►►Yamaha XJ6 Diversion Rider Club◄◄, RM41K On The ROAD

uberlebender
post Jun 23 2011, 01:52 PM

115 posts

Hey all!

Just the right timing for the bike to come out coz I'm planning to get my first big bike before end of July. I was eyeing the ER6F but now that this one is just launched, thought I'd compare it. So besides the vroom sound is there any reason why I should fork out another 8k for this bike? Besides the ER6F just looks a tad better and is suffice to service my needs.
uberlebender
post Jun 23 2011, 02:16 PM

115 posts

But what does it mean to the user? Like a more practical answer la. I really like the vroom factor but don't know if it is worth adding another 8k. And I read to make it vroom sound must fork out another few thousand because the original exhaust is silenced. Have you seen the pics? But I guess must go and see myself la. Hopefully get to see by next 2 weekends. Does the 4 in line mean that it gives better speed? Better fuel efficiency? One extra factor I liked was that it has 17 L compared to ER6F's 15.5L fuel tank.
uberlebender
post Jun 23 2011, 04:44 PM

115 posts

debaffle? wa. teach me sifu. i'm new to the bike scene actually. going for long distance jb kl monthly.
uberlebender
post Jun 23 2011, 05:03 PM

115 posts

serious that fast? like ipad 2 only. damn. shit. gotta think properly about my expenses. 41k cash. if put downpayment 20k n wanna pay within 1 year, how much would it be monthly? can somebody help me with the calculations? never take loan before. n first bike.
uberlebender
post Jun 23 2011, 05:29 PM

115 posts

oh not bad kapar. but lil' leceh to go all the way to kapar motor at klang. was thinking of going to welly subang or batu caves. still far, but doesnt sound as far as klang. actually i dunno where the place is. LOL. will google first. alright, will try to survey around. hopefully still have a unit for me. if not nevermind la, the ER6F will have to do.
uberlebender
post Jun 23 2011, 05:56 PM

115 posts

okay. sounds good. if like that can survey at any shop then just see which give me the best deal. but then again must also consider the shop area coz need to go for servicing. or maybe i need to buy from jb coz it seems most of the time i will be there anyway.
uberlebender
post Jun 23 2011, 06:18 PM

115 posts

hehehe. nvm. we'll keep that for another topic.

for now considering to become one of the XJ6 Diversion Club members. ;-)
uberlebender
post Jun 24 2011, 10:17 AM

115 posts

i ask at singapore, even the er6f is about 21k SGD. he said malaysia now cheaper. but the second hand market still singapore much cheaper. for 15k sgd can get some good bikes.
uberlebender
post Jun 24 2011, 03:41 PM

115 posts

on mudah can find a few shops selling er6f 2011 otr for 34k and xj6 otr 41k at cash price. those that can afford the xj6 should go for it. too bad, i dont think i can afford it. i have other commitments, the er6f will have to do. for now.

0.0161sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:12 PM