
mun88
post Nov 13 2018, 08:53 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Nov 12 2018, 01:47 PM)
mytv can't even pay RM60 million fee to telekom. doh.gif  with br1m replace, not expecting miracles to happen now..
all business or project under to "syed mokhtar" 100% confirm will "rugi" he only know get high salary.and wait government take over his business.
mun88
post Oct 1 2019, 07:52 PM

846 posts

My area semenyih still can watch all analog tv channel

This post has been edited by mun88: Oct 1 2019, 07:53 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.2242sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:44 AM