126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Audio Technica Headphones/Earphones Fan Club V4, Happy Anniversary -50 Years to AT

post Jul 18 2011, 09:57 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 18 2011, 10:38 PM)
wow ini sgt cheap brows.gif ada money in hand, errr.. but w1000x not my cup of tea thou, still prefer woods ie w10vtg or w1k or errr * cans with special cable *cough* brows.gif
still can find that one meh ? unsure.gif
aztoiozalan
post Jul 18 2011, 10:35 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

used lae smile.gif last time got daemon but no money la too exp must fund lagi
egyprince
post Jul 18 2011, 10:40 PM

On my way.....getting stronger each day
1,277 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 18 2011, 09:57 PM)
i say this to everyone who attended/attend TTs:

open cans are the the worst cans to TT in open space such as that day, especially when you have so much additional noise coming in, severely dampening their potential.

try listening it in quiet environment (of course, wont be so quiet to whoever that is close to you  rolleyes.gif ) and you may have entirely different views to full open cans such as the AD series or sennheiser headphones (take hd650 for example)
True....actually i didnt really enjoy the hd650. I turn on the headphone until quite loud to enable me to listen to the songs....but after a while my ears becoming hurt....
hehe...if its not weekend there...i think sure be more quiet....
Nevertheless must thanks Bro Azizul for arranging everything there.... the table...the power cord....the discounted drinks...haha....

aztoiozalan
post Jul 18 2011, 10:56 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

sry la quazzy as that was d only place cud think of n agreed with bro akabane, could do at ground floor sbux but surely will tell u more noisy77 n not enuf table n veli hard to do bookings as the manager there also pain in d ass, tongue.gif

but have to admit quite hard to enjoy, BUT HEY, we did RITE enjoy POISONING ourself, hehehe SENDIRI CARI PASAL try then tiam2 duduk tongue.gif
egyprince
post Jul 18 2011, 11:04 PM

1,277 posts

enjoying my esw9 now...haha...
But still misses those full size woodies...especially w11jpn and HD650 + Symphonica
TeOtq
post Jul 18 2011, 11:13 PM

839 posts

yeah,the gathering is very joyful~

post Jul 18 2011, 11:13 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

actually symphonica made the 650 sounds like how ar ?
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 18 2011, 11:18 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 18 2011, 11:04 PM)
enjoying my esw9 now...haha...
But still misses those full size woodies...especially w11jpn and HD650 + Symphonica
well, its time to collect funds....
just need to remember, the sound produce from akabane's headphones are also influenced by the yammie amp.... with vintage tubes.... hmm.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 18 2011, 11:49 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(aztoiozalan @ Jul 18 2011, 10:56 PM)
sry la quazzy as that was d only place cud think of n agreed with bro akabane, could do at ground floor sbux but surely will tell u more noisy77 n not enuf table n veli hard to do bookings as the manager there also pain in d ass, tongue.gif

but have to admit quite hard to enjoy, BUT HEY, we did RITE enjoy POISONING ourself, hehehe SENDIRI CARI PASAL try then tiam2 duduk tongue.gif
just a reminder to people who *may* have misjudging opinions towards open cans, no biggie.

as for me, definitely not a problem as you probably already know that i do play my music loud (i doubt no one noticed the leaking off the ad2k/1k prm while i was auditioning it lol) since i have higher db/spl tolerance considering my car audio/home speakers rolleyes.gif
that, and i do adopt selective hearing "trained" from my car audio hobby icon_idea.gif

thanks again for organizing the event/place, wouldnt be possible without you smile.gif

Added on July 18, 2011, 11:51 pm
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 18 2011, 11:18 PM)
well, its time to collect funds....
just need to remember, the sound produce from akabane's headphones are also influenced by the yammie amp.... with vintage tubes.... hmm.gif
i can strongly vouch for that.

in fact, to put it simply:
i LOVE his yamamoto on the previous gathering/TT at edifier place, and during starbucks, i dare say i hated it lol.

to sum it:
bass fukken where? lol
and for the AD1k prm, omfg ear piercing harshness doh.gif

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Jul 18 2011, 11:51 PM
TechMy
post Jul 19 2011, 11:12 AM

199 posts

haha, Quazacolt... your ear are sensitive.
yupz, the ad1000prm is harsh compared to ad2000

i am trying to rectify that too smile.gif
i mean finding ways to reduce the harshness. or require more burning.

as for Akabane's Yammie amp, i prefer the current tuning sound more compared to previous gathering at Edifier place. i don't really focus much on the lower Bass dept, the overall presentation does improved on it's mid & treble area. Which i can immediately tell the improvement during the 2nd gathering.
Also, the 1st time tuning was too neutral for my preference and lack of ambiance.

Quazacolt
post Jul 19 2011, 11:33 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(TechMy @ Jul 19 2011, 11:12 AM)
haha, Quazacolt... your ear are sensitive.
yupz, the ad1000prm is harsh compared to ad2000

i am trying to rectify that too smile.gif
i mean finding ways to reduce the harshness. or require more burning.

as for Akabane's Yammie amp, i prefer the current tuning sound more compared to previous gathering at Edifier place. i don't really focus much on the lower Bass dept, the overall presentation does improved on it's mid & treble area. Which i can immediately tell the improvement during the 2nd gathering.
Also, the 1st time tuning was too neutral for my preference and lack of ambiance.
dont get me wrong lol, your 1k prm is still very sweet on my govibe peak (aiseh, just remembered that i didnt get to try it on the audio dg compass. so laid back and smooth, i think i may actually fall asleep with it biggrin.gif)

its just the yamamoto amp being tuned to focus ONLY treble/high/clarity/vocal and mainly to akabane's preference/taste smile.gif
g3n0c1d3
post Jul 19 2011, 02:34 PM

hai hai... kazuma dayo....
6,497 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 19 2011, 11:33 AM)
dont get me wrong lol, your 1k prm is still very sweet on my govibe peak (aiseh, just remembered that i didnt get to try it on the audio dg compass. so laid back and smooth, i think i may actually fall asleep with it biggrin.gif)

its just the yamamoto amp being tuned to focus ONLY treble/high/clarity/vocal and mainly to akabane's preference/taste smile.gif
i guess this is why he preferred AT range..... i myself enjoy it. That is why i still listening to M30.... blush.gif
Quazacolt
post Jul 19 2011, 02:39 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Jul 19 2011, 02:34 PM)
i guess this is why he preferred AT range..... i myself enjoy it. That is why i still listening to M30.... blush.gif
yeah no doubt.

however my reasons for the ATs are somewhat different haha. then again if you think about it, it could be very well the same thing too, since i like the mid/high coloration from the AD series sweat.gif
post Jul 19 2011, 03:02 PM

EimiFukada
14,242 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 19 2011, 03:39 PM)
yeah no doubt.

however my reasons for the ATs are somewhat different haha. then again if you think about it, it could be very well the same thing too, since i like the mid/high coloration from the AD series  sweat.gif
same as me,

the mid of A900 is quite a lot as well, but obviously it doesn't have airy sound stage like AD does.
That's why I started to like ATH cans when i got my A900. brows.gif

TechMy
post Jul 19 2011, 03:34 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jul 19 2011, 03:39 PM)
yeah no doubt.

however my reasons for the ATs are somewhat different haha. then again if you think about it, it could be very well the same thing too, since i like the mid/high coloration from the AD series  sweat.gif
sweat.gif How come it's like you're talking about AD1000prm... LOL
Just that it is colour towards the bright side.
Quazacolt
post Jul 19 2011, 03:57 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(TechMy @ Jul 19 2011, 03:34 PM)
sweat.gif How come it's like you're talking about AD1000prm... LOL
Just that it is colour towards the bright side.
AD900 is pretty much in the balanced middle, while ad1000prm is towards high/bright, while ad2000 being low/dark excluding mids from both 1k prm and 2k of course.
aztoiozalan
post Jul 19 2011, 04:55 PM

Hippo Men
1,524 posts

seems my ad700 harshness which only certain songs cn exhibit it haz gone down a tiny wee bit brows.gif if cn cut off abit the highs smoother, my take is this is balanced / neutral sound for me, bass is also tight adequate but lack impact punch
egyprince
post Jul 19 2011, 06:28 PM

1,277 posts

cry.gif I am really amaze that u all can hear so many detail from each headphone....

Hitman66
post Jul 19 2011, 06:44 PM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 19 2011, 07:28 PM)
cry.gif I am really amaze that u all can hear so many detail from each headphone....
You can actually.Try listening to the same song (the song that is familiar with what you usually listened to) on different headphones.You'll notice it eventually the differences between each nod.gif
DaEMoNteNTAcLe
post Jul 19 2011, 07:07 PM

~ w00d!!! ~
2,825 posts

QUOTE(egyprince @ Jul 19 2011, 06:28 PM)
i think u need to give your ears a few days rest (literally not listening to any headphone/iem/earphone for a 2 days +)..
it becomes harder to differentiate the more tired ur ears is.

126 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:33 AM