SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

cruzzmz
post Jun 17 2011, 06:25 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

799* is meaningful to maxis user only

i think the commitment fee monthly is RM70 regardless u use it or not then they will charge u for every calls ...
cruzzmz
post Jun 18 2011, 09:26 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

i am using celcom p150 plan .... unlimited data & voice charge only 10cent and sms 10cent..... got free 300 sms & voice (i think 2000 min) every month and also some more discount .... most i pay only 150 per month smile.gif

so i think ill better wait for forumer special price or senQ one lah
cruzzmz
post Jun 20 2011, 06:34 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 20 2011, 03:28 AM)
Dont be suprise if Seng Heng provide 3 years warranty when they launch it  tongue.gif
but have to add 200+ ... like the one they offer with xoom
cruzzmz
post Jun 21 2011, 12:19 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jun 20 2011, 11:29 PM)
This is what i call Powaaa~ laugh.gif

[attachmentid=2285826]
gonna get this early not so early lah ... but in the morning
rclxm9.gif
cruzzmz
post Jun 21 2011, 11:58 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

got this baby this morning .... 2070 samsung malaysia set. All including SP and epikcase case 2092
add me in the use lists ....

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 21 2011, 12:01 PM
cruzzmz
post Jun 21 2011, 12:26 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

this fella .... search for him in the forum lhongwuh

final 2 left
cruzzmz
post Jun 21 2011, 12:31 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

i have
android 2.3.3
fw XWKF1
cruzzmz
post Jun 22 2011, 02:55 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

300 unit only in MV .... hahahaha
i got mine yesterday morning .....
Today no need to q ....

BTW ... I have rooted mine .... how bout you????
cruzzmz
post Jun 22 2011, 03:20 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

OT though ... yup tab 10.1 dont have any sd slot ... but thinner than ipad2

i cant get 799 but at least i got mine faster than other hahahahaa
cruzzmz
post Jun 22 2011, 03:22 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(SteveKoo @ Jun 22 2011, 03:20 PM)
more pictures of the event from samsung facebook.
but gawsh, their promoter is like so aunty.
[attachmentid=2288888]

:help:even the shirt claims so
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
waaa promoter so aunty ehhhh .... lucky didnt go sweat.gif
cruzzmz
post Jun 22 2011, 06:08 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

pinned ???? good

I this the official firmware is XWKF1

thinking of updating it to

Firmware info
PDA:XXKF2
PHONE: XXKF2
CSC:OXAKF2
Build date: 11/06/2011

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 22 2011, 06:10 PM
cruzzmz
post Jun 22 2011, 11:47 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(soulquarianz @ Jun 22 2011, 11:31 PM)
update your modem to XXKF2 modem....coz the firmware doesnt include this...flash with odin and mark phone instead of pda then load the modem file.
i got the file already
XXKF2_ROM-XXKF2_MODEM-Modem.tar.md5

i need to rename it to XXKF2_ROM-XXKF2_MODEM-Modem.tar right ???
then use Odin put the above modem in the Phone column?? then flashed???
cruzzmz
post Jun 22 2011, 11:48 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(jassgan @ Jun 22 2011, 11:43 PM)
so the SGS S2 worth to get it at the price of 2000 ?
more than worth it
cruzzmz
post Jun 22 2011, 11:54 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 22 2011, 11:49 PM)
I find iOS's library of apps to be greatly exaggerated.
Are there plenty of Exclusive apps? Yes.
Are there some great apps? Of course!
But I find alot of apps to be a complete waste of time.
Piano apps?
Guitar apps?
Fart apps?
Noise maker apps?
"talking animal" apps?
Most note apps aren't even extensive(in their features) many just do what the inbuilt note app does fine.(for free)
Tons and tons of shitty games
I could go on and on about the apps, but there's no point in that..instead, I wanna move on and touch on the "smoothness" aspect of the iOS you mentioned-I experience bad lag and lots of crashes even while toying with ONE app on the iPad 2!

Smooth? Hardly.

Before you say anything, I don't have any android device, but I've 2 iOS devices in my possession.iPad 2 being one of them. So don't bring out the fanboi card..what I've stated above comes straight from user experience.
+1 million

btw i hv all the os also ... i stick to android
cruzzmz
post Jun 23 2011, 06:17 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 23 2011, 01:36 AM)
btw.. there is one member.. he tried to backup his contact from DHD and put in his SGS2, the problem is he only get his contacct when he is caling or sms.. but when open contact apps nothing there, can sumone give feedback?
why dont just save all the contacts in gmail .... then easier to switch phones (android) .... like me thumbup.gif
cruzzmz
post Jun 23 2011, 09:21 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jun 23 2011, 07:21 AM)
Hi bro, I'm interested for that..mind to share with me how to do it? I know I can import contacts by using CSV or vcard..but after that..how can I sync to phone?  nod.gif
Import the current contact with a csv converter ....
then go to ur gmail and import the csv in the contact tab i think
edit if there is any mistake etc
then new phone u just put ur gmail acc credential and it will sync all contacts, email, calendar from gmail

cruzzmz
post Jun 23 2011, 10:17 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 23 2011, 10:03 AM)
The question is;
1. to remove this exclamation mark, just re-flash to stock kernel, even i just root it?
2. the root will not gone if we re-flash to stock kernel?
1. Reflash the same ver stock kernel
2. No

let us all be rooted biggrin.gif

Added on June 23, 2011, 10:19 am
QUOTE(lester @ Jun 23 2011, 10:17 AM)
Guys, If i rooted the phone and later decided to unroot it, is it possible to do that?
Can

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 23 2011, 10:19 AM
cruzzmz
post Jun 23 2011, 11:42 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

I am using epik case ... quite nice smile.gif
cruzzmz
post Jun 23 2011, 01:13 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Anybody using noLED .... quite cool
since sgs 2 dont have led notification

im using it ang it is gr8

review ---> http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1TuVkRSYYGA

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 23 2011, 01:19 PM
cruzzmz
post Jun 23 2011, 01:34 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 23 2011, 01:29 PM)
just called AMS, no stock liao..

anyone knows if convergence gadget in 1 utama have stock? I can't seem to find their phone number...

crazy shortage
shortage for sure
since everybody want to grab one
Phone come out to reseller a day early what ....

yesterday even one makcik saw my phone and quickly asked sgs2? i want to buy also (but want to pay 799 only) sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Jun 23 2011, 01:35 PM

0.0453sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:26 PM