Sempron64 2500+ , 2800+ OC tests
low yat 82
Mar 19 2006, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(ggoo @ Mar 19 2006, 05:13 PM) hmm but when i increase my htt the fsb will go up...then how? ok i just set everything to normal...my speed is at stock speed 1.4ghz and my memclock is at 133mhz...then the reading of the fsb at my ai booster shows 800fsb....then how to know my limit?? and err...one more thing...how to change my ltd? memory voltage is ddr voltage right?? yup memory voltage is ddr voltage..  yup, when u increase , it certainly will go up, i think jus keep in d range of 700-1000.. ldt i think can onli set it at bios.. set it to 3 or 3.5.. d default shud b 4..
low yat 82
Mar 23 2006, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Mar 23 2006, 02:08 PM) zx7177 and sidewinderz.. u guys using infenion ram.. why i can only achieve 255fsb while using 166mhz divider? i thought it's less than 210mhz ram.. but when i set 1:1 easily can get 235 with 2.5-3-2-6 1T same ram timing for 255fsb.. any timing to recommend me? or should i reduce the HTT hw much volt u put to it? btw, try put 2.5->3 and also 2 -> 3 ...ermm try much looser timing so u can hit higher fsb btw, d ldt put 3 or 3.5.
low yat 82
Mar 23 2006, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(t(-.-t) @ Mar 23 2006, 05:21 PM) any user here can oc with asus k8n mobo? y not? jus that this mobo onli support u to go till 300fsb and cant change vcore
low yat 82
Mar 23 2006, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Mar 23 2006, 05:23 PM) i use default volt 2.6.. how far can put 2.8? infineon don't need high volt right? tried loose timing but still can't go.. that's why put it tight.. hynix like loose timing.. but infineon seems dislike.. i'll try tonight to increase volt and play with the timing again.. thne it is better to wait other formmer using d d same ram and dhip wit yar to giv recommendation...
low yat 82
Mar 27 2006, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(satanhead2003 @ Mar 24 2006, 11:02 PM) Thanks guys. So, how much is safe? 1.55v considered safe? anything less than 1.6v is okay..
low yat 82
Mar 27 2006, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Mar 27 2006, 10:19 PM) haha...i'm running mine at 1.61v....safe?? lol... ngam ngam....
low yat 82
Mar 31 2006, 03:54 AM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Mar 30 2006, 11:47 AM) down clock also cannot? but HT still can right.. yup..its multiplier locked... htt can coz need to maintain it in a good range...
low yat 82
Apr 9 2006, 05:25 PM
QUOTE(redken @ Apr 9 2006, 05:16 PM) Hello all Sempron64 Owners, I have a question: 1) I see most of the extreme overclock here has been done on a DFi Nf3 board. Well, i am looking forward to get a PCIe board. Can the sifus here point me to a Nforce 4-4x board that overclocks just as well (or a tad worse)? 2) And what difference are there in terms of overclocking a Sempron 2500+ and 2800+? A million thanks in advance  1. wats ur budget  running sli? 2.act, i would say its depends wat codin u got though... but most of it, wit nice mobo, u can go 50% oc wit no swaet.. sempron2500+ 1.4ghz(7 x 200=1.4ghz) and sempron2800+ 1.6ghz (8 x 200= 1.6ghz) 2800+ got higher multiplier means higher speed can b achived...
low yat 82
Apr 9 2006, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(redken @ Apr 9 2006, 07:00 PM) Scouted around the web for this allegedly very overclockable Biostar. Unfortunately it belongs to the 6100-T series for the S939 variant. And there is no T series for S754. Bummer.  no need go far far.. here already got one  although not official.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=265045i was also thinkin ab to get this mobo...