SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

sai86
post Jun 19 2011, 08:55 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Hola i like the part of "2 yrs warranty" thumbup.gif save rm200+ for extended warranty this time rclxms.gif
sai86
post Jun 19 2011, 09:07 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Jun 19 2011, 09:00 PM)
i found that this thread are discussing more on trying to get the phone rather than users discussing about their experience on using the phone and experience with using different ROMS.

I have the phone and not interested with going through all the replies about trying to get the phone from maxis or pre order. Please discuss it when u get the phone. I wanna know about difference of ROMS and experience of users. Please.....
cant blame us bro, many still not get d phone sad.gif n yes, i do agree there is less discussion on the phone, but d one tat hav d phone not discuss it much too. sweat.gif
btw, how is phone feel to u bro? izzit smooth, responsive n etc? really wan feedbac on this phone smile.gif
sai86
post Jun 19 2011, 10:18 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 19 2011, 10:07 PM)
whats with the yoobao powerpack? samsung batt not powerful enough?
nah, its juz d battery life is unable to meet wit user demand tongue.gif
personally i'll get one too, coz using my ip4 as gps sometimes, n u know, its draining battery like mad. n d best yoobao can support few gadget thumbup.gif
anyway, what apps is there we can use to CUSTOMIZE our phone? i have no info on this n it will be great if u guys share it out.
Now i only know WIDGETLOCKER as posted by forumer juz now sweat.gif
sai86
post Jun 19 2011, 10:45 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Jun 19 2011, 10:43 PM)
use 60 %.. biggrin.gif... every day use it to play games, customize nonstop, data plan always on
did u try idle it for a whole day? minimal phone call n sms. how much does it drained? o even when sleeping from night to morning, how much d battery drained?
sai86
post Jun 20 2011, 11:09 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Jun 20 2011, 11:09 PM)
just got the phone on my hand 20 mins ago!!

first thing i was panicked: i duno how to unlock the screen.
used 1 minute to figure out though, n experience some laggy movement. izit normal? pardon me if this question seems noob to u all @@
lag as in delay/ unsmooth movement? strange, i though a new phone especially SGS 2 should not experience this unless after a hell of modification n installation hmm.gif

Any1 tried undervolt/oc the phone yet?
can share ur undervolt setting on stock clock?

This post has been edited by sai86: Jun 20 2011, 11:11 PM
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 08:17 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 21 2011, 08:02 PM)
damn, suppose to setting up a new galaxy s 2 now but the damn courier driver came when im not at home..need to wait for tomorrow(hopefully came in early morning)

and i just bought SGP oleophobic SP for around US$14..the cheapest i can find
where u get tat SP?
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 08:31 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 21 2011, 08:20 PM)
really? i been using oleophobic on my SGS for almost 1 year and still don't have any single scratch on it(dropped many times on the floor)
could be the material for SGS 2 is different?hope not

initially plan to get crystal clear but my face quite oily so i go for oleophobic
http://www.exportprive.com/samsung-screen-..._1224_1232.html
how much is the shipping fees bro? wow, the price is juz so WoW to me.
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 10:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Dinosore @ Jun 21 2011, 10:49 PM)
Hi guys, appreciate if you can help me out here. I just got my phone today, it already started giving me headache.
I tried calling my friend and my phone had no incoming sound/audio at all. Basically i hear nothing from the other end, is it a phone setting issue or phone defect?
Try using hand free bro, if got audio, means ur speaker kantoi? n if no audio also, u might in a place where d connectivity is not smooth o, ur phone is really kantoi....
neway, try using hand free, play some music n video. if all no avail, go bac 1-1 wink.gif
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 11:12 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Any1 using this case now?
Zenus Skin Air Jacketuser posted image
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 11:22 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Dinosore @ Jun 21 2011, 11:16 PM)
Thanks bro for your reply, I tried using hand free to play music and videos. It's working fine. I guess the speaker really kantoi, really bad luck for me. Somemore it's my first smartphone,

I'm gonna bring it back tomorrow for 1-1. Sigh.  mad.gif
Tried ur loudspeaker as suggest by @weeluvmal n d method to test ur hardware?
sai86
post Jun 21 2011, 11:29 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(afad @ Jun 21 2011, 11:27 PM)
got a few user using it here,
but noobi3 and assclown told that their casing got defect,
doesnt fit properly with the phone,
im also interested to buy it,
but now scared to buy ady sad.gif
oh, so its true, coz i read from net there might be 2 version, 1 international n 1 korea version hmm.gif
aim bac capsula n case mate tough laugh.gif
sai86
post Jun 23 2011, 07:54 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 23 2011, 07:48 PM)
Join me and become one with the dark side of the force, young padawan - flash villain.

Also, for the SGS2 to become as thick as the Sensation, we need the battery pack - which gives us an extra 1350mAh  of battery power to play with whooohooo.

Can't wait for my battery case to arrive, ugly or not ugly. But seriously I have too many cases already lol.  I got an S-line TPU from AMS, which is a GREAT case for the money, AND I have 2 TPU Epikcases + 1 SGP Ultra Capsule  incoming (postage lambat weh).

Had to settle for a crappy matte screen protector until my SGP Optics arrive though. And yes, it's crappy and cloudy darnit.
What kind of batter pack u bought bro? mind showing? drool.gif
sai86
post Jun 23 2011, 08:11 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 23 2011, 07:59 PM)
This thing:

Ordered from bro Aliemin. Hope it arrives soon.

@gingerman: What happened?
this 1 right? eeb-u20bbugstd power pack with 1300mah rechargeable battery built in rm330

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 23 2011, 08:04 PM)
Sorry, accidentally sent before typing finish the message. Anyway while applying my screen protector i got some dust stuck on the sticky side (the side that sticks to the phone). I have no idea how to clean it now..
remove ur SP, use tape to stick it out n reapply ur SP wink.gif
sai86
post Jun 23 2011, 08:32 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Jun 23 2011, 08:24 PM)
Tried using tape to stick the dust out...still got some fingerprint-ish stains on it..I guess it's destroyed sad.gif
a stick tape should do the job, does the SP has ur fingerprint? (inside part) try to stick it out from top to btm n same to ur phone too.

0.0369sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:26 AM