Mutiara Oriental, Tmn Bukit Mayang

TSjerm
post Jun 14 2011, 05:01 PM, updated 13y ago

651 posts

Anyone living here? Have any good/bad things to say about the units (besides lack of parking space)?

Would appreciate some comments from owners on this area, as i will be signing the S&P soon. Mind's made up, just want to have a more general feedback. Thanks!
Shahtrughna
post Sep 10 2011, 09:30 PM

24 posts

Personally I'm not living there but a friend of mine is, and in fact my family is also considering getting a place there. It's a good community, usually owners. My friend likes the security, and apparently the community is quite strong, so things like garbage collection, security, etc is handled well. Got a number of convenient shops there.
TSjerm
post Sep 29 2011, 04:14 PM

651 posts

heh, 3 months and one reply. i too have bought a unit there, and am waiting for the bank loan to be processed.
kh8668
post Sep 29 2011, 05:31 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Ok contribute a bit.

Mutiara Oriental
Average size 1,311sf
Average buying Price
2007: 214 psf
2008: 225 psf
2009: 223 psf
2010: 273 psf
2011 to-date: 317psf

@Adele
post Sep 29 2011, 06:52 PM

1,042 posts

ok..i oso contribute a bit. the things i like about the condo is..

1)although old condo..i think about 16 years now, but maintenance is quite OK, i see the building facade old but well kept. guard is strict.
2) feel the ppl staying there are quite OK too
3) nice view!

the things that i don't like is:
1) high maintenance fees..is it 30 cents or 35 cents psf? i believe the 1400 sqft fees are about rm400 a month..
2) the high tension cable next to it..and the view of the high tension cable.
3) the lifts are really...old

i was actually considering this condo previously @ RM345k for a renovated 1.4k sf unit..however due to high maintenance fees(which i'm not willing to pay so much) gave it a pass..

This post has been edited by @Adele: Sep 29 2011, 06:55 PM
kh8668
post Sep 29 2011, 06:55 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

anyone knows what is the occupancy rate for this condo?
gunn3rs
post Sep 30 2011, 11:56 AM

13 posts

m/fees and sinking fund 25cts
lift is ok, seldom breakdown.. when it does breakdown, repairs are done almost immediately

concerns are the aesthetic tiles that seem to fall off due to heavy winds.

quite a number of expats and elderly people live there and yes very homely / family type of community and environment.
management office very fast and responsive.
gym's old but in the midst of upgrade.
convenient shops are hm.. not very convenient or rather a bit run down.

security and cleanliness is fantastic.
TSjerm
post Oct 7 2011, 11:10 AM

651 posts

as far as i know, not many willing to sell just yet, probably waiting on prices to go up, or just generally happy where they are...

i'm having trouble getting blueprints for the units (specifically the 1398sf one which i'm purchasing).

Can anyone who owns a similar unit share with me the blueprint? Teh tarik on me!
katijar
post Oct 7 2011, 01:07 PM

2,294 posts

car park space is a problem?
zaqre
post Oct 7 2011, 02:57 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(katijar @ Oct 7 2011, 01:07 PM)
car park space is a problem?
big problem.
actually i almost buy an unit there
when i view the unit and ask about the car park issue
the agent said, "no problem. u can rent from the other owner" smile.gif
after that, when i look at the notice board blink.gif
there are a lot of "car park wanted" ... sad.gif

other than car park issue, i feel that it is a nice condo

little wing
post Jun 11 2013, 12:27 AM

Been a while since the last post; Im planning to get a unit there soon.
Anyone got any updates on the parking condition recently? My family needs two car parks but most units only come with one! :-\
TSjerm
post Jul 23 2013, 09:18 PM

651 posts

little wing, no luck on the car parks. other than that it's a great place to live in
InChIyO
post Oct 13 2013, 03:55 PM

36 posts

jerm, are you owning a unit and live there? mind to share your opinion etc? if no parking available then can just park on roadside?
TSjerm
post Oct 15 2013, 12:12 PM

651 posts

QUOTE(InChIyO @ Oct 13 2013, 03:55 PM)
jerm, are you owning a unit and live there? mind to share your opinion etc? if no parking available then can just park on roadside?
used to be a pet-friendly place, but the somewhat power-crazy cabal of council members aren't pet people, so they decided that they would ban new owners from bringing in pets. existing pets are fine, but no new pets.

parking is also another issue, but you can park outside. nowhere is safe from crime, although there is security around, people HAVE been robbed at the roadside before, there's been 3 cases in the last year itself, so it's a risk you need to take. a sub-committee has been formed to look at the issue of parking and how feasible it is to build or extend the existing car park.

like i said before, it's a nice place to be, and the downsides are few.
SUSjonathandeho
post Oct 15 2013, 10:16 PM

913 posts

I live nearby. Demand is way much more than supply. My friend just sold her unit there. It's old but its good place to stay. Location for me is one of the best as its center of PJ, KD, Sunway, Ara etc... Really good location as even when traffic jam also just jam awhile only (if u know the short cut)
TSjerm
post Oct 16 2013, 11:12 AM

651 posts

QUOTE(jonathandeho @ Oct 15 2013, 10:16 PM)
I live nearby. Demand is way much more than supply. My friend just sold her unit there. It's old but its good place to stay. Location for me is one of the best as its center of PJ, KD, Sunway, Ara etc... Really good location as even when traffic jam also just jam awhile only (if u know the short cut)
yup, you're right, it's also the only freehold condo in that entire area.

old it is, but nothing RM50k in renovations can do (new tiles, kitchen, paint, etc). New water pipes have also been installed recently for the entire condo (except for your own individual units, that you will need to have it done by yourself. this is from mains right to doorstep).
SUSjonathandeho
post Oct 19 2013, 02:17 AM

913 posts

QUOTE(jerm @ Oct 16 2013, 11:12 AM)
yup, you're right, it's also the only freehold condo in that entire area.

old it is, but nothing RM50k in renovations can do (new tiles, kitchen, paint, etc). New water pipes have also been installed recently for the entire condo (except for your own individual units, that you will need to have it done by yourself. this is from mains right to doorstep).
No la its not the only Freehold condo there. Dataran Prima Condo is Freehold too which is just located one street away from Mutiara Oriental. The only thing is Dataran Prima is even more difficult to buy where there aint any unit for sale.

Around Kelana Jaya, there are a few freehold condo
Glcotan
post Oct 19 2013, 06:30 AM

3,333 posts

QUOTE(jonathandeho @ Oct 15 2013, 10:16 PM)
Can share what price your friend sold?
SUSjonathandeho
post Oct 20 2013, 04:41 PM

913 posts

I think is around 580k but size wise I forgot

0.0222sec    0.83    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:57 AM