app for student
TSchor88
Jun 14 2011, 11:18 AM, updated 15y ago
hello all... im a mmu student, taking degree of banking & finance... all my study are base online note... so my question is: 1) what app can use to view/edit microsoft word(important to do assignment and tutorial) , power point(important to view lecture slide and make slide for presentation) and excel(not really important, just to view)..??? 2) any app for writing note?? (like drawing) 3) any financial calculator?? 4) any other app for my degree course, please recommend?? thanks for helping me....
aberrant80
Jun 14 2011, 02:28 PM

The official "office" apps lor (but not free lah): Pages, Numbers, Keynote. Or others you can search for Documents To Go and QuickOffice. Consider Evernote if you want something that's online. Or just use Google Docs. Drawing.... Sketcher? Financial calculator: http://www.google.com.my/search?sourceid=c...cial+calculator
' or 1=1 --
Jun 14 2011, 02:42 PM
For notes (drawing) there's penultimate and notes plus
yusvogue
Jun 14 2011, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(' or 1=1 -- @ Jun 14 2011, 02:42 PM) For notes (drawing) there's penultimate and notes plus How about Note Taker HD? I found its nice.. but not sure to pay $4.99 for it. Penultimat is nice.. you can separate like a real notebook. But how about Note Taker? Not sure... Wanna see Note Plus pulak, OK ke? This post has been edited by yusvogue: Jun 14 2011, 03:37 PM
TSchor88
Jun 14 2011, 08:20 PM
which is better, iWork/Documents To Go/QuickOffice/etc...??? i maybe buy penultimate for writing note, graph, etc... then, can we save all microsoft office doc, presentation slide in ipad 2??? anyway, thanks for the feedback...
kevyeoh
Jun 15 2011, 10:56 PM
If u want to capture notes... Can try evernote... Very nice... Can sync to cloud somemore and access from other PC as well...
sookk
Jun 15 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(chor88 @ Jun 14 2011, 08:20 PM) which is better, iWork/Documents To Go/QuickOffice/etc...??? i maybe buy penultimate for writing note, graph, etc... then, can we save all microsoft office doc, presentation slide in ipad 2??? anyway, thanks for the feedback...  For Presentation .. I suggest you skip the Docs To Go and Quickoffice altogether ... if you intend to use animation ... KeyNotes (from Apple) is the only software you need to get .... Also ... QuickOffice dosn't allow you to embed images into your Word document... I'm not sure about Docs To Go ... if you ask my opinion ... Pages is the best
cocooh
Jun 16 2011, 01:56 AM
Dropbox is a must for me
devabby
Jun 16 2011, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(cocooh @ Jun 16 2011, 01:56 AM) Dropbox is a must for me  dropbox nice but can't edit document right? he want app that can view and edit
TSchor88
Jun 16 2011, 02:18 PM
i buy keynote, page and numbers to view and edit microsoft word, powerpoint and excel... then buy penultimate to write notes, graph or etc....
finally, how can i transfer doc, powerpoint slide or excel to ipad 2???
croomaniac
Jun 16 2011, 03:41 PM

QUOTE(chor88 @ Jun 16 2011, 02:18 PM) i buy keynote, page and numbers to view and edit microsoft word, powerpoint and excel... then buy penultimate to write notes, graph or etc.... finally, how can i transfer doc, powerpoint slide or excel to ipad 2??? dropbox
zonan4
Jun 16 2011, 03:56 PM
Dropbox.... Is way to go to transfer file efficiently.... It will synchronize with your ipad and your pc silmutaneously
yusvogue
Jun 16 2011, 04:24 PM

QUOTE(chor88 @ Jun 16 2011, 02:18 PM) i buy keynote, page and numbers to view and edit microsoft word, powerpoint and excel... then buy penultimate to write notes, graph or etc.... finally, how can i transfer doc, powerpoint slide or excel to ipad 2??? How do you find Keynoe, Page and Numbers so far? Izzit worth buying? Thanks. Added on June 16, 2011, 4:25 pmQUOTE(zonan4 @ Jun 16 2011, 03:56 PM) Dropbox.... Is way to go to transfer file efficiently.... It will synchronize with your ipad and your pc silmutaneously How to transfer to Dropbox? Need that apps in the pc or what? Please explain. TQ. This post has been edited by yusvogue: Jun 16 2011, 04:25 PM
iCloud
Jun 16 2011, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(yusvogue @ Jun 16 2011, 04:24 PM) How do you find Keynoe, Page and Numbers so far? Izzit worth buying? Thanks. Added on June 16, 2011, 4:25 pmHow to transfer to Dropbox? Need that apps in the pc or what? Please explain. TQ.  It's like a cloud server
cocooh
Jun 16 2011, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(yusvogue @ Jun 16 2011, 04:24 PM) How do you find Keynoe, Page and Numbers so far? Izzit worth buying? Thanks. Added on June 16, 2011, 4:25 pmHow to transfer to Dropbox? Need that apps in the pc or what? Please explain. TQ.  Upload any doc from pc to Dropbox.com Download any of those into iPad
TSchor88
Jun 16 2011, 07:37 PM
may ppl say worth to buy keynote, page & numbers compare to others... but quiet expensive... i already purchase but not yet tested... now want to download dropbox to transfer all my note, slide n etc to my ipad...