Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?

bahathir
post Sep 20 2013, 03:33 PM

1,200 posts

Scanning DVB-T2 broadcast using PCTV Nano Stick DVB-T2 (PCTV 290e) for DVB-T2 broadcast..........Nope, still no changes in channels listing or carrier. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bahathir: Sep 20 2013, 03:46 PM
bahathir
post Oct 7 2013, 12:12 PM

1,200 posts

Let's see how SKKM allocates/regulates frequency spectrum in Malaysia. There are lots of info in the document, but I want to focus on DVB-T spectrum only.

http://www.skmm.gov.my/skmmgovmy/media/Gen..._Final_2012.pdf

Page 184
VHF TV Broadcasting
Channel 6-12 will used for DTT service after Analogue Switch Off (ASO)

Note: I found a 2MHz bandwidth 'DTT signal' around Channel 11 or 217-219 MHz to be precise using SDR scanner (GQRX) . smile.gif But I don't have decoder or software to decode the signal.
The signal is weak, from my work desk; inside office building. but it's there.

Page 185
UHF TV Broadcast Band V
Channel 35 to 54 are reserved for DTT services. Now,we already got channel 44 (658MHz) and 46 (674MHz).

So, we know that more DTT service may/will come in the future. How soon? Just wait and see. smile.gif

Thank you.

This post has been edited by bahathir: Oct 7 2013, 02:57 PM
bahathir
post Oct 8 2013, 09:56 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 7 2013, 09:37 PM)
VHF signal... As far as i know there's TV1, TV2 & TV3 ("Mono" audio) signal still on there... hmm.gif
But once it goes digital, the video and audio quality may improves a lot. Yeah, still need to use decoder to enjoy the DTT broadcast.
bahathir
post Feb 12 2014, 03:44 PM

1,200 posts

SDR = Software Defined Radio.

It is a software based RADIO, and we can tune to ANY, yes ANY frequency within the hardware's limit.

Using certain software or tools,we can decode weather satelite data link, commercial aeroplane's ADS-B broadcast data which contains coordinates, speed, altitude, flight nubmer ...... we can hear ..... err cannot say here .... smile.gif With correct setup, antenna, and location, SDR can be our BIG ears in sea of radio signal.

Yeah, if I am bored with DVB-T, I can use the dongle to do other thing. smile.gif
That what I did in post #186 in this thread.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63688731

Thank you.

bahathir
post Jun 5 2014, 10:22 AM

1,200 posts

Ok, new number is coming out... 2016
Also new name : MYTV

http://www.bernama.com/bernama/v7/bm/ge/ne....php?id=1043798

For further reading about the specs.
http://www.skmm.gov.my/skmmgovmy/media/Gen...-100113-(3).pdf

This post has been edited by bahathir: Jun 5 2014, 10:44 AM
bahathir
post Jun 5 2014, 10:57 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 5 2014, 10:26 AM)
stopped reading at "sekali gus menjadi negara Asean yang menerajui bidang itu"
Yes, we need to clarify with the minister for the 'claim'. smile.gif

It might be meant to be "The country fisrt started DTT testing, 2008 and has the LONGEST testing periosd." (pun intended) smile.gif

Anyway, something is moving ..... eventhoug is slow....Slow and Steady win the race .... at the FIRST place.

This post has been edited by bahathir: Jun 5 2014, 10:58 AM
bahathir
post Jun 5 2014, 11:07 AM

1,200 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Jun 5 2014, 11:03 AM)
malaysian style, slow, take a break, teh tarik dulu, isap rokok 2 batang jap.. then continue.. walla.. 5pm already, time to ciao whistling.gif

meanwhile, thailand already have few FTA HD channels iinm
I know we have some "bad habits", but be positive and advice them for improvements. We still need them, just be patience. smile.gif

0.0256sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:28 AM