Invisible Security Grill, I need extra security feature

weikee
post Jun 16 2011, 04:11 PM

12,019 posts

Houz got some sample, personally it feel more like in a jail with this. It use the high tension steel string (forgot the name),

From far look line.
weikee
post Jun 16 2011, 08:59 PM

12,019 posts

Get thick temper glass windows, is strong. But also very expensive.

This post has been edited by weikee: Jun 16 2011, 09:00 PM
weikee
post Jun 16 2011, 09:31 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Jun 16 2011, 09:17 PM)
but the frame & lock must also be reenforced else no point...

cause most alu window frame use a screw to fix to the swing handle..

if a thief put a screw driver and "kiau" pry sure open then ur thick temper glass also no use
The thick material is very solid. Need proper installer. You seen the reliance windows? There is another version with UPVC very expensive, during the fair i ask about RM 80 - 90 per sqft.

http://www.home-security-action.co.uk/home...w-security.html
weikee
post Jun 16 2011, 11:32 PM

12,019 posts

QUOTE(Eleganz Concept @ Jun 16 2011, 10:53 PM)
Well, i guess that not only expensive at the window, removing existing window and install new window with all the hacking and plaster are also very costly.
Ah, that one not expensive lah, i read somewhere here he/she was quoted few hundred only. Maybe Condo is difference cause the wall are pre-build, and need special skill people. Also permission to change.

weikee
post Jun 17 2011, 09:42 AM

12,019 posts

Sauming stay in 1st floor.

0.0180sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:05 PM