> Hacker group to attack Malaysia Govt website, Operation Malaysia News

freezadwar
post Jun 14 2011, 01:49 PM

:okay:
862 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 14 2011, 01:13 PM)
I expected this answer actually. Hence the tukang gunting reference. If buying is like that, then how come tukang gunting not paying you.. He/she's cutting your hair what... he's taking something that's yours... Why not pay him instead? tongue.gif lolz.

i dunno why, but i think you fail comparing

you asked for a service, cutting hair, he's just cutting your hair, and he doesnt want your hair.

you can bring it home if you want to.

okay, so i see you are the ones supporting original.

not that i condone piracy, but some contents, are not available in malaysia. how?
freezadwar
post Jun 14 2011, 01:52 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(wadefak @ Jun 14 2011, 01:47 PM)
marehsia block this block that only to introduce 1download.my 1upload.my 1warez.my liao
i sense this coming.

they block this, later they will be like, since you all said that you used those websites for uploading important and non pirated stuff,

then we will established sites only for malaysians.

which will involve money, of course.
freezadwar
post Jun 14 2011, 02:02 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 14 2011, 01:57 PM)
That one of course people will pirate regardless of whether it's right or wrong.

Same like banned books or movies.. Govt ban.. what happens? people go download illegally.

I hate censorship as much as the next guy, but some people confuse censorship with the right to pirate, so much so that even when got legal alternative still pirate.
ah you're still here

most people nowadays can afford computers.

but the think is, not all can afford legal softwares.

and thos softwares, comes with a price, like spss, adobe, they are too expensive,

especially to a student.

censorship, is another issue, no one likes it, we are old enough to think for ourselves.

but i see, a lot of content is blocked or not available in this country. music, movies.
freezadwar
post Jun 14 2011, 02:42 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(sadako-chan @ Jun 14 2011, 02:11 PM)
Yes, because IMO, the govt believes mainstream media corrupts the minds of malaysians. Simply put, that  imply that Malaysians aren't the type to think for themselves. Based on the internet forums.. can you blame them? tongue.gif

SPSS and Adobe got student packages. Unfortunately you should blame the Uni's for not fulfilling their responsibility so they can provide their students with bulk student discounted software. I also didn't know about it when I was a student. (>_>).. After working only know about all these...
oh really? malaysian minds are already corrupted.

so whats the diff if you censor or not? its good for the young ones, but for the old enough to think for themselves?

oh yes, and those unis are under which management?

freezadwar
post Jun 14 2011, 02:50 PM

862 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Jun 14 2011, 02:47 PM)
I can't see his post, that sadako chan guy, or girl?

He ignored me? ROFL how can he ignored me? We had such a good debate
i dunno girl or guy. but got female tag.

did you like fight? laugh.gif

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0397sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:37 AM