[Need Help] Ipad Apps lock, required password, please, i din set any password

TSricoyau888
post Jun 16 2011, 05:22 PM, updated 15y ago

13 posts

Dear all fren, need help over here

i accidently touch the small lock icon when i rearrange my ipad apps, then it does not allow me to launch the apps, even i delete it then reinstall (sync) with pc, it still lock...appreciate anyone can help...i want use my airvideo....T-T

i try all my password set for my ipad....it is still the wrong one...

kindly refer the pic

This post has been edited by ricoyau888: Jun 16 2011, 05:26 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 16 2011, 05:28 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

restore?
TSricoyau888
post Jun 16 2011, 05:31 PM

13 posts

hmm...after restore..issit will turn back to factory default..mine jailbreaked...i dunno how to jailbreak it back..

Added on June 16, 2011, 5:48 pmanyone know? what did the small lock icon on the left down corner of a apps call? so i can search for help in google...?

Added on June 16, 2011, 6:05 pmno one know? i'm very frustrated on that...i want to use my airvideo!!!!!!...

This post has been edited by ricoyau888: Jun 16 2011, 06:05 PM
KHOdin
post Jun 16 2011, 06:17 PM

7 Stars Newbie
2,928 posts

the default password should be password ...
and it called locktopus ...
Joelles
post Jun 16 2011, 06:20 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

Khodin is correct, since you have a small lock icon whenever the icon wiggle means that you have install "locktopus" in the Cydia. Therefore the default password should be "password" unless you change it in the preference setting.
TSricoyau888
post Jun 16 2011, 06:24 PM

13 posts

hmm....i think the previous owner have change the password (second hand ipad), anyway to disable it?

Added on June 16, 2011, 6:32 pmProblem solved, reinstall the locktopus in cydia, fix the problem, thanks KHOdin & Joelles for help~ appreciated

This post has been edited by ricoyau888: Jun 16 2011, 06:32 PM
lordsapt
post Jun 16 2011, 08:12 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

Means loctopus is lousy lol sinceu can unlock it by reinstalling lol:P
Joelles
post Jun 16 2011, 08:39 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(lordsapt @ Jun 16 2011, 08:12 PM)
Means loctopus is lousy lol sinceu can unlock it by reinstalling lol:P
No if you have lock your Cydia as well.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 17 2011, 08:46 AM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Jun 16 2011, 06:17 PM)
the default password should be password ...
and it called locktopus ...
Isnt that is the ssh password? so its the same one eh?

QUOTE(ricoyau888 @ Jun 16 2011, 06:24 PM)
hmm....i think the previous owner have change the password (second hand ipad), anyway to disable it?

Added on June 16, 2011, 6:32 pmProblem solved, reinstall the locktopus in cydia, fix the problem, thanks KHOdin & Joelles for help~ appreciated
I suggest u restore it and jailbreak it...google for redsnow jailbreak its very simple...
But make sure your set is NOT LOCKED set else u will have trouble
Joelles
post Jun 17 2011, 03:07 PM

@Call me Uncle@
1,355 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jun 17 2011, 08:46 AM)
Isnt that is the ssh password? so its the same one eh?
I suggest u restore it and jailbreak it...google for redsnow jailbreak its very simple...
But make sure your set is NOT LOCKED set else u will have trouble
Apple never produce lock iPad lah bro.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jun 17 2011, 03:32 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

QUOTE(Joelles @ Jun 17 2011, 03:07 PM)
Apple never produce lock iPad lah bro.
oh ipad...pai seh didnt noticed
TSricoyau888
post Jun 17 2011, 04:50 PM

13 posts

yaya~ ipad.... thx for u all concern, wont restore 1st lah since everything run well now^^

0.0191sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:39 AM