Hmm.. dls are going full speed ahead atm...
NL and Fsc @ 400+ KBps... using JDownloader
Pretty lucky tonight i guess...
Streamyx ●●~Extreme Screamyx Slowdowns V9~●●
Oct 4 2011, 10:13 PM
271 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hmm.. dls are going full speed ahead atm...
NL and Fsc @ 400+ KBps... using JDownloader Pretty lucky tonight i guess... |
Oct 4 2011, 10:14 PM
3,182 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: KL |
GUYS
I am in Ampang area, just now check ping (many times) and it hovers around at 900ms with iPhone and Pingtest.net. And the speed nosedived to 40kBps (computer) and 10kBps (iphone speedtest). It's very unusual that my ping reached almost one goddamn second, usually it only scored at 40ms something... |
Oct 4 2011, 10:33 PM
54 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
They always have cable problems, why Singapore doesnt have so many issues with thier routing? Why not learn from others >_>
Oct 4 2011, 10:36 PM
3,075 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Oct 5 2011, 12:40 AM
3,581 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: everywhere in sabah |
OMG...the speed all sark
with or without VPN is the same and not just certain country every overseas server also slow japan and HK |
Oct 5 2011, 12:46 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Telekom Malaysia Berhad wishes to inform its customers that TM and its consortium members have detected a cable fault on segment 2 of the Asia-America Gateway (AAG) submarine cable network between La Union in the Philippines and Lantau in Hong Kong linking Malaysia to the United States.
Hence, customers using internet services nationwide may experience some degree of service degradation such as slow browsing and high latency while accessing international websites mainly hosted in the United States, North Asia and Europe. Customers using Virtual Private Network (VPN) and other critical business applications linked to the US, North Asia and Europe may also experience some level of service degradation. Meanwhile, to alleviate the congestion, the traffic has been diverted and managed effectively to ease the situation. We shall make further announcements on the progress of the restoration works and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the disruption. We would like to assure our customers that all necessary measures are being taken to restore the services as soon as possible. We wish to thank our customers for their understanding and patience during the affected period. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to email us at help@tm.com.my for TM Phone and Broadband customers and unifi@tm.com.my for UniFi customers. |
Oct 5 2011, 12:48 AM
no specific date somemore
it will surely take month to do it |
Oct 5 2011, 01:18 AM
74 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Having extreme latency in playing World of Warcraft since 2 weeks ago, called streamyx customer service several times, they ASSURED me that it is not their problem and after i forced them to level this issue to their manager, and their manager called me next morning and with a RUDE tone, saying that they can't do anything about it and proceed to tell me that they are going to close my ticket.
I guess this is how streamyx works. Telling a customer that they can do nothing without even investigating and addressing the issue. |
Oct 5 2011, 02:31 AM
1,594 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
hi guys, i am from Serdang, i also experience slow browsing, especially youtube, keep buffering...
so confirm it is the submarine cable faulty again ? |
Oct 5 2011, 11:28 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
Pls note the cable is currently fakap at this moment
Oct 5 2011, 11:48 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 5 2011, 12:48 AM) No one check on the announcement topic? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1058751/+380The repair will take roughly 5-6 days. |
Oct 5 2011, 12:16 PM
2,802 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Anybody staying at ss2 area facing connection problem? My ADSL link is ok but the internet is not lighted. Got no internet. Waffak
Oct 5 2011, 01:06 PM
786 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: 192.168.1.1 |
What the hell...every month also got problem
Last month got problem August got problem =.=...way to go TM |
Oct 5 2011, 02:02 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ZaUo @ Oct 5 2011, 11:48 AM) No one check on the announcement topic? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1058751/+380 It doesn't state the date.The repair will take roughly 5-6 days. The last one (3 oct to 9 oct) is customer service system, which affect application issue one, not related to the slow browsing currently experiencing. |
Oct 5 2011, 02:26 PM
3,182 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: KL |
TM should so gonna install a Bifrost to transmit data
Oct 5 2011, 04:30 PM
398 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Pulau Pinang |
oh yeah, cable broken again typical excuses use by TM every month. Just u wait and see next month they gonna have another cable broken....
Oct 5 2011, 04:37 PM
95 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
We all pay for expensive, slow, high latency, monthly cable-broken internet services, all thanks to TM memang TAK MALU!!!!
Oct 5 2011, 05:31 PM
6,035 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
cable putus again
Oct 5 2011, 06:32 PM
speed seems to be coming back...from a test file download...it easily reaches 400KBPS
thn i go to some free leech website put in a link to download the speed hovers @ 40-50KBPS...no VPN thn i connect to my VPN...download the same link...FUUU....goes to 300KBPS TM is limiting us...but am not sure what are they limiting us cuz download test file no problem, full speed....surf web no problem, youtube also no problem but certain download are quiet slow without VPN and i'm not just testing 1 leech site....i tested 3...same, 40-50KBPS without VPN |
Oct 5 2011, 06:40 PM
271 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
@MR_alien
You seem to be onto something here... While the total cumulative DL speeds i get can reach 4xxKBps from Filehosters, it seems i need to queue a quite few up and run them simultaneously to reach the maximum speeds.. Else i get only 50 - 60 kBps per file.. TL:DR, need to run 8-10 dls at once to fully load the line to 4xx KBps |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:47 PM |