Digital TV Station Malaysia, How do I tune to digital TV station?
Anime in HD
Sep 16 2017, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 16 2017, 03:07 PM) Okay.. From the post above.. Now I know Astro has losses the Exclusive rights to Fox Sports... Thanks to weak MYR.. Astro loss the rights. But, not many subscribe to TM Unifi. Maybe astro should bundle Kids & Korean etc pack at one bundle price. 15 days is just too short. In the end, if you need more than one pack. End up need to pay more RM50 for NJOI prepaid channel. Cons is Astro monthly customer need to pay more than NJOI prepaid channel. Hmm....
Anime in HD
Sep 20 2017, 08:48 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 20 2017, 02:34 PM) What's taking so long for MCMC to approve new channels for the digital TV platform? Need bribe lor?  100% coverage first. Baru citer pasal 30 saluran tambahan.
Anime in HD
Sep 25 2017, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(langatian @ Sep 25 2017, 12:01 PM) Just try to carry DVB-T2 box to Satun and Hatyai. Satun managed to received 25 free channels.    Hatyai managed to received 68 free channels.  Is that MTV Live HD which is premium channel is offer in Thailand Digital TV for free or need to pay? Can you watch France 24, Travel Channel & MTV Live HD? If you can, then here we just wait & wait see that Digital TV in Malaysia will have 80 channel with 45 HD include. But, until today just talk & talk only...
Anime in HD
Sep 25 2017, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(KL_menJERIT @ Sep 25 2017, 10:06 AM) which dekoder can view channel format like this?  Inm, this is from YouTube video, right? I see Enjoy TV(home shopping channel that HyppTV carry previously with Hao Xiang name). How come he get the channel...  This is Samsung TV. And, if you want to know more about what antenna he use. Maybe, you can check the comment there(which is need more time to search one). I already watch this & see the comment on what antenna he use. So, you can check YouTube comment.
Anime in HD
Sep 25 2017, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(langatian @ Sep 25 2017, 12:58 PM) Unfortunately I didn't watch the channel that you mentioned. Sorry about that. It's okay.  Thailand is more bigger than Peninsular Malaysia still can add new channels. But, here you know la...
Anime in HD
Oct 5 2017, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(shaun_kok @ Oct 5 2017, 11:17 PM) Around 2.5 Mbps for a HD 1080i channel!!! I borrowed a set top box from my relative to try record something (which the family is on holiday) and found such shocking bitrates, not to mention 32kbps HE-AAC V2 Stereo which Josh had been mentioned in the past. The picture quality is not good at all with frequent blocky images due to low bitrate used. (FYI, TV Alhijrah channel over myFreeview broadcasts in 6.x Mbps, which looks slightly better but still bad, and other SD channels use similar bitrates as "Test Channel HD") Shocking poor HD quality pictures may become a reality in the future for DTT, especially for Media Prima (which they consider the bandwidth pricing charged by MYTV as hefty). Price is in all provider platform? Not include Astro & HyppTV yet..
Anime in HD
Oct 16 2017, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(KL_menJERIT @ Oct 16 2017, 12:15 PM) RTM beralih kepada siaran TV digital sepenuhnya pada 2018 bharian.com.my/node/141088 MCMC want to offer 700MHz spectrum for 4G LTE to give wide coverage & cheaper internet package. More likely we need to see this migration in 2019 or keep extend again. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Oct 16 2017, 02:01 PM
Anime in HD
Oct 27 2017, 01:56 AM
QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Oct 27 2017, 12:38 AM) update 104-drama sangat 105-TV3 HD 106-cj wow TV3 HD officially launch?  Btw, astro don't have it. Oh wait. Need to pay HD fees to astro & hypptv too..
Anime in HD
Oct 27 2017, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Oct 27 2017, 02:27 AM) It's just a matter of time when they'll offer the channel in HD la... Quite expected already... As for Astro, it may not be necessary need to pay for HD cuz currently there's 4 HD free channels available to all customers using B.yond boxes. Astro can include TV3 HD as part of their free HD channels offering, depending on their agreement between Astro and Media Prima. Hypp TV has no such thing as HD fees. HD is offered for free on Hypp TV. I mean need to pay HD fees transmission with Astro & HyppTV too. Like TV Al-Hijrah HD. Till now astro not even bother to get HD feed after Measat 3b launch. Previously, TV Al-Hijrah claims that Astro cannot carry HD feed for that channel bcz astro lacks of Measat 3/3a bandwidth. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Oct 27 2017, 08:29 AM
Anime in HD
Oct 27 2017, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(joshhd @ Oct 27 2017, 08:16 AM) Oh. Maybe because our PM wants the Budget 2018 to be made available to watch in HD quality on digital TV platform, that's why TV3 available in HD. I mean, why do you think a channel that were made available in HD out of the blue, without prior major announcement by Media Prima? Lol. TV3 taken TV1 feed last year budget. This evening will see true TV3 feed or have TV1 logo. I hope Budget 2018 will get some improvements. inb4 not many use MYTV. The rest of citizen will not knowing that TV3 HD already start transmission today. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Oct 27 2017, 08:32 AM
Anime in HD
Oct 27 2017, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(Fazrien97 @ Oct 27 2017, 01:07 PM) If astro stop broadcast in mpeg2 there will be more HD channel. or free HD channel. maybe... Look Go Shop ch120. Seems like they don't want to migrate to MPEG4 yet.
Anime in HD
Oct 31 2017, 06:25 PM
Already stated on screen show you "Siaran Ujian MyFreeview". Siaran Ujian = Test Broadcast. Not officially made available yet. Next year see if TV3 start to promote TV3 is now available in HD on MYTV or not. Or wait analog transmission to switch off first. We also not see TV1 HD & TV2 HD start to test broadcast yet. Might aswell wait them to start HD transmission.
Anime in HD
Nov 1 2017, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 1 2017, 06:37 PM) won't be anytime soon astro always very slow in adapting new technology standards Maybe, when all village people migrate to modern life & stop being should keep the legacy box bcz still can use. My home village got old legacy box that already change to byond box with HD service. Sadly, they watch HD channel on CRT TV. When rosak. Maybe, better tell them that you can fix the tv by buying new HDTV. Which is more cheaper than fix old CRT TV. Maybe, we still sayang benda lama...
Anime in HD
Nov 1 2017, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 1 2017, 07:57 PM) B.yond box with CRT TV  How does the picture display?? I mean since CRT TV is not 16:9 ratio  like compressed only. You go watch 16:9 feed channel. And, change to Pillar Box. That on how it look like.
Anime in HD
Nov 20 2017, 11:45 PM
People don't care with best audio. Get good video quality than analog signal is more important. That is the real Digital TV project.
This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Nov 20 2017, 11:57 PM
Anime in HD
Nov 28 2017, 08:20 AM
From /k. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4467204Syukur gomen tolong bantu. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Nov 28 2017, 08:21 AM
Anime in HD
Nov 29 2017, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(vanillapire @ Nov 29 2017, 10:13 PM) Do you guys really watch those limited channels? Nope. Everyday play internut@home. TV is lame. Latest & funny video all in youtube. Plus, now xpax doing promo buy RM7/week for 20GB data to stream youtube. Internet price getting cheaper day by day. This post has been edited by Anime in HD: Nov 29 2017, 10:42 PM
Anime in HD
Dec 7 2017, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(sky3742 @ Dec 6 2017, 11:37 PM) [attachmentid=9409097]ii I need to ask that is this LG smart TV model can support digital tv? Model number:42LB5820 UHF CH.21-69. Should support digital TV. In wikipedia, it stated VHF CH.5-12 & UHF CH.21-54. This TV got VHF from 5-12 channel frequency. And UHF from 21-69 channel. Can use for digital TV service.  Btw, how much you bought this TV?
Anime in HD
Dec 7 2017, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(9M-MAS @ Dec 7 2017, 05:33 PM) That was the gist of my point - sad that they have to promote it as such, thanks to to Astro's monopoly. Astro can just launch new satellite if want to add more channel or depends on Measat 3b. MYTV got what advantage? Use DVBT2 cannot get more than 100 channel. Plus, astro now have almost 60 HD channel. MYTV claim to have 40 HD channel.  Singapore just offer fta HD channel for digital TV. Thailand & Indonesia offer more international channel like MTV Live HD & such.
Anime in HD
Jan 18 2018, 10:52 PM
Hooray... NTV7 & 8TV will become have some malay content.... https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4505125