13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Guide How to change Windows XP to Mac OS X, A complete guide

TSalang
post Aug 28 2005, 01:04 PM, updated 20y ago

115 posts

I'd just finish a 10 pages emulation guide, that will give a tutorials and walkthrough on how to change your Windows Xp to Mac OS X.

You can read it here http://www.osx-e.com/articles/emulation_manuals.html
fariz
post Aug 28 2005, 01:23 PM

Tan Sri F
16,825 posts

Pinned, thanks for the guide..
Daniel89
post Aug 28 2005, 01:43 PM

1,451 posts

Thank You for the guide. Guess what i'm using osx right now.It really nice thumbup.gif
faidz85
post Aug 28 2005, 01:47 PM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

Hows OSX in terms of gaming? is there any game for it? I was thinking about a change to linux...but...i play games...so im still reluctant about it...
aladdin
post Aug 28 2005, 01:58 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

you done this guide by ur own...? thumbup.gif
crynobone
post Aug 28 2005, 03:51 PM

1'm n0t @ n00b n0t y3t @ 1337
2,811 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 28 2005, 01:47 PM)
Hows OSX in terms of gaming? is there any game for it? I was thinking about a change to linux...but...i play games...so im still reluctant about it...
Changing Windows XP to Mac OS X here isn't meaning that your are using Mac OS X but just the appearance of your Windows XP are almost similar (but not the same) as Mac OS X.
Mr_47
post Aug 28 2005, 03:54 PM

***NOT MODERATOR *** Post : +10,000,000,00 Warn: 100%
4,341 posts

QUOTE(crynobone @ Aug 28 2005, 03:51 PM)
Changing Windows XP to Mac OS X here isn't meaning that your are using Mac OS X but just the appearance of your Windows XP are almost similar (but not the same) as Mac OS X.
reskin ler! not total changes.
crynobone
post Aug 28 2005, 04:25 PM

1'm n0t @ n00b n0t y3t @ 1337
2,811 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Aug 28 2005, 03:54 PM)
reskin ler! not total changes.
What do you make of my statement "but just the appearance" and "are almost similar (but not the same)" doh.gif
TSalang
post Aug 28 2005, 07:21 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 28 2005, 01:58 PM)
you done this guide by ur own...?  thumbup.gif
Yeah, after a lot of readings from lots of resources, and through my own experiences running the osx-e for almost 2 years. Thats the most frequently asked question by my forum members, and I guess with the guide, most of the newbie just can read it there.
Tunn
post Aug 29 2005, 10:55 AM

The SadPanda
651 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Aug 28 2005, 01:47 PM)
ya...bro most of us here been do this a long2 time already.....it same thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
sam1907
post Aug 29 2005, 01:16 PM

215 posts

gr8 guide...
sam1907
post Aug 29 2005, 01:17 PM

215 posts

but is it 100% emulation .. as in totally look n feel liek os X ... also functionalities leh ? same same ar .. like os X but still retain the full function of windows.. ?
Tunn
post Aug 29 2005, 01:53 PM

The SadPanda
651 posts

QUOTE(sam1907 @ Aug 29 2005, 01:17 PM)
but is it 100% emulation .. as in totally look n feel liek os X ... also functionalities leh ? same same ar .. like os X but still retain the full function of windows.. ?
if u wan almost 100% read the great guide.... whistling.gif whistling.gif but i think is almost perfect already.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
maxim.Freaks
post Aug 29 2005, 02:07 PM

350 posts

gre8 guide...though i just read cpt 8 - cpt 10 only... tongue.gif
crystal_kit85
post Aug 30 2005, 05:56 PM

1,902 posts

Wow so many things to dl, btw i have a question here, what is the differents between this and the FlyAKite software where its a Mac theme on windows. After i install the Fly A Kite i realise everything has change to mac interface right from the startup to the icons, the only thing that is different is the drop down of the taskbar. So if there is Fly A Kite why do we need to do these, coz it does almost the same things. Sorry for this noob question. tongue.gif
TSalang
post Aug 30 2005, 08:01 PM

115 posts

Some people sometime afraid to use an installer like flyakite because its might the windows system files. And although you'd installed flyakite, there are still few things that you need to make it 100% like Mac OS X. Thats why I'd created a different chapter for each section so that people will know which aspect of their emulation is still lack after installing flyakite.
ALIAS.JG
post Aug 30 2005, 09:02 PM

1,940 posts

how much total resources are used for this ???

This post has been edited by ALIAS.JG: Aug 30 2005, 09:05 PM
crystal_kit85
post Aug 30 2005, 10:51 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(alang @ Aug 30 2005, 08:01 PM)
Some people sometime afraid to use an installer like flyakite because its might the windows system files. And although you'd installed flyakite, there are still few things that you need to make it 100% like Mac OS X. Thats why I'd created a different chapter for each section so that people will know which aspect of their emulation is still lack after installing flyakite.
Thanks for the info biggrin.gif
xalim
post Sep 3 2005, 09:55 PM

183 posts

i've used stardock to make my windows looks like mac os... thanks for your information above.. but with low spec my laptop run slowly.... sad.gif
aeridest
post Sep 12 2005, 08:38 PM

18 posts

WOW...WOW.. and WOW

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1361sec    0.67    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:43 PM