SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 12:27 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Jun 24 2011, 12:26 AM)
Can you go in recovery?

What steps you did to flash villain?
he skips wipe cache & dalvik..
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 12:29 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(sadforever @ Jun 24 2011, 12:27 AM)
Do u all feel the screen is hot when u using the SGS 2 ?? i face this problem ... when i just play my phone 15 minits , den whole phone will quite hot especially Screen ...
yes when on GPS, wifi for long time..
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 12:34 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jun 24 2011, 12:30 AM)
after update to litening 1.5 feel abit lag,
daym...
really? i didnt lag at all.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 24 2011, 12:31 AM)
i did the CF-Root method of rooting kernel. then i installed Villain using CWM method on first page. can boot up, but its stuck at the villainrom boot animation.

Added on June 24, 2011, 12:31 am
i did the CF-Root method of rooting kernel. then i installed Villain using CWM method on first page. can boot up, but its stuck at the villainrom boot animation.
i think you skip those steps i mention..because some rom need to clear those thing..like angelom..litening rom i test no need clear cache..
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 12:39 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 24 2011, 12:36 AM)
but villain never mention clearing all those... damn i shudve flashed litening first. now that stupid villainrom startup keeps looking at me, does it mean its bricked? hmm.gif

Added on June 24, 2011, 12:38 amWAIT IM IN DOWNLOAD MODEE!!!
lol..fast flash stock rom...
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 12:41 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 24 2011, 12:39 AM)
im in download mode, now tell me how can i save my baby! sad.gif downloading XXKF2 from samfirmware now, so just flash with ODIN?
yes..
remember do not tick other than auto reboot and f reset time..
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 12:50 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(ohmlawx @ Jun 24 2011, 12:46 AM)
i m quite confuse here.

last time when i flash SGS,

1. 1 file no need to use pit
2. 3 file use pit with tick re-partition

is it no need to do so for SGS 2?
im not sure..but on xda they say dont..so im not~
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 01:20 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(lodd @ Jun 24 2011, 01:19 AM)
Boomerang kid.

Too bad you already flashed different. Villain rom DOES need you to clear cache. I had the same problem.

1. Press power button long (turn off)
2. Press volume UP + home + power  (recovery)
3. Clear caches

Then it boots wonderfully.
thats y i told him..to clear cache and dalvik..lol~
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 01:29 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 24 2011, 01:27 AM)
cant afford lor. i panic. so should i just root it again then go villain?  laugh.gif  so after installing reset cache and dalvik?
villain flash through CWM or ODIN? im not sure..coz never use villain..
after wipe cache and dalvik..straight flash villain rom.. nod.gif
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 07:52 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

whats so special about villain rom that many people use it? lol..
vs angelom vs litening?
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 08:48 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 24 2011, 08:26 AM)
The pit file basically tells Odin how to divide the partitions (for formating) and also where certain components go when flashing them individually.
For example .pit file tells Odin to program modem.bin file to MODEM "partition", zImage to KERNEL "partition", etc.

One very important piece of advise. If you guys wish to flash any rom from www.samfirmware.com ALWAYS remeber to download and tick the PIT file in Odin. Many users has gone straight to flash ignoring it and end up bricking their phone. Roms at samfirmware are basically copies of the official rom - and when we flash such roms from there, your phone will be wipe clean. When you select pit, automatically repartition is selected. I always advise new users, flash rom from samfirmware.com only if you know what you are doing

Rom cooks when they develop their roms, how the internal memory is to be partition is already build in , so normally you need not select PIT or repartition

Most rom cooks when they need you to flash through odin , will package it as a tar file. So you just select this tar file as PDA file in Odin. Once a while you will come across some rom cooks who will package their rom as a zip file ( extracted it shows 3 files - PDA, Phone, CSC) which need to flash through odin. Normally for such files - you need to select at least the PDA file to flash; the phone and CSC  file is optional. But no harm selecting it too if you want to try his proposed combination. I have also said before you can flash a rom as a rojak combo - use PDA from one cook, use the phone and csc from another . Again, if you are a newbie - be safe, stay away from trying your combo unless you really understand the features behind each of them
great explanation..i understand a little bit of ODIN right now..thanks benny.. thumbup.gif
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 08:49 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Jun 24 2011, 08:44 AM)
uncle benny... how to hard reset my phone...well it seems that i cant solve my message skin problem... it is not in the mesaging>settings

Added on June 24, 2011, 8:45 ami press the volume down + power button but cant
u mean factory reset?
go to setting>privacy
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 08:52 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Jun 24 2011, 08:51 AM)
will it help in fixing that "bug/crash" problem?
give it a try..if not try flash stock rom back..
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 09:10 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Jun 24 2011, 08:58 AM)
haha... it does not work =(... how to flash the rom? will it void the warranty?
if you flash official rom..it will not void warranty..if flashing official rom does not work..i suggest go claim warranty.. biggrin.gif
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 09:12 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Jun 24 2011, 09:11 AM)
thank you uncle benny... because i saw this on youtube from phonedog... first review almost to the end of the video.... he shows on how to change skin... but i cant get to it...

thank you again for those who have answered my questions.
it not on my phone too..relax it just custom rom have it..
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 09:16 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Jun 24 2011, 09:13 AM)
btw... to hard reset the phone press volume up + power button
volume up + home button + power button
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 09:18 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(MercurialA @ Jun 24 2011, 09:16 AM)
phew...what a relieve... but i am not sure why...review from phonedog...they have it... lol

http://youtu.be/LJpcziXg_tk

at 15:36
fixed for ya..
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 09:25 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 24 2011, 09:22 AM)
This will get you into RECOVERY mode not hard reset.

This is how you hardreset :
Software Reset

1. Go to the Home screen.

2. Go to Settings.

3. Select Privacy.

4. Select Factory Data reset.

5. Select Reset Phone.

6. Select Erase Everything.

You devices should be resetting now.

Hardware Key Reset

1. Switch off the phone. Pull out the battery if you device is not responding.

2. Now press and hold down the volume up + volume down button. Then press and release the Home/Power button.

3. Next the phone will present a menu for you to choose, select Clear Storage.

4. Confirm if you want to go ahead.

Alternative

Also you could try to key in *2767*3855# and press dial.
really? on recovery mode also have factory reset right IINM.. hmm.gif
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 10:23 AM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jun 24 2011, 10:18 AM)
Which 32GB microSD card should I go for? Any suggestions?
sandisk?
ventrilocks
post Jun 24 2011, 05:18 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Jun 24 2011, 05:16 PM)
[/U]he say can't 1 to 1 change lo... sad... need send to samsung? is it real? im so sad man!

ya i saw d... the whole left very yellow... how? what should i do? i buy from sunnychai de
impossible cant get 1 to 1..since you just bought for 1 or 2day..

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0204sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:35 PM