QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 18 2011, 09:26 AM)
not only his signature, also need his consent. next thin dad knows... mobile phonee bill go skyhigh. :-)SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!
SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!
Jun 18 2011, 09:28 AM
7,044 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Jun 18 2011, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Jun 18 2011, 10:27 AM) NFC payment service is virtually useless in this region anyway. Not like in Europe and US where shops are already start implementing NFC payment service. nfc is not only for payment... how it can be utilised depends very much on dev's creativity... see:http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Near_field_communication |
Jun 18 2011, 10:47 PM
to be safe, stick with regular nokia phones. those sure can use on prepaid or postpaid. This post has been edited by mydragoon: Jun 18 2011, 10:51 PM |
Jun 18 2011, 10:54 PM
Jun 19 2011, 11:11 PM
i was at ioi today and saw a samsung outlet. asked him abt sgs2 and he mentionedcan pre-order. if i pre-order, i get it this week. if not, as in i wakk in to buy, i can probably do so only in aug. i guess first batch goingto those who pre-order. i asked if got free gift, the fellow said only what is in the box.
Jun 20 2011, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Jun 20 2011, 03:05 PM) just dropped by to say i'm fine and wow, this place is a mess. hmmmm... the flexy screen that is sth like a paper? read some write up about it a few mths back... interesting though its hard to imagine how a phone would need to be bent in such way that it requires such a screen. or the flex h Dr e means just able to become a contour surface?so hi there all sgs2 users, are you satisfied with your new gadget ? allow me to break some news to all of you before i get tied down again. there is a newer more powerful galaxy series smart mobile in the works and development is so far going pretty smooth. there is no name at the moment only a code batch number which i got. i got a sneak preview of it though it is still very much incomplete. there are plans to rename this new range of smart mobiles and all is being in discussion. for now i can tell you that the screen has the ability to flex but i still don't see any pictures or graphics on it. will keep all of you updated as much as possible and meanwhile for those who are thinking to wait and adopt this instead of the current sgs2, happy waiting another 14 months. but good to know sgs2 will have abt 14mths left before being displaced by sgs3... well,sgs3 with a new name anyway. |
Jun 20 2011, 10:50 PM
Jun 20 2011, 10:57 PM
i'll probably need to read back again abt sep,etc... and what not.but still hoping to get my set from senq, provided their offer is as good as the sensation. if what was reported earlier is true, as in senq set out mid next month, means the promo only in aug? :s
Jun 21 2011, 02:44 PM
well, i know that when i get my set... it'll remain ori... no plans to flash the rom anytime soon...
Jun 21 2011, 02:53 PM
hmmm l3nnon's deal seems to be the best so far... car charger, etc...
@l3nnon... all ori accessories? |
Jun 21 2011, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jun 21 2011, 02:49 PM) Then you are using the wrong phone buddy. Go for iphone4.. u see... this is why apple fan boys fight with android.I mean android is all about customization, making everything better. If you are going to stay stock...i would tell u that u r missing alot! to me... the idea of android is i have the freedom to do what i want... whether i want to is another thing. plus, i wanna use the ori samsung rom first to see what i need that is not available before i can decide what custom rom is suitable -- heck, maybe i might just do my own rom. also, android is not just abt modding. its the full experience with Google. i've been using lots of Google products, so its an integration and next step for me... |
Jun 22 2011, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jun 21 2011, 10:27 PM) is not might, DIGI is bringing SII in . period. at least thats wht the senior lady there confidently told me this afternoon, plan going to be like sensation, except that' SII is cheaper LOL digi got sensation?!? since when?I didnt take further interest enough to ask WHEN cuz im buying it from SenQ anyway rofl |
Jun 22 2011, 09:23 AM
Jun 22 2011, 10:07 AM
Jun 22 2011, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 22 2011, 10:17 AM) What's wrong with uncles queuing for SGS2? I respect that uncle, still keeping up with tech. When I'm that age, probably will be tending to my garden and babysitting grandkids only. i din say its anything wrong... did i? i just said he knows better and that's probably why he's the only one smart enuff to bring chair.but again, hopefully not another case like highlighted in soyacincau for ipad2 launch (soyacincau says some poor grandma queue overnight to buy for grandson). |
Jun 22 2011, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jun 22 2011, 02:24 PM) "Princess Charming already mentioned soooOOOo many times and also mentioned in the flyer that the 799 is only for 300. the rest is at higher price or sth... if these ppl dunno how to read, serves them right. wtf!!!!lauching just 4 first 300 customer say clearly ma~~go 4 ntg!!!!dun 1 sign maxis anymore!!!hate maxis!!!!!n dun 1 buy samsung s2 oredi!!!i buy i-phone 4 better!!!!!!!!" https://www.facebook.com/SamsungUnivez?closeTheater=1 so its just 300 units? fail man. epic fail :| |
Jun 22 2011, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(xavier7 @ Jun 22 2011, 02:29 PM) you fail to understand, these people don't care about the 799, they're going to buy it with the packages. but seems that its already sold out after that 300 units. I'm not too sure about this, just reading the FB page. oh, meaning Mv only had 300 units of phones available and its all for the 799... hmmm... this is bad planning then. could at least tell ppl sign up now and we will send phone to you in 1-2 days time... heh heh... grab all the money they can... |
Jun 22 2011, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(h11g @ Jun 22 2011, 03:01 PM) I guess they want to create the hype for this phone, when you can't get something desirable it only makes you more determine~! but to me... MV is a maxis event. Maxis should have stocked up with more than 300 so they can 'trap' customers and grab more money...if its samsung event (which it is not), ya, shortage means u get extra media attention and news that its hot and selling fast... oh well... can always wait... |
Jun 22 2011, 05:35 PM
Jun 23 2011, 08:11 AM
QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jun 22 2011, 11:12 PM) It's not the hardware. Even with gigabytes of ram or thousands gigahertz proc, android will always lag n will never be as smooth as iOS. That is the magic of apple. Right from the 1st gen iPhone, the web browser and overall system is smooth, even though hardware is not so advanced. yes, ios is powered by magic. personally, android... at its present moment... is still a rushed OS. rushed not to be ios (which it already has, imho) but rather rush to try to be a 'complete' os. i'm sure some codes have been optimised but as a whole, there is still a lot of optimisation that can be done. that probably explains why its not as 'smooth', etc... but then again, you want a smooth scrolling phone but can't do much? or one that can do almost everything but does not scroll as smooth as an inphone? anyway... back to sgs2 talk... would be nice if new buyers can share how much they paid and what they got as a bundle. i'm planning to get one soon, but hoping to see what is the best deal in town... i think 1 new owner got car charger (hopefully ori)... 1 got BT set... |
| Change to: | 0.0207sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:04 AM |