Memory DDR3 1333 MHz SDRAM,4 x SO-DIMM socket for expansion up to 16 G SDRAM

Display 15.6" 16:9 Full HD (1920x1080) LED backlit

Graphic NVIDIA® GeForce® GTX 460QM with 3GB GDDR5 VRAM

Storage 2.5" 9.5mm SATA
500GB+500GB 7200rpm

Optical Drive Super-Multi DVD
Blu-ray Writer
Blue-ray reader
Card Reader 8 -in-1 card reader ( SD/Mini-SD/ MS/ MS Pro/ MS Duo/MS Pro Duo/ xD/ MMC)
Camera 2.0 Mega Pixel web camera
Networking Built-in Bluetooth™ V2.1+EDR (Optional)
10/100/1000 Base T
Interface 1 x Microphone-in jack
1 x Headphone-out jack (SPDIF)
1 x VGA port/Mini D-sub 15-pin for external monitor
1 x USB 3.0 port(s)
3 x USB 2.0 port(s)
1 x RJ45 LAN Jack for LAN insert
1 x HDMI
Audio Built-in 2 Speakers And Digital Array Microphone
Built-in Azalia compliant audio chip, with 3D effect
Battery 8Cells : 5200 mAh 75 Whrs

First time for reviewing a new product, so i may not as good as other reviewer, sorry for that sweat.gif

The Box for the Bull laptop. It is huge and weight around 6-8KG

Inside it has a big Black box which contain all user menu, adaptors, battery, & the MAIN LAPPY and a Lamboghini Bag

Inside the huge black box...

Don have time to try other stuff yet, cause need to study for exam... so ya sorry about it....Anyway IF my brother is lucky enough he may get his orange Bull, then i will post the pic again...
AGAIN SORRY FOR THE LOUSY REVIEW unsure.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 27 2011, 04:36 PM
astria
post Jun 13 2011, 02:27 PM

an apple a day keeps the doctor away
22,158 posts

G53SW with a different chasis...

honestly the design is not as exciting as VX5...

This post has been edited by astria: Jun 13 2011, 02:28 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Jun 13 2011, 02:27 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

y u name automobil? i thought esso mobil.. u wanna sell or wat?
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 13 2011, 02:29 PM

24,193 posts

Nice thread TS, and grats on the purchase!
You're the 1st one with a VX7 here I think laugh.gif
Damn the back lights look gorgeous wub.gif
But the lid is kind of glossy o, need to be extra careful with it as they can be easily scratched....
And the mouse is...... awkward laugh.gif laugh.gif
wilsonphua
post Jun 13 2011, 02:31 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Nice photos! I love the mouse. Can sell me separately? How much?

Just kidding lol. I'm in love with the mouse design and the back of the laptop, awesome design...

btw, how much everything?
SUSthieflord
post Jun 13 2011, 02:35 PM

Androdify Yourself!
3,098 posts

nice mouse!!!
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jun 13 2011, 02:29 PM)
Nice thread TS, and grats on the purchase!
You're the 1st one with a VX7 here I think  laugh.gif
Damn the back lights look gorgeous  wub.gif
But the lid is kind of glossy o, need  to be extra careful with it as they can be easily scratched....
And the mouse is...... awkward  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
THE WHOLE THING NEED TO BE XTRA CAREFUL XD
the front is easy to stick finger print so have to clean it everytime used hmm.gif
i kinda like the mouse is fansy though XD the scroll is a tire tongue.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 13 2011, 02:31 PM)

Just kidding lol. I'm in love with the mouse design and the back of the laptop, awesome design...

RM5999 shocking.gif

I saw the catalog i think they do sell it separately... the have 2 colour for the mouse & external HDD. 4-5 range of bag for lambo

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 02:38 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jun 13 2011, 02:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jun 13 2011, 02:31 PM)

Seen Roccat Kone/Kova yet? brows.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:48 pm
QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM)
the front is easy to stick finger print so have to clean it everytime used  hmm.gif
Yeah... glossiness is like that one.... my old F60 is exactly like that 100% of pure glossiness shocking.gif

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jun 13 2011, 02:48 PM
Trance4eva
post Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM

1,801 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
now im really thinking of selling my N53SN and get the VX7......but loose portability le and battery life tongue.gif

anyway nice pictures and i seriously love the mouse. Is it wireless????
and your bro getting the orange model doh.gif , dam u guys are really rich

btw you bought it from Evernew???

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jun 13 2011, 03:21 PM
SUSngkhanmein
post Jun 13 2011, 04:00 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 02:36 PM)
the front is easy to stick finger print so have to clean it everytime used  hmm.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 2:38 pm

RM5999 shocking.gif

I saw the catalog i think they do sell it separately... the have 2 colour for the mouse & external HDD. 4-5 range of bag for lambo
look for transparent laptop skin..
Swordsmen
post Jun 13 2011, 04:07 PM

Motion Effects Designer & Video Editor
643 posts

too glossy.. not nice, 53sw better
SUSngkhanmein
post Jun 13 2011, 04:09 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

glossy nice lah.. nowadays everything is glossy if not like din follow the trendy!
retsmot
post Jun 13 2011, 05:09 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

pergh, love the lights! sure eye catcher.

sigh, wish i could afford this type of laptop.
astria
post Jun 13 2011, 05:17 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 13 2011, 04:09 PM)
glossy nice lah.. nowadays everything is glossy if not like din follow the trendy!
nice to see but not nice to use...

QUOTE(retsmot @ Jun 13 2011, 05:09 PM)
pergh, love the lights! sure eye catcher.

sigh, wish i could afford this type of laptop.
but with this u'll be worried everyday that it may get stolen... laugh.gif

too high profile for me...
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 06:15 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
now im really thinking of selling my N53SN and get the VX7......but loose portability le and battery life  tongue.gif

and your bro getting the orange model  doh.gif , dam u guys are really rich

Yup bought it from them. they still have one thought =D... the mouse is wireless =) may b u can buy it from asus, i saw their brochure got black n silver colour =) My dad bought for him cause he is hardworking XD BUT the seller said orange may take a month or more to order OR they will refund after a month still not come yet. My bro having a dilema for choosing black or orange hahaha....

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:17 pm
QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jun 13 2011, 04:00 PM)
look for transparent laptop skin..
where can i buy the transparent skin ?

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 06:17 PM
kahjye
post Jun 13 2011, 06:20 PM

4,494 posts

wat the hell ooo...

same spec as my laptop.

i bought my laptop for 3950 , lets see how much will asus cut people`s throat.
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 13 2011, 05:17 PM)
nice to see but not nice to use...
but with this u'll be worried everyday that it may get stolen... laugh.gif

too high profile for me...
i don agree that having this laptop is high profile. high profile would be alienware or segar or even mac i suppose. from far end this laptop is just a dark black square lappy not so striking. where as Mac & alienware u can straight away tell... this lappy back does not have any light, although the tail light look alike it can light up sweat.gif
nowadays ppl prefer mac rather than ASUS... it sounds so .... whistling.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:25 pm
QUOTE(kahjye @ Jun 13 2011, 06:20 PM)
wat the hell ooo...

same spec as my laptop.

i bought my laptop for 3950 , lets see how much will asus cut people`s throat.
the only different thing is the graphic card... they got error for the brochure... instead of 1.5, VX7 is 3gb

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 06:25 PM
astria
post Jun 13 2011, 06:28 PM

22,158 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Jun 13 2011, 06:23 PM)
i don agree that having this laptop is high profile. high profile would be alienware or segar or even mac i suppose. from far end this laptop is just a dark black square lappy not so striking. where as Mac & alienware u can straight away tell... this lappy back does not have any light, although the tail light look alike it can light up sweat.gif 
nowadays ppl prefer mac rather than ASUS... it sounds so ....  whistling.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:25 pm

the only different thing is the graphic card... they got error for the brochure... instead of 1.5, VX7 is 3gb
depends on where u re, i suppose...

in my Uni so many ppl are using Mac that nobody really cares that it's a Mac... laugh.gif
simon3041
post Jun 13 2011, 06:28 PM

LoV3
1,528 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jun 13 2011, 03:20 PM)
drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
now im really thinking of selling my N53SN and get the VX7......but loose portability le and battery life  tongue.gif

and your bro getting the orange model  doh.gif , dam u guys are really rich

Don't sell, throw it on my face... laugh.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:31 pmWhoa?! shakehead.gif Rich people... I think you can try sitting in a orange Lamborghini Gallardo and open this laptop.. Then it will be perfect... icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by simon3041: Jun 13 2011, 06:31 PM
TSkuro0314
post Jun 13 2011, 06:36 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(astria @ Jun 13 2011, 06:28 PM)
depends on where u re, i suppose...

in my Uni so many ppl are using Mac that nobody really cares that it's a Mac... laugh.gif
now everyone using mac is common, but still the cheapest for it still cost around 3k +
back then mac was not as famous as now (In Malaysia), ppl now using mac MAY BE because of the branding...
Asus just an Asus ppl just don care u put what ever on it. only the ppl who really likes it will appriciate it... hmm.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:37 pm
QUOTE(simon3041 @ Jun 13 2011, 06:28 PM)
Don't sell, throw it on my face...  laugh.gif

Added on June 13, 2011, 6:31 pmWhoa?!  shakehead.gif  Rich people... I think you can try sitting in a orange Lamborghini Gallardo and open this laptop.. Then it will be perfect...  icon_idea.gif  laugh.gif
haha if i were that rich, i would not think i will want this lappy lo brows.gif
product like this is for ppl like us who cant afford a car, n dream as if we are having biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kuro0314: Jun 13 2011, 06:37 PM

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:38 PM