QUOTE(llk @ Jun 19 2011, 07:11 PM)
yup..thats the fun with android phones... SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!
Jun 19 2011, 07:17 PM
3,030 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: GGWP |
Jun 19 2011, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 19 2011, 09:00 PM) i found that this thread are discussing more on trying to get the phone rather than users discussing about their experience on using the phone and experience with using different ROMS. ok let me tell you..I have the phone and not interested with going through all the replies about trying to get the phone from maxis or pre order. Please discuss it when u get the phone. I wanna know about difference of ROMS and experience of users. Please..... been on litening rom and angelom..changing between 2.. i would say angelom is better..but the theme sucks big time...litening rom theme is nice..i really like it.. for battery consumption, about the same..angelom a little bit better in battery.. hope this helps you.. villain rom ive never tried it..because it wipe all data.. |
Jun 19 2011, 09:52 PM
Jun 19 2011, 09:56 PM
Jun 19 2011, 10:29 PM
Jun 19 2011, 10:44 PM
Jun 20 2011, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jun 19 2011, 11:06 PM) Well , even with 2 years warranty , do u think early buyers really care ? I doubt it will 6 months with them for me minimum 1 year..max ? year..dunno..QUOTE(benny888 @ Jun 20 2011, 07:34 AM) I have been testing roms from Cognito, TK, Angelo, villian to find the best for battery life. All these roms not much difference in performance. I have not tested litening as quite several users reported bad battery life. However I was surprised litening 1.4 gives me best to date litening rom not bad in battery life..its better the stock rom..the battery life is same-same with angelo..On the other roms including several official fw, on standby Overnight ( midnite till 7am ) with active update, refresh data ( 3 mail accounts every 15 mins, tweeter, several news feed every 30min and 60 min) the drop is usually in the range of 25 to 30%. Litening 1.4 i noted was just less than 10% Day use I do not really monitor as phone always on charge on desk or in car |
Jun 20 2011, 12:21 PM
i add more.. people always ask the same thing again and again..
Jun 20 2011, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 20 2011, 12:46 PM) I forgotten... besides rich brats, there are die-hard foolhardy people too in this world. But seriously these are not my concern. no i am not duped by rumors..i myself buy a month ago..eventhough i know ORI comes on this week..i still buy AP..My concern since my earlier post is all about buyers duped into buying AP SGS2 under fake rumors about delayed launching & much higher launching prices than AP unit as well as HTC Sensation. |
Jun 20 2011, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(ben83 @ Jun 20 2011, 01:18 PM) Thank you to early adopters for your kind review even though we have xdadevelopers, gsmarena, mobile-review & etc website around. be wise with your word..you say we as early adopters as fool and all..i know you expert..but pls be nice with your words..And by the way, why all the defensive mode? My mere reply is just concern about genuine buyers being duped to buy earlier. It was never about the early adopters, whether they are rich, die-hard fans, foolhardy or anything you can think of. |
Jun 20 2011, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Jun 20 2011, 03:05 PM) just dropped by to say i'm fine and wow, this place is a mess. wow..nice news..but,does it need to be flexible? so hi there all sgs2 users, are you satisfied with your new gadget ? allow me to break some news to all of you before i get tied down again. there is a newer more powerful galaxy series smart mobile in the works and development is so far going pretty smooth. there is no name at the moment only a code batch number which i got. i got a sneak preview of it though it is still very much incomplete. there are plans to rename this new range of smart mobiles and all is being in discussion. for now i can tell you that the screen has the ability to flex but i still don't see any pictures or graphics on it. will keep all of you updated as much as possible and meanwhile for those who are thinking to wait and adopt this instead of the current sgs2, happy waiting another 14 months. or it is book phone? QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jun 20 2011, 06:59 PM) gonna have SGSII on my hand tonite!!! feel so anxious to try up all the ROms available. hopefully wont brick my phone in first attempt >.< SME set or AP? |
Jun 20 2011, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jun 20 2011, 07:33 PM) SME! one year warranty oni thou omg..so fast he get.. pre-ordered from alieamin, seller from lowyat forum hopefully i'm not the first, though i have the download mode jig for backup btw, how to use the jig actually izit jz plug in den wait it run? sorry for asking noob question as this will be my first android phone, apart from those tragedic nokia smartphones |
Jun 20 2011, 10:49 PM
Jun 20 2011, 11:25 PM
Jun 21 2011, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jun 21 2011, 10:11 AM) the SGS2 glass is made from gorilla glass or something like that..means not really easily to be scratched right? thats why...never ever leave your phone without SP..Don't know why..for my friend's unit, got a couple of dots (scratch dots) on the screen. He say he took good care of the screen (without screen protector..because couldn't get one). But when I tried to remove it, seems like unremovable. It's like scratch dots...or its a really tough stain. Anyone have the same issue? |
Jun 21 2011, 10:28 AM
Jun 21 2011, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jun 21 2011, 10:36 AM) Dont think luck plays a part. My friend did a search around and it seems alot are having the same issue. So much for gorilla glass. Iphone4 has two glass..and i guess that doubled the chances, but not one scratch. sand can cause that.. I mean if you do something silly and get it scratched..that i can understand..but putting in a pocket..most of the time..without anything else, and still got scratched..kful guys! I searched some forum..there's one guy who put in a universal hp pouch..also kena. It seems like dust also can scratch your screen >.< QUOTE(ame904 @ Jun 21 2011, 12:21 PM) hi guys..i hav something to ask..im using lite'ning 1.4 rom..i would like to unistall the launcherpro but i cant find it..even in the 'manage application',i cant uninstall it as ther is no option available for uninstall..could u guys lend some ideas here..tanx QUOTE(c010 @ Jun 21 2011, 12:28 PM) install titanium and use it to uninstall launcher pro. reason being is launcher pro is installed as system application. hence you wont be able to find it in manage application. here is the answer.. |
Jun 21 2011, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(8431 @ Jun 21 2011, 01:26 PM) Hi mate, I'm new here and lazy to browse thru all the replies use search option..for game availability, can use Chainfire 3D to play tegra games.. |
Jun 21 2011, 03:43 PM
Jun 21 2011, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 21 2011, 08:02 PM) damn, suppose to setting up a new galaxy s 2 now but the damn courier driver came when im not at home..need to wait for tomorrow(hopefully came in early morning) oleophobic not very good for me..i myself use it now..but the hardness is not good..if by accident(keys pressure) u can see scratch inside the SP.. and i just bought SGP oleophobic SP for around US$14..the cheapest i can find QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jun 21 2011, 08:10 PM) Lite'ning rom 1.5 Released!!! still not able to download yet =( never occur to me...for me, it definitely faster than stock...btw i had flashed my phone to litening 1.4, and it seems more laggy compare to the original stock =.= then i tried to flash this kernel "GT-I9100_Kernel_Gingerbread-supercurio-3", but it didn't remove the annoying yellow triangle on booting screen... =( |
| Change to: | 0.0441sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:27 PM |