Sempron64 2500+ , 2800+ OC tests

superpc
post Apr 9 2006, 06:25 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Apr 9 2006, 06:18 PM)
Me budget is really low  blush.gif . If i were to go for a SLi setup, S939 would ideally be my choice. Really cash strapped at the moment  sweat.gif
So any suggestions?  notworthy.gif

1 multi less and i really have to get a great board to compensate the overclock loss. So i think i have to get a 2800+ then because i presume the NF4-4x which is  a crippled full fledge NF4 would't overclock well in the first place.
i suggest u get the biostar tforce 6100 board, many ns OC done using tat, and quality oso very gud, i think biostar is slowly emerging as a quality manufacturer
1 multi diff really make diff when u OC to high FSB, 300*7=2100mhz while 300*8=2400mhz, tats a 300mhz diff!and i think most sempron wil reach 300mhz easily, so 2800+ is a gud buy
but if u hav the confident, go for the 2500+, somtimes low multi get u even higher result!
superpc
post Apr 9 2006, 07:19 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

QUOTE(redken @ Apr 9 2006, 07:00 PM)
Scouted around the web for this allegedly very overclockable Biostar. Unfortunately it belongs to the 6100-T series for the S939 variant. And there is no T series for S754. Bummer.  doh.gif
lol ya meh?i think u better go LYP try lo
anyway ur celeron d 3.8 stil not enuf meh?y dun save money to get a 939 system or new AM2 system in mid year

superpc
post Apr 25 2006, 09:29 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

yea sure if u torture it too much
but scare wat?3 yrs warranty for u to play tongue.gif
unless u burn it til black mark, else it may onli damage component inside, which i think should be able to RMA
but my sempron@1.55V 2600mhz running for 6 months edi, very often on for 24/7, no prob thou.
superpc
post Apr 25 2006, 11:18 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ Apr 25 2006, 10:56 PM)
Is sempron really that bad? Becoz my 3Dmark 01se is rather low to compete with my friend who has A64 @ 2224MHz, x800 pro @ default, 512MB but mine is 2.4Ghz, 7600GT @ default, 384MB. He managed to get 26333 but mine is 19457. Quite low rite?
i heard ATI card 3dmark very high one
or 3dmark01 is cache intensive app, so sempron lose
u try run cpu mark in 3dmark 06, pretty gud app to test ur proc, but those dual core score freaking high in tat... sweat.gif
sempron is NOT BAD, in fact it is jus a lower cache a64!
superpc
post Apr 29 2006, 06:32 PM

Owned by Doggies
954 posts

QUOTE(swgiant @ Apr 29 2006, 06:11 PM)
hm, just want to ask... those who OC the cpu so much then how about the CPU life? how long will it last? able to work more than a year @ OCed speed?
should be
mine half yrs edi no prob
can RMA one wat ^^

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0290sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:13 AM