SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

reijikageyama
post Jun 17 2011, 06:16 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Jun 17 2011, 06:09 PM)
One question, if I new subscriber to Maxis, how much deposit I have to pay if I take iValue RM 50 + 3GB data plan?

Also, can send representative to register for the phone + plan? Working day lah, very hard to take leave sad.gif.
if i'm not mistaken it's rm50 + rm88 + tax

and do remember, if your usage above rm50 for calls/sms then will get charged also
reijikageyama
post Jun 17 2011, 07:02 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(kurogane @ Jun 17 2011, 06:23 PM)
Is it that low only? I saw Celcom have to pay upfront RM 300 deposit for the plan itself.

So meaning if I go there register new line just pay RM 799 + RM50 + RM 88 + tax in total?
if i'm not mistaken..but should have some upfront payment then they will deduct it in your future bills
reijikageyama
post Jun 18 2011, 02:42 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(llk @ Jun 18 2011, 02:26 PM)
Good news, finally Otterbox announced its Commuter series case for SGS II, here you go
this compared to Case-Mate's Tough case?
reijikageyama
post Jun 19 2011, 11:23 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

just pre-ordered mine at Prangin Mall, Penang for RM50 only. the guy said will get it on wednesday, latest thursdays. but forgot to ask about freebies sad.gif
reijikageyama
post Jun 20 2011, 05:15 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 20 2011, 04:57 PM)
Try this for improved music quality:

http://tinyurl.com/62wxz9b

Needs a little bit of hacking though.

And I thought the SGS2 supports FLAC out of the box? And really, FLAC on mobile feels killer to me - the phone has a noisy output stream to begin with. I wonder if it can do line-out, though with the Yamaha chip inside, I wonder if even then it's gonna be good enough Audiophile-wise.

But really, it's an Android WITH USB-OTG. Someone gotta hack a digital out for this thing. I mean digital out + a decent proper portable DAC + AMP = BAM! Audiophiliac enjoyment!
i totally agree! would make my future amp purchase all the more worth it! icon_idea.gif
reijikageyama
post Jun 20 2011, 09:56 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 20 2011, 09:55 PM)
lol..then u give me the page number .. tongue.gif
please use the search function or google before you start another flame war, intentionally or accidentally.
reijikageyama
post Jun 21 2011, 09:24 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 21 2011, 09:01 PM)
I have been using it already for 1.5 months - it never lags, never hang, never freeze , no auto shutdown, no auto reboot. I am not exaggerating - is a fact. I must say this is close to the perfect phone I have ever use.  Tweaking it further with different roms, using Tegrak voltage controls - battery life has improved. I'd say it is getting better every day

Some users faced issues because I think they have been installing a lot of unnecessary stuffs . I always believe don't flood your phone with junk apps you never want to use. In any category of apps - choose one or two  that serves you well, example battery life indicator : i know some guys install 4-5 types - what is the purpose ?? One is good enough if it shows you the temperature and voltage. Users will face lag too if they resort to install apps from blackmarket which is notorious being Trojan carriers - it is common knowledge some of the apps from blackmarket causes auto reboot, hanging issues

Some golden rules I always practiced :

1. Factory reset phone the first time you get it before installing any 3rd party apps
2. Regularly ( I do it once a week) - go to recovery mode and clear cache partition and dalvik cache - this si analogous to cleaning up your house. Data will still remain intact
3. At least once a week, use the phone from fully charge till empty and charge it back full
thanks for another gem benny! notworthy.gif
reijikageyama
post Jun 22 2011, 12:12 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jun 21 2011, 10:22 PM)
For those who are going to buy SGS2 from Maxis but actually prefer Digi Plan, I suggest you hold your horses.
First of all, this is merely my assumption, so don't take it too seriously or blame me if it is not happening  tongue.gif

In Facebook:
Last few weeks when people ask Digi whether will they launch SGS2, Digi just reply something like 'Sorry currently we do not have plan for it etc'
But now (I mean these 2-3days) when people ask, Digi reply 'Stay tune, we are working for it'
So it MIGHT be Digi is bringing SGS2 as well, but maybe due to Maxis exclusivity, they cannot announce anything during the exclusivity period, it's like they have to agree on certain agreement so it will not affect Maxis' business in their exclusivity period (although we still do not know how long is this period).
Digi Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/myDiGi?sk=wall&filter=1

So, for those who can wait for 2-3 weeks, I suggest you to wait and see whether Digi will announce anything or not before you purchase it from Maxis reluctantly. biggrin.gif Hope Digi don't drag until 2-3 months  doh.gif  But judging from Iphone 4 White Digi is slower than Maxis about 1 month + 1 week.
However, please remember this is purely my assumption and do not have source for this information, just a wild guess from Digi's Facebook comments.  blush.gif
that would be nice, but i'll still be getting the phone from SME. prefer to be free of contracts after having nightmare with maxis
reijikageyama
post Jun 22 2011, 10:09 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jun 22 2011, 09:39 AM)
anybody have the contact number for SEP in 1st Avenue in Penang? Unable to get the info from Encik Google...
i couldn't find the shop in 1st Avenue so walked over to Prangin and booked 2 units there rolleyes.gif

cos it's not stated in directory and i walked top to bottom more than 4 times =_=
reijikageyama
post Jun 22 2011, 10:49 AM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Jun 22 2011, 10:21 AM)
hey bro, the SEP u talking about is it inside the ICT in 1st Avenue Penang? The one that sells only Samsung products?
My gf bought Samsung Galaxy SL there, but when we go there it is still new, the name card I took from there it is named YM Cellular.
The free gift they give I can't really tell they are original or not, but the boss is the same person who run a stall in Prangin Mall.
They said they give 2 years warranty but so far Samsung called my GF and told her only 1 year warranty. When we visit there again he says not yet update  rclxub.gif
I'm not sure whether this is the SEP in 1st Avenue, but they are inside the ICT area in 1st Avenue Penang, selling only Samsung products.
You can call Eric: 016-4910100, he is just a employee anyway, I get the number when I purchase Galaxy SL last time.
thanks! but i already gave deposit and seller only said 18 months warranty =/
reijikageyama
post Jun 22 2011, 04:30 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jun 22 2011, 04:26 PM)
WTF how come this thread deserve pin status?
somebody pls xplain?
issit bcos samsung or maxis paid some money?!!
y u so butthurt rolleyes.gif

0.1197sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:42 AM