71 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Renovation Extreme Work In Progress, Sharing my house renovation journey.

Jo_da48
post Jan 19 2012, 11:06 PM

1,529 posts

What the BED Engine are???

TSphoenix69
post Jan 19 2012, 11:50 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(scouser7 @ Jan 19 2012, 10:50 PM)
Super nice looking gate and grills bro. I engaged mine with your same supplier but only installing after CNY  sad.gif
My gate is also folding type like yours. Have you decided on ya autogate brand yet?
DC MOTO ..

Added on January 20, 2012, 12:08 am
QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Jan 19 2012, 11:06 PM)
What the BED Engine are???
The engine of Dreams tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jan 20 2012, 12:08 AM
Jo_da48
post Jan 21 2012, 08:44 PM

1,529 posts

Last day before CNY...SUdah complete kah???

weikee
post Jan 21 2012, 10:50 PM

12,019 posts

Yeah, was about to ask too. If not you break my record biggrin.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jan 21 2012, 10:58 PM

1,836 posts

Moved in already yesterday, but no doors doh.gif
Using tempoary shower curtain as tempoary toilet "door" sweat.gif
Many details still need works especially the plumbing ,, shakehead.gif
but can live with it lor.... blush.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jan 21 2012, 11:01 PM
adrianjc
post Jan 22 2012, 05:33 AM

898 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 21 2012, 10:58 PM)
Moved in already yesterday, but no doors  doh.gif
Using tempoary shower curtain as tempoary toilet "door"  sweat.gif
Many details still need works especially the plumbing ,,  shakehead.gif
Congrats bro!! As long as main door ada and can lock up before you sleep kira ok lar for before CNY.
Whats wrong with your plumbing? Leak?
Jo_da48
post Jan 22 2012, 10:24 AM

1,529 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 21 2012, 10:58 PM)
Moved in already yesterday, but no doors  doh.gif
Using tempoary shower curtain as tempoary toilet "door"  sweat.gif
Many details still need works especially the plumbing ,,  shakehead.gif
hahah...Planning something without toilet door drool.gif or asking people not to visit WC?

But most important is having CNY at new house rclxm9.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jan 22 2012, 10:26 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(adrianjc @ Jan 22 2012, 05:33 AM)
Congrats bro!! As long as main door ada and can lock up before you sleep kira ok lar for before CNY.
Whats wrong with your plumbing? Leak?
TQ TQ.. plumbing just necessity at the moment. still needs "fine tuning" wink.gif

Added on January 22, 2012, 10:28 am
QUOTE(Jo_da48 @ Jan 22 2012, 10:24 AM)
hahah...Planning something without toilet door  drool.gif or asking people not to visit WC?

But most important is having CNY at new house  rclxm9.gif
Yup CNY in new house... laugh.gif but no TV cry.gif (budget totally crashed) rclxub.gif
Hee Hee.. go toilet go outside "nggg nggg" then come back lor.... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by phoenix69: Jan 22 2012, 10:31 AM
hahagang
post Jan 22 2012, 12:08 PM

51 posts

Walou, your bed so huge, seem everytime must jump on to the bed instead of simply lying down.

Anyway, congrat on your move in & Happy CNY to all reader here.

Btw, do you have plan to invite all the forumer in this treat to pay a visit ? I am sure there are many will turn up....
zheilwane
post Jan 23 2012, 12:55 AM

4,184 posts

wow, totally amazed with ur super big bed smile.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jan 23 2012, 09:13 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(hahagang @ Jan 22 2012, 12:08 PM)
Walou, your bed so huge, seem everytime must jump on to the bed instead of simply lying down.

Anyway, congrat on your move in & Happy CNY to all reader here.

Btw, do you have plan to invite all the forumer in this treat to pay a visit ? I am sure there are many will turn up....
Use ladder..to climb up wan biggrin.gif
blink.gif open house visit ah? Wifey gonna kill me lor.... rclxub.gif
with my current budget maybe an auction hmm.gif tongue.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jan 23 2012, 09:15 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(zheilwane @ Jan 23 2012, 12:55 AM)
wow, totally amazed with ur super big bed smile.gif
reminds me of the fairy tail. "the princess and the pea" laugh.gif
johan196600
post Jan 23 2012, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 19 2012, 02:13 AM)
Regarding the bed:-
Yes, I over-spec the bed.  tongue.gif
I bought the mattress with the request that I want the bedframe as per my design.
So the result was this monster bedframe you see.  tongue.gif
Yes I am crazy rclxm9.gif

The story:-
I went looking for a bed and after looking around , wifey fell in love with a relatively high end mattress.
As it was pricey, I really did my research for a better deal.
Looking for a good deal,I searched until I met this cute little lady that was selling the mattress I want.
We had a talk and after negotiating I finally bought the mattress with the spec I was looking for together with a bedframe.
The salesgirl promised that she will try to source the bedframe that I want, whatever design. blush.gif

I like Harvey Norman's Euro and tried my luck to see if she can get a similar one for me,
Initially she was unable to source as H N's bedframe supplier was not in her list of suppliers.
But she took the time and effort to look around for me and voila' :- she found out that her new bedframe supplier has done a similar bedframe before and are able to do another one for me.
I gave her the measurement and the result is what you see here.
My Unique Custom Made Bed.....  laugh.gif

If you guys are interested my supplier contact, pm me  tongue.gif
Bro, pls PM me the bed contact. Tqvm and Happy CnY! smile.gif
TSphoenix69
post Jan 23 2012, 01:40 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(johan196600 @ Jan 23 2012, 09:59 AM)
Bro, pls PM me the bed contact. Tqvm and Happy CnY! smile.gif
pm-ed
enson1985
post Jan 23 2012, 02:50 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 19 2012, 01:51 AM)
Regarding the Tiles :-
The indoor tiles is Feruni's RA03NN 2x2
The car porch is Guocera;s SP131D 1x2

Regarding the Tiler :-
Its a relative. Usually do only projects.
Got him to tile for me as a favour. biggrin.gif
He has 30-40 years of tling work behind him. A real "sifu"
Can't give you his contact as he says not to since he is fully booked 6-8 months in advanced and will only accept jobs from his established bosses.
.... and relatives.  laugh.gif

Show you guys later what his "present" to me is...
Hey bro... Happy CNY. Wait for 6-8mths is not an issue for me ad my house will only be completed on jan 2013. Haha
TSphoenix69
post Jan 23 2012, 04:41 PM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(enson1985 @ Jan 23 2012, 02:50 PM)
Hey bro... Happy CNY. Wait for 6-8mths is not an issue for me ad my house will only be completed on jan 2013. Haha
waaaa 1 year liao... shocking.gif

coconutzz
post Jan 23 2012, 07:38 PM

1,109 posts

Bro phoenix, after installing your plaster ceiling, how much height left?
TSphoenix69
post Jan 24 2012, 09:09 AM

1,836 posts

QUOTE(coconutzz @ Jan 23 2012, 07:38 PM)
Bro phoenix, after installing your plaster ceiling, how much height left?

Approx 100" smile.gif
weikee
post Jan 24 2012, 09:19 AM

12,019 posts

wow 8' 4" is bit low, how about fan, is the fan area sunken in?

Mine is 8' 7", fan area is 9' 3"

This post has been edited by weikee: Jan 24 2012, 09:20 AM
mkow
post Jan 24 2012, 11:43 AM

261 posts

QUOTE(phoenix69 @ Jan 16 2012, 01:50 PM)
TQ TQ  biggrin.gif
ONG ONG ONG  rclxm9.gif

Added on January 16, 2012, 1:51 pm
err....  I overkill lah  blink.gif
HUAT AH!!! laugh.gif

Added on January 24, 2012, 11:47 ambro, if you still haven't got any switches, check us out @1net.com.my.....cheers....

This post has been edited by mkow: Jan 24 2012, 11:47 AM

71 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:26 AM