Renovation Extreme Work In Progress, Sharing my house renovation journey.

winlose2582
post Sep 24 2012, 09:24 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Oct 12 2011, 10:24 PM)
Renovation update:-

Car Porch Entrance Front Gate column build-up

My future mail-box and its future housing

user posted imageuser posted image
Car Porch Main Gate

My Big A&& windows

Bro, What is the measurement of single panel of window?? where you get it from?
winlose2582
post Sep 25 2012, 01:03 PM

516 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Sep 25 2012, 09:10 AM)
Just go to any glass and aluminium shop and they will custom make for you. mine is 6 feet hidh by 2 feet wide (approx.)
You want the specific details, you have to comb back to my previous post here describing what I discovered when searching for such windows.

icon_rolleyes.gif
I had finished reading all the pages until rclxub.gif and just the measurement I didn't see it.
I also doing renovation for my house now. Is time to decide what size of windows should put in.

Thanks for the info.

Added on September 25, 2012, 11:36 pmSifu, need to check the price for piping quotation as below (double storey house):

To modify the main supply to the main water tank and backyard of the house (kitchen area) - RM1300
To change all the piping of 3 toilet with conceal piping - RM2500
To install (bybass water system) and test water pump - RM300

How this price above? I really no idea with the price whether is expensive onot.
1. Currently the old house I bought i running with old steel piping, is it recommend to change all the piping?
2. What kind of piping I should use? any specification?
3. Any other things I need to take attention??

Thank you....

This post has been edited by winlose2582: Sep 25 2012, 11:36 PM
winlose2582
post Oct 1 2012, 11:08 AM

516 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Sep 30 2012, 09:28 AM)
Dunno about plumbing price, get a few more quotes and then you judge for yourself.

Since you are already planning to change all 3 toilet conceal piping, change all lah.  New pipes is always preferable to old pipes as they have no lime build up.
I use PVC 7 pipes as recommended in this forum. My contractor and plumber were surprised as they both say that this pipe is very durable,
Since you are considering to hack hack hack, consider solar water heating system too.
After renovation, remember to get the pipes location diagram behind the wall. Next time you know where to avoid when you want to drill for fittings installation.
Good Luck  icon_rolleyes.gif
Thank you for reply. I had decided to changed all the piping. I got another quote forom my contractor which only cost RM 3k for change the entire new piping with pvc7 grade. As for the solar heater, is good to have if I have bullet.... now budget also no enough for my kitchen cabinet and car porch tiles... so, just leave it till got budget.....
winlose2582
post Oct 4 2012, 11:50 AM

516 posts

Bro, Hijack ur post.... sorry....

Anyone of you have left over CAT 5E cable for Sell???
I don't want to buy 1 box, cos too long for me....later will be no use anymore.... I just need about 100m is enough....

0.0365sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:27 PM