Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Can I upgrade streamyx via online? (Streamyx)

zenghis
post Jun 12 2011, 10:42 PM, updated 7y ago

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Jun 2011


I decided to upgrade streamyx 1Mbps to 4 Mbps, but I recently only free after 6 o'clock and TM Point is closed. Can I upgrade the streamyx via online?
jenwww
post Jun 12 2011, 10:49 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 653

Joined: Apr 2009
From: Infront My PC
try this https://mips.tm.net.my/SelfCare/SelfcareMain.jsp
zenghis
post Jun 12 2011, 10:57 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Jun 2011


When I tried this, the page showed: "Service number has already migrated to iCarePrime. Please use iCarePrime." However, the iCarePrime is for TM Authorised Dealer/Reseller.

By the way, thanks for your reply.
jenwww
post Jun 12 2011, 11:02 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 653

Joined: Apr 2009
From: Infront My PC
thats weird when i click on it , it shows me


Check For Streamyx Service Availability
Semak Kemudahan Streamyx

Register for Streamyx / Business Broadband service
Daftar untuk perkhidmatan Streamyx / Business Broadband

Check Application Status
Semak status permohonan

Upgrade Streamyx / Business Broadband service
Naiktaraf perkhidmatan Streamyx / Business Broadband

Check Upgrade Status
Semak status naiktaraf

zenghis
post Jun 12 2011, 11:13 PM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Jun 2011


I click the "Upgrade Streamyx / Business Broadband service". After I typed the streamyx id and password, the page showed: "Service number has already migrated to iCarePrime. Please use iCarePrime."
MX510
post Jun 12 2011, 11:20 PM

PSNID darknforce
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,476

Joined: Aug 2005



U need to walk to TM Point
AjkR06
post Jun 12 2011, 11:49 PM

that's me
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,393

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ugly kingdom



QUOTE(zenghis @ Jun 12 2011, 10:57 PM)
When I tried this, the page showed: "Service number has already migrated to iCarePrime. Please use iCarePrime." However, the iCarePrime is for TM Authorised Dealer/Reseller.

By the way, thanks for your reply.
*
There are some user in certain state like Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Perak, Pahang if i'm not mistaken, TM already migrated their data from old system to iCARE PRIME.
That's why you need to head direct to TM Point to proceed with your upgrade process....
I stayed at Perak, and i do notice, when I applying for 4Mbps upgrade, I cannot check the status at all in the MIPS. I called their CS, and they told me that my account already upgraded to iCARE Prime system.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jun 12 2011, 11:51 PM
zenghis
post Jun 13 2011, 12:00 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 1

Joined: Jun 2011


QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jun 12 2011, 11:49 PM)
There are some user in certain state like Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Perak, Pahang if i'm not mistaken, TM already migrated their data from old system to iCARE PRIME.
That's why you need to head direct to TM Point to proceed with your upgrade process....
I stayed at Perak, and i do notice, when I applying for 4Mbps upgrade, I cannot check the status at all in the MIPS. I called their CS, and they told me that my account already upgraded to iCARE Prime system.
*
When you upgraded to 4Mbps, how long was the process?
AjkR06
post Jun 13 2011, 12:10 AM

that's me
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,393

Joined: Oct 2006
From: ugly kingdom



QUOTE(zenghis @ Jun 13 2011, 12:00 AM)
When you upgraded to 4Mbps, how long was the process?
*
About 5 days...
ahcheap
post Jun 13 2011, 12:17 PM

TM UniFi/Streamyx Reseller
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,421

Joined: Jul 2008
From: Wherever you're


For certain area like Pahang, Perak, Selangor, WPKL, and Melaka area already migrated to ICarePrime therefore can only register at TMpoint or thru agent.
awie PIEWEIT
post Nov 17 2011, 11:53 AM

New Member
*
Group: Newbie
Posts: 0

Joined: Nov 2011
YOU CAN UPGRADE WITH ME...fathi_kel@yahoo.com....

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0777sec    4.26    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th November 2017 - 11:30 PM