GSMArena comparison here:
http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_sensation_vs_g...-review-608.php
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!
Jun 16 2011, 09:54 PM
115 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
Jun 16 2011, 10:36 PM
Jun 16 2011, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 16 2011, 10:37 PM) I got it from US through a friend. 64GB cards are SDXC anyway, don't think Gingerbread supports them. Ice Cream Sandwich would probably support. Official specs of all high-end android phones pretty state the 32GB limit on SD cards. But I didn't notice much difference in the access speeds on my Desire. Read/write speed is about the same with my older Class 6 card. However, putting in a reader to transfer the entire season of your favourite tv programme on the card, and yeah, certainly saves a few minutes of waiting. The cards aren't cheap. Mine was USD89, but still cheaper than buying here as most sellers I found selling Patriot cards (which seem to have issues with Android) and going for more than RM400 for Class 10. I believe a good Class 6 card should be enough for most needs. |
Jun 20 2011, 11:05 PM
Those who get SME set, please share where you got it. Thanks.
Jun 22 2011, 08:15 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 22 2011, 08:04 PM) @boomerdude: Try finding Sandisk Class 4 32GB cards. Class 10 cards are overrated and needlessly expensive. Sweet. Can't wait to get mine. I do disagree on the Class 4 vs Class 10 issue though. I have used, Kingston, Lexar, Transcend and Sandisk cards. The Lexar Class 10 does provide the excellent speed needed, but the Class 6 Transcend cards do provide the best performance I have seen yet, random read/write, transfer speeds and all. I would suggest a Class 6 Transcend if you can get hold of one, 32GB cards are cheaper than the Class 10's and perform better than Sandisk Class 4 based on my experience. And yeah, typing this from my very own SGS2 mateys. Having a blast but dun.want to cuatomize so much yet bcoz Villanrom will clear out everything anyway. Oh, and great that you're typing from your SGS. I wish admin would enable the forum for Tapatalk users. |
Jun 22 2011, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(ZhaoYun @ Jun 22 2011, 09:19 PM) DiGi not that bad laa... better shit network coverage then kena overcharge tipu baik punya every month by Maxis. Never again Maxis. I will be sticking with Celcom only. Best coverage, good rates, and no bill tipu. DiGi, great service, great rates, no bil tipu also. |
Jun 23 2011, 08:24 AM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 23 2011, 08:11 AM) yes, ios is powered by magic. A beg to differ on some parts, especially about Android not being smooth. Anyone here should try CM7 on the Nexus to know how smooth Android can really be. One thing Android has going is the continuous development by ROM devs and Google releasing the source for all the new versions of Android. Not to mention the manufacutrers really starting to get behind the Open Source community, especially Samsung and LG. Android devices today are insanely powerful. Just look at the speed of SGS2. I compared it to my old Milestone running CM7 and the Milestone actually held it's own ok (considering it only has about a 1/4 of the power of the SGS2) and this bodes well for Android users. iOS will always have Apple forcing users to buy new hardware to enjoy the new features at insane prices when on Android, most of them can be had for free or a fraction of the cost. Sure it's not as tightly integrated as iOS, but i-devices are pretty much i-diot proof devices for the mass market. All the stats show that Android will be the dominant force in the future. The best evidence of this is iOS 5 itself, which blatantly and unashamedly copies many standard Android UI concepts and elements. iOS won't be dead anytime soon as Apple traps it's consumers in their environment forcing them to continue using their devices or risk losing their precious data.personally, android... at its present moment... is still a rushed OS. rushed not to be ios (which it already has, imho) but rather rush to try to be a 'complete' os. i'm sure some codes have been optimised but as a whole, there is still a lot of optimisation that can be done. that probably explains why its not as 'smooth', etc... but then again, you want a smooth scrolling phone but can't do much? or one that can do almost everything but does not scroll as smooth as an inphone? anyway... back to sgs2 talk... would be nice if new buyers can share how much they paid and what they got as a bundle. i'm planning to get one soon, but hoping to see what is the best deal in town... i think 1 new owner got car charger (hopefully ori)... 1 got BT set... |
Jun 23 2011, 09:53 PM
Aiyah, mana mahu cari stok. 1U takde, Maxis takde. Anyone know?
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:48 PM |