SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V5, It is coming to Malaysia 22 June !!

llk
post Jun 20 2011, 09:35 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam_Z @ Jun 20 2011, 09:24 PM)
Cant wait it will be launch in Malaysia! I will have it one.
Some sellers here already got stock today, go grab asap biggrin.gif
llk
post Jun 20 2011, 09:50 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(verdangilte @ Jun 20 2011, 09:44 PM)
guys...the s2 tomorrow have promotion which by Maxis..first 300 customer can sign the contract with the phone price is RM 799...is that true ?? wat is the plan ?
Seem like u have never ever go thru previous posts which has become the most hottest topic in LYN, the promotion suppose is on 22nd Wednesday, not tomorrow

This post has been edited by llk: Jun 20 2011, 09:51 PM
llk
post Jun 21 2011, 10:17 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jun 21 2011, 10:11 AM)
the SGS2 glass is made from gorilla glass or something like that..means not really easily to be scratched right?

Don't know why..for my friend's unit, got a couple of dots (scratch dots) on the screen. He say he took good care of the screen (without screen protector..because couldn't get one). But when I tried to remove it, seems like unremovable. It's like scratch dots...or its a really tough stain.

Anyone have the same issue?
There are few guys including me are selling the screen protector for this phone, check my signature
llk
post Jun 21 2011, 04:07 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jun 21 2011, 03:54 PM)
Is there any custom ROM having Chinese input instead of need additional install like google Pinyin? Something like HTC have both English and Chinese input.
U need to find Asian ROM which normally start from ZZ????
llk
post Jun 21 2011, 04:27 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jun 21 2011, 04:19 PM)
Are you sure you got from an SEP? ALL SEP should CONFIRM have 2 year warranty - it's stated on the Samsung page and is consistant with all other Samsung mobiles bought from an SEP.

Just to confirm. Because it wouldn't mean anything for me to wait if they don't have extended warranty.

And FYI, Seng Heng/SenQ warranty is different - the 2 extra years of their warranty is NOT with SME, only the first year. The 2 extra ones are with SH/SenQ.
Honestly if the warranty is concern to you why not u take initiative to call up Samsung or SEP to confirm & reporting here instead of rely on others answer which may doubted u.
llk
post Jun 21 2011, 04:33 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(wkwong77 @ Jun 21 2011, 04:30 PM)
Thanks, but what is ZZ?
ZZ is the starting wording for ROM code according to region
llk
post Jun 21 2011, 08:34 PM

4,157 posts

Here is how case-mate tough case fitted for SGS II

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
llk
post Jun 21 2011, 08:40 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Jun 21 2011, 08:35 PM)
how long it took for the case to arrive from the date u ordered? and u chose which type of shipping?
I choose normal shipping, & took around 10days to reach.

Added on June 21, 2011, 8:41 pm
QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 21 2011, 08:38 PM)
SGS2 have 16GB and 32GB version right? 16GB version RRP at 2099, then 32GB price is?
Currently no 32GB in the market

This post has been edited by llk: Jun 21 2011, 08:41 PM
llk
post Jun 22 2011, 09:21 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jun 22 2011, 09:15 AM)
guys, any android GPS NAVIGATION apps to recommend besides googlemaps and etc. for sgs2 ? i want a reliable wan and good
Sygic & Papago for Malaysia
llk
post Jun 22 2011, 05:51 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(pluginbaby @ Jun 22 2011, 05:51 PM)
Lol.. it took me moments to find this thread, lucky i realized its pinned on top of section.. lmao
Bro, do u manage to get your set today?
llk
post Jun 22 2011, 09:16 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Jun 22 2011, 09:12 PM)
You sir, just won the award for the best question asked.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Btw, in case he still don't know

llk
post Jun 22 2011, 11:00 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(iiitm11 @ Jun 22 2011, 10:55 PM)
i have stupid question.. just buy an ori SGS2
the message input not available for chinese @@
it they any ""method"" that i can input it??
Download Google Pinyin from market
llk
post Jun 22 2011, 11:17 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 22 2011, 11:15 PM)
i also dunno

and i got question,maxis just got 2 internal storage of SGS 2 which is 16gb and 32gb which same as iphone is it ??
if yes the package price also same to 16gb and 32gb o.O ??
I think have been mentioned before many times, SGS 2 doesn't have 32GB yet in the world doh.gif

Added on June 22, 2011, 11:18 pm
QUOTE(mrcool @ Jun 22 2011, 11:16 PM)
new SGS2 owner here... ^^

btw... did any of you experience weak WIFI reception?

i'm sitting next to the modem router, it just 2 bar...

when i'm at college, my lappy showing full signal, while da sgs2 sometimes can' even get any signal...

anyone has a solution for dat?
Will the only 2 bar affect the speed when u surf internet?

This post has been edited by llk: Jun 22 2011, 11:18 PM
llk
post Jun 23 2011, 05:11 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(manx @ Jun 23 2011, 05:10 PM)
Guys, how much we need to pay if breach the contract on Maxis plan? Unable to find anywhere sad.gif
Based on my previous case, RM500
llk
post Jun 23 2011, 06:07 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Jun 23 2011, 05:25 PM)
they dun case how long is left on your plan? hmmm... then those who bought at 799... then cancel subscription next day... pay rm500 penalty? then what abt the deposit? heh heh... dun think that straight forward.
I don't know the RM799 package's terms & conditions, but for my previous package when i signup plan (RM50 voice plan + 500MB data plan) for SGS, i cancelled it after 4 mths of used in order to port to DiGi for DHD, the RM500 penalty fees stated in the contract.
llk
post Jun 23 2011, 06:11 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(ivanlmh @ Jun 23 2011, 05:32 PM)
My 2 cents is this phone engineering is superb. So thin and light. The whole point is getting lighter and lighter! But bro, i get what u mean..sometimes i feel too light too.

Well, get a nice casing..everything is settled. If u buy sensation, u probably need casing. Whatever build quality also covered by casing..with when u buy SGS2. LOL
True, if wanna more heavier & solid feel, get Case-mate Tough Case or Otterbox Commuter.
llk
post Jun 23 2011, 11:52 PM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(lord_aminkin @ Jun 23 2011, 11:47 PM)
Hiya all. Planning to get this phone soon. Just want some advice I've set aside a budget of RM2600 for this phone including below accessories;

32GB MicroSD
Screen Protector
Casing
Power Battery/extra pack or something
OTG USB Cable

is it enough? and want to know recommended item for each accessories. Recommendations is highly appreciated. Thanks smile.gif
SGS II - RM2,030 (I think cheapest i saw in this thread)
32GB MicroSD - DNA brand (RM210)
Screen Protector - Cap ayam cheapest (RM7), SGP (RM60)
Casing - Cap ayam - (RM15), Branded (RM150 most i think)
Power Battery/extra pack or something - Yaobao (RM140)
OTG USB Cable - RM15

Most i think around your budget.
llk
post Jun 24 2011, 01:01 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Jun 24 2011, 12:53 AM)
just got my galaxy ii... add me to the list please thanks smile.gif

Any good phone casing to recommend? or there's no need for one?
Too many, depends on your budget, here some branded: Case-mate, sgp, Pdair, Capdase, Otterbox...etc
llk
post Jun 24 2011, 10:34 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 24 2011, 10:23 AM)
noticed that GPS in SGS 2 is not accurate as my SGS 1

testing side by side to locate my current location and SGS 1 shows 12 meters while SGS 2 is 27 meters...
Not true, i have test numerous times & compared side by side with Sensation, both also perform very accurate.

Added on June 24, 2011, 10:35 am
QUOTE(Jer @ Jun 24 2011, 10:18 AM)
Which 32GB microSD card should I go for? Any suggestions?
Sandisk expensive, DNA brand cheap

This post has been edited by llk: Jun 24 2011, 10:35 AM
llk
post Jun 24 2011, 11:02 AM

4,157 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jun 24 2011, 10:58 AM)
ya can access but can to get it free...lol....
Rooted doesn't means that u can get 'free' app for those 'pay app' like IOS, unless u get it from 'illegal market' which discussion is prohibited in LYN.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0419sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:34 AM