> Hacker group to attack Malaysia Govt website, Operation Malaysia News

Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 03:11 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

Why is this ban worrying? Simple.

It starts as "combat against internet piracy. During this period, the government will attempt to "condition" the people that censorship is a good thing. Eventually, due to abuse of power, and due to not being questioned by the public over their actions, they'll start censoring the websites which they claim is 'detrimental' to national security, based on their convenience.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 03:16 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Jun 14 2011, 03:15 PM)
Combat piracy your head.
Hence why I said, it usually starts with the excuse of piracy. It'll eventually end up with censoring for national security.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 03:19 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(meetxj9 @ Jun 14 2011, 03:18 PM)
They want to be like China and AUS. Time to start local Black Metal group again.
Censor hammers!
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 04:44 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(happy4ever @ Jun 14 2011, 04:15 PM)
Idiot

File sharing sites originated from PIRACY.

Just like how multimedia and e-commerce originated from PORN.

Learn your facts and history, dumbo
Don't forget who are the people who won the Blu-Ray battle. brows.gif
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 06:36 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 14 2011, 05:17 PM)
Change to google dns can solve the problem.
That's only when they block using DNS blocking. Not ip blocking.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 06:43 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(mrpilot @ Jun 14 2011, 06:41 PM)
go go anon. i'm not worry if they steal my what ever info store in that gov database. becoz none of them were valuable. is it?
Its the government's website la.

You think what? Got your name, IC number and phone numbers there ah?
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 06:48 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Jun 14 2011, 06:42 PM)
Hey I'm amazed, dear hypocrite.

So when the time you were a student, you're okay with piracy, but now you're condemning it and want us to buy it. Have you forgotten that not all of us are rich, some are still student as well?

Based on your logic in your post above, as long as we're students = OKAY to pirate.

So I'm still a student, so who the heck cares if I want to pirate, yeah? And no, I can't even afford a phone more than RM400-500, let alone any apple products.
Remember this. Corporate fellas who are attacking consumer piracy are the same bunch of douches-bags who practice corporate piracy.

However, the issue here isn't piracy. The issue here is censorship. When the government has the power to censor or control, it will by nature refuse to give up that power.

It doesn't matter what initiated it. Censorship is something most governments have been trying to implement but implementing them would cause an uproar among the people.

Thus, they dare not touch it. So, they resort to subtle censorship. It starts with websites that give them an excuse to ban, and slowly, the list will grow into things that the government feels the need to conveniently censor, since by definition, websites that face censorship, is ambiguous, the government takes advantage of this.

It starts small, we may end up with China's Green Dam project.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 06:49 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jun 14 2011, 06:44 PM)
They definitely not using DNS blocking for now.Try that.
I am already on OpenDNS. Tried a few, this loads youtube the fastest for me.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 07:37 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(blackchides @ Jun 14 2011, 07:29 PM)
I have to say I'm not supporting piracy but this is just the wrong way to do it.

To me, it's not a question of what they're banning, it's a problem of them even doing it. I view it as a slippery slope. If we allow the government to ban these file-sharing sites, then what next? They've already started with the banning of certain smut websites, websites that are exposing their wrongdoings such as gutteruncensored.com (yes, the site also has smut) and are now doing this. It's not up to the government to tell us full-grown adults what we can or cannot watch.
We have a right to a free and unpoliced access to the internet, regardless of the content. (Yes, the UN has recently declared the right to internet access as a human right).
Frankly, I'm surprised at the lack of public uproar over this matter.
Exactly. Doesn't matter what they censor, the point is, they are censoring. Power to determine what people see and don't see is too much for politicians to handle. Its an individual belief and right to decide what's good and what's bad for themselves.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 07:41 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(kaeyny @ Jun 14 2011, 07:39 PM)
now just im aware they also blocking wikileaks!! padan muka di serang hacker atas kebodohan sendiri. the gov move make the malaysian citizen suffer more and more!! STILL THINKING VOTING FOR THIS BJIAN ORANG KAMPUNG PENDALAMAN!!!??? OI P KEDAI CYBER BELAJAR GUNA INTERNET!
21st century shall be the century of transparency and individual freedom. Its the end of the destructive conservative mindset.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 14 2011, 08:43 PM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(blackamikaze @ Jun 14 2011, 08:39 PM)
Anonymous can be a disease, or the squalor that gives us the right to live on this Earth.

Anonymous is a puzzle that cannot be solved.

In order to defeat Anonymous, it is required that you suffer greater than Stalin, and outsmart everyone while withholding your true name.

You would have to be mightier than God himself and Satan combined.

You would have to undo so many things, and create so many devices.

In other words....only Anonymous can defeat Anonymous. and even then, you would be Anonymous, thus making Anonymous a paradox.
Say what? shocking.gif
Flaming_lion
post Jun 15 2011, 01:00 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Jun 15 2011, 12:01 AM)
7hr n 30min to go. Tik tok......
Malaysia Thurday la. doh.gif

QUOTE(razak1981 @ Jun 15 2011, 12:19 AM)
i hope those hackers be caught n brought to justice.
I hope all the corporate zealots reaping mass profits and bullshitting the public about how much losses they are incurring while their companies pay them 6 figure salaries and rake in 7 figure profits but refuse provide salary increment to their employees. SELFISH COWS.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 15 2011, 01:03 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jun 15 2011, 01:02 AM)
hi guys do u know any method that can track someones Ip when he post on a forum and see his browsing history?
By becoming a staff. whistling.gif
Flaming_lion
post Jun 15 2011, 01:07 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jun 15 2011, 01:06 AM)
i kena stalk by a hacker ( self proclaim ) he can view my browsing history ( well thats what he claims )....

then he can tell the details on my fb without becoming my friend, and he can tell me my details which i DIDNT reveal on fb.
That one is SKMM. Not hacker la.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 15 2011, 01:13 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jun 15 2011, 01:09 AM)
what is SKMM?
Sidang Kelentong Multimedia Malaysia.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 15 2011, 01:29 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jun 15 2011, 01:24 AM)
since now cant download porn due to copyright issue, gov should order all cinemas in msia to show porn movie legally so we dont have to download pirated porn.
Epic concept. laugh.gif
Flaming_lion
post Jun 15 2011, 11:37 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

The internet people have spoken. Now the real people shall pay the price.
Flaming_lion
post Jun 16 2011, 03:30 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

Anything yet?
Flaming_lion
post Jun 16 2011, 03:30 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

Are we there yet?
Flaming_lion
post Jun 16 2011, 03:31 AM

An Innocent Lion
649 posts

Did somebody feel that? Like tremors........

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0180sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:03 PM