you guys so happy? wait till your bank account gets hacked by them
Hacker group to attack Malaysia Govt website, Operation Malaysia News
Jun 14 2011, 11:05 AM
7,194 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sanctuary of Paradise |
When they hack, they also steall ALL you citizen's private information detail
you guys so happy? wait till your bank account gets hacked by them |
Jun 14 2011, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Ulquiorra @ Jun 14 2011, 11:15 AM) Well the cause of it is still the gomen, if they didn't block websites... then we wouldn't get hacked... so in other words. If our bank accounts get hacked and money lost, it's Gomen's Fault. sureand meanwhile, your online identity gets spoofed, stolen etc. happy? |
Jun 14 2011, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(Ulquiorra @ Jun 14 2011, 11:33 AM) I wouldn't be happy if that happen. Then we shouldnt be happy when our government websites get hacked either. QUOTE I'm also not happy that the people of my country doesn't have freedom, how we live is controlled, what we can do on the internet is controlled, what we wanna watched and listen is controlled. Why do we need some other fags to decide what and how to live our life. Our life is our decision. No country grants you such freedom. USA? thats even worse. All your shit are monitored by them CIA and you dont even know it. |
Jun 14 2011, 11:47 AM
Jun 14 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(Ulquiorra @ Jun 14 2011, 11:56 AM) Either way, I'm still not happy, we could actually be more then what we are. I know that no country will grant their "citizen/rakyat" that freedom but what we watch and listen to shouldn't even be an issue. Why suddenly jump to USA? anyways, since u pointed out that every shit there is "monitored by the CIA and you dont even know it." then how you came to know about it? They all know they're being monitored. But they dont know WHAT and WHERE and WHEN. One of the biggest tool for the government to spy is through CLOUD COMPUTING and MOBILE DEVICES. QUOTE just as everyone else... so we do know that our shit is being monitored, as long as we don't do harm to others, I guess we're gonna be okay and Malaysia is not as advance as USA to even invest in those kind of monitoring, if we were to be even half of what USA is... I think our system would be monitored twice the more. It is advance la.Ever wondered why terrorism is so minimal in malaysia? ISA? wonder HOW they do that? hehehhee |
Jun 14 2011, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 14 2011, 12:15 PM) So if you have one single pirate item in your possession, that is the license to pirate everything else? Nice logic, no wonder thieves will be thieves. malaysia local content = hardly 10%I used to live on pirated software because I was a student then, software was around RM-250-300ish (this was the early 90s), and I don't earn money. Now, with OSS and alternatives, why still bother? Ubuntu is one of the more epic examples out there. Should really thanked the ad-based software development model for making available cheap to free alternatives. And since I earn my own money I also bought 3-4 copies of original windows. The downside? I drive an almost 20 year old car it's cheaper. 40,000K cheaper than a new camry/accord in fact. And that's the money that I save to buy my flatscreen, my software and my music. As for music, ever since I can buy original itunes track at USD0.99.. why the heck not? it's not like the old days where the only option is CD/LP/LD/DVD which were dictated by our govt taxation rate. I don't listen to the entire album anyway, so the single song purchase option was what I was waiting for. As for piracy of movies/TV series, I find it a bit of a non-issue, as most homes now have astro, and most of the shows being downloaded are going to be shown on astro anyway, since astro is so slow when it comes to airing current episodes. Such as House MD, CSI etc. etc. And the bulk of it are college students, who have Astro at home, but not at their dorms/college apartments. so if all don go piracy, means most our ringgit goes overseas for those foreign content. cannot for patriotism, we must pirate, so our ringgit remains in malaysia sekian... demi raja dan samivellu. |
Jun 14 2011, 12:20 PM
Jun 14 2011, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 14 2011, 12:20 PM) Lol, now that's a good excuse. Tetiba semua negara lain boycott our country. still need to pay for foreign content There will always be people who gain from it. If got enough volume, then they will construct servers locally. local server = faster speed. When faster speed, more people will opt for FTTH. Then we get faster internet.. then can get HD quality broadcasting of anything.... right now SD (standard) sattelite TV also malaysia people proud already. Beyond HD? You sure it's HD? I'm pretty sure I've seen clearer HD satTVs. why malaysia no gooding local content? why why tell me why? |
Jun 14 2011, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 14 2011, 12:31 PM) Gooding content? you kidding me? Got AF what.. Quite popular show that.. AF = shit show.If you meant gooding content like compare House MD/Firefly/<insert favourite series here> to Gerak Khas <insert astro RIA programming list>... "Sheet, even I don't know how to answer that one" IMO, No gooding content because with 28million of Malaysian population, we don't have a big enough talent pool, and those that does, goes overseas already.. leaving the ___________________ ones behind. Gerak khas = vomit show. if no good content, we go pirate them back and bring to malaysia! QUOTE(keown83 @ Jun 14 2011, 12:35 PM) wan eat my poo poo? QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 14 2011, 12:36 PM) IMHO, don't bother arguing with pirates. As the saying goes "Nak seribu daya, tak nak seribu dalih", Hunger for iPhone 4, no prob. Excuses for pirating, 300 page is nowhere near enough to list out why merompak is OK. If a robber robs your home, your stuff will be MISSINGI just love those reasons btw, if a robber robs a home, he should rob EVERY home there is. When a pirate "robs" your content, your stuff will still BE THERE. so whats missing? How can it be robbing if nothing has been missing? |
Jun 14 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 14 2011, 12:43 PM) Correctomundo, but then again, original software was expensive back in the day. Anyone still remembers the retail price for a MS Dos 5.0/6.22 retail pack? Or does anyone remember how much they paid for NCSA Mosaic/Netscape back then? 500k house = its yours for keepsHowever, I also realise that most Malaysians rather pay 500K+ for house and 160K for car than buy everything original software, since showing off the original software licence agreement is NOT AS COOL as showing off a pair Bvlgari pants / a 200K renovation / 160+K car / cool gadgets. (even if the said gadget is jailbroken and full of pirated apps.. hey, in some circles, it's a badge of l337ness) - Note: go lepak at mamak kopitiam/warungs, there's sure to be a young teen group toting latest gadgets and showing off to their friends. 160k car = its yours for keeps 50k software = its not even yours. Just license to use. Original Licensing is like buying a chair which you dont own (oxymoron): so why would anyone wanna buy a chair that isn't even theirs for keeps? and each time you move house, your chair need to send back to factory, and get permission so u can carry it to another house to stay, and they will come check if you dont make duplicates of the chair. and that only YOU can sit on the chair, not your momma, nor your dada, nor your sistaa. And worse, this chair can break and hurt your bum, and the manufacturer are not liable. so why buy such shit chair? |
Jun 14 2011, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 14 2011, 01:04 PM) There is something missing; MONEY. For the equivalent amount of product used, there's an equivalent amount of money for the owner. But, (example) there's 100 people using although only 50 items worth of money in their account. Another thing is, when you purchased something, you buy a license for usage. If you're using an item without the permission/license, what does that make you? Awesome? False logicAnyway the term is not important. I used 'rompak' just because the Malay translated of piracy is 'Cetak Rompak'. What is important is it is illegal. What's the point of arguing if it is already stated by law as illegal? When i purchase a chair. I own it. I can do whatevr i want with it. I can share it with whomever I want with it. And if the chair breaks and hurt me, i can sue for damages. Now apply that for software/digital content. Cant apply, does it? Law is man made. paid for by big software houses and producers. So cetak, jangan tak cetak. |
Jun 14 2011, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(maranello55 @ Jun 14 2011, 01:06 PM) I pay for those poor software writers who needs to put food on their table and send their kids to school. they are anything but poor. QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 14 2011, 01:13 PM) I expected this answer actually. Hence the tukang gunting reference. If buying is like that, then how come tukang gunting not paying you.. He/she's cutting your hair what... he's taking something that's yours... Why not pay him instead? nopehe's not taking my hair. he can give it back to me if i want. besides, i asked the barber to cut. so i have to pay for the service. its not a product or item. its a service. |
Jun 14 2011, 01:16 PM
Jun 14 2011, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(Sanction @ Jun 14 2011, 03:25 PM) For you pirates, do what you want, but know that what you did caused this mess. Doesn't matter what you say, or how you justify it. It happened. It doesn't matter that the majority of malaysians do it, but it's done all the same. File sharing sites originated from PIRACY. Just like how multimedia and e-commerce originated from PORN. Learn your facts and history, dumbo |
| Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0365sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:01 PM |