Renovation Extreme Work In Progress, Sharing my house renovation journey.

RickOoi
post Dec 29 2012, 04:29 PM

403 posts

I too look forward to your KC. Have been following your thread since beginning. A truck load of KC stuffs is indeed heavy duty rclxm9.gif

Hopefully your KC guy is not that KC company that kena bombard like crazy shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by RickOoi: Dec 29 2012, 05:13 PM
RickOoi
post Jan 1 2013, 05:47 PM

403 posts

Wow! Nice! It does appeared bigger after the installation. Anyway, your kitchen is not by far small, it is huge.
RickOoi
post Mar 13 2013, 12:45 PM

403 posts

Hi Phoenix69, can share how much the 3 phase cost? Tq.
RickOoi
post Mar 13 2013, 10:12 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Mar 13 2013, 09:41 PM)
Here is my break down

TNB Connection charges (overhead type) - RM300.00 (Waived during special offer)  rclxms.gif
Qualified Electrical contractor -                  RM800.00 (Might vary depending on diffrent contractor)
Top up to TNB Deposit for 3 phase -          RM200.00

I paid total RM1000.00

as the          RM300.00  TNB connection charges was waived when I applied for 3 phase upgrade when there was a special offer.
Hi Phoenix69, thanks for the prompt reply.

I called 1 of the TNB approved contractor, what he told me is the same as what you have stated. In addition, he mentioned that if there is any cabling to be done, it will be charged per meter basis. He did not mentioned how much is that. He said that the length of the cable depends on how far the meter from the 'tiang' but I am guessing he is talking about underground? Need to verify on this.

If you don't mind, could you share with me your electrical contractor? I need to double check on the price. Thank you.
RickOoi
post Mar 15 2013, 10:00 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Mar 15 2013, 08:48 AM)
pm-ed
Thanks a lot Phoenix69. My contractor just verbally quoted me 'all-in' (including moving the meter to the gate pillar) RM3000. Don't know if it is a cut-throat price but will definitely get more quotes.

0.0169sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:38 PM